We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“North of Mallorca paradise location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Aparthotel Ona Aucanada
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 5, 2012

Great place to golf, go to the beach, and bring your family, the surrounding beaches are incredible, the excursion to the lighthouse island with water up to your hips was a great experience...these clear waters are incredible in this island...

Room Tip: Beaches all around..
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank David c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OnaHotels, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Aparthotel Ona Aucanada, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2014

Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for the time spent in sharing your opinion through TripAdvisor.
We are sure that your comments will help other users to enjoy their stay with us even more.
The whole Ona Aucanada team strives daily to fulfil the wishes of our guests and our ultimate reward is customer satisfaction.
We look forward to welcoming you to our hotel on your next visit.

Warmest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (299)
There are newer reviews for Aparthotel Ona Aucanada
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

158 - 164 of 300 reviews

Reviewed December 31, 2011

Stayed here in July 2011 as we had RCI points to use and flights to Majorca from Blackpool where really cheap. Had e mailed ahead to ask for duplex and that's what we got. Bags of space and nice terraces. Resort was a little quiet even in early July the english schools had not broken up yet, so as there were very little organised activities and our 8 yr old was a little bored. The resort has just been taken over so I expect to see some improvements over the next year or two. However the staff were helpful, opening the restaurant for us when we arrived (11pm) and in general. We took part in the the various meals and entertainments which were low key but very enjoyable. Alcudia town is very nice, the port a little more touristy with what looks like a manmade beach. We hired a car as it worked out cheaper than 3 airport transfers so we explored a little of an evening. The catamaran trip was great but we had a very windy day so it took 3 sea sickness tablets for me to enjoy!
The pools where lovely and the claning staff cvert attentive. the aprtments were a wee bit tired but I have stayed in much worse and where well equipped. The location suited us as it was on a little hill with a breeze - much needed on hot days. If you want a seaside locaiton don't stay here but then you know that from the description. Overall I would recommend this.

Room Tip: Ask for a duplex apartment
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ScotlandTigger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OnaHotels, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Aparthotel Ona Aucanada, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your warm comment, which is a great motivation for the whole Ona Aucanada team.
Ensuring that all our guests have a fabulous stay is our main objective and knowing that we have achieved it gives us pride.
We hope to host you again in your future visit.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2011

3 or 4 stars.
Paid €384 for 9 nights in oct/nov low season, so about 40 quid per night - a bargain I'd say

The good
- reasonable size for family of 5 with double, twin and double sofa bed
- nice and quiet
- price
- 3 decent pools
- sea view
- €15 for 7 days wifi
- reasonable on site minimart
- parking outside apartment

The bad
- only 1 English tv Chanel - sky news!
- remote, car essential
- no oven, just a hob and micro with grill - makes catering a challenge
- steadfast 1400 check-in (sat around for several hours)
- wifi very unreliable
- €20 deposit for each pool towel!

If you are with kids, most of the attractions (zoo, acquarium, several beaches, Palma) are a 45 min cruise south west, which can become a bit tiresome.
Alcudia beach is pretty decent

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sdhayes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OnaHotels, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Aparthotel Ona Aucanada, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2014

Dear guest,

From Ona Aucanada we want to thank you for the time taken in posting your opinion in regard to your experience in our aparthotel.
Your comments and suggestions are highly appreciated, thanks to them, we can identify our weak points and at the same time, make improvements in our service.
In regard to WIFI, we have worked to improve our service and we have installed optical fibre for our customers.
I remain at your disposal and hope to welcome you again in the near future, when you will be able to appreciate all the developments that have taken place.

Kindest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2011

This timesahre resort needs a facelift. Its location is good. Great views over the bay and you can take a 10 miunute stroll into Port Alcudia. You can walk down 200 steps to reach a rocky beach. Its 3 pools are pleasant. However the apartments are small. cramped and dated.

Room Tip: Try the nearby restaurant at 35 d'Alcanada. It is excellent
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank laretal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OnaHotels, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Aparthotel Ona Aucanada, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2014

Dear guest,

First of all, let me thank you for the time you have spent on sharing your opinion of your stay at Ona Aucanada.
It is thanks to these comments that we can detect our errors and therefore implement changes to improve our quality.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2011

Stayed here with family August 2011. Nice resort-it's on 3 levels so there are steps. We had an apartment on the top level with fantastic views of the bay. Apartment has air con & balconies, kitchen ok,also washing machine & ironing board. Bedroon for children a bit small-no mirror in there & could only open one wardrobe door(the other was against foot of second bed). The apartments could also do with a refurb & this is a work in progress. 3 pools on site including a shallow one for kids. Also a jacuzzi by the main pool. There is a restaurant on site and a programme of activities(you pay extra) a few nightss of the week. Staff very friendly and helpful. There are excursions available too though we did not do many as we had hired a car which was very usefulas we avoided the very steep hills back up to the resort.There is a bus service at the bottom of these hills and people were walking in to Alcudia. We would reccommend but would also suggest hiring a car. There was also a 20Euro charge for electric while we were there

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ycymru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OnaHotels, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Aparthotel Ona Aucanada, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2014

Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for the time spent in sharing your opinion through TripAdvisor.
We are sure that your comments will help other users to enjoy their stay with us even more.
On the other hand, electrical energy expenses are a requirement that only the "Central Exchange" establishes for its customers. We at reception make only the payment that you stipulate in your booking confirmation.
The whole Ona Aucanda team strives daily to fulfil the wishes of our guests and our ultimate reward is customer satisfaction.
We look forward to welcoming you to our hotel on your next visit.

Warmest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2011

I stayed here for two weeks in August with my husband and two children. Initial impressions of the apartment were, as others have mentioned, that it was very basic and old fashioned. We knew this before we came however as had read other people's comments, I think we would have been quite disappointed if we hadn't been prewarned. However, it was clean and had everything we needed. We had two bedrooms, kitchen, bathroom, living area and a small outside laundry area with a washing machine. There was a safe in the apartment. We paid 20 euros for our electricity and water charges which we did not know about before our visit, but felt this was probably fair as we used our air conditioning quite a lot. Our apartment was at the top end of the resort which was nice and quiet with beautiful views over the sea. The reception area has been refurbished, we ate at the poolside bar/restaurant a couple of times and the food was adequate. The bar staff were really friendly and helpful. The reception staff speak good English and tried their best to help if required. There is a small shop on site which sells the basics. Wifi is not free, it costs 2 euros for an hour. Apparently it is possible to use it in some of the apartments but as ours was at the far end of the resort we had to use our computer in the reception area.The pool area was nice and clean, although again the sunbeds and umbrellas have definitely seen better days. The resort is a little way out of Puerto Alcudia which suited us as we liked coming back to a quiet apartment away from the hustle and bustle. We did not go on any organised excursions or evening activities, although the lady in charge of drumming up business for these certainly was persistent in trying to get us involved, which could be a bit irritating. We met some lovely people and so did our children, there are some British at the resort but also Spanish, French and German. We would go back but probably only when the apartments are completed (apparently this will take a couple of years to do). To summarise, be aware of the tired apartments before you come, but if this doesn't bother you too much you could have a nice holiday here, we certainly did.

Room Tip: Lovely sea views and nice and quiet at the top of the resort
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank louisefe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OnaHotels, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Aparthotel Ona Aucanada, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2014

Dear guest,

From Ona Aucanada we want to thank you for the time taken in posting your opinion in regard to your experience in our aparthotel.
Your comments and suggestions are highly appreciated, thanks to them, we can identify our weak points and at the same time, make improvements in our service.
I remain at your disposal and hope to welcome you again in the near future, when you will be able to appreciate all the developments that have taken place.

Kindest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2011

Went for a short break, two nights, to the northern east of the island, whilst already on vacation on the island, in order to see more of this part of the Island, having been to Mallorca once before.

Excellent location, being close enough to the town, but far enough away for quiet when you need it. Wonderful views of both the sea and the Mountains. Local shop on site, gym, jacuzzi, pools, tables tennis, etc.

Apartment was extremely clean, excellently presented, well thought out in design and had everything one needed. With Car parking next to all apartments.

Staff extremely helpful and pleasant, overall a great place and well priced. Well worth staying in the next time we are on the Island.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank DRTMcFarlane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OnaHotels, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Aparthotel Ona Aucanada, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for your time and for sharing your opinion with us. We are particularly pleased that you had a pleasant stay. The whole Ona Aucanda team strives daily to fulfil all the needs of our customers, and we are pleased that on this occasion, we have managed to make your stay a memorable one.
We are sure that all your suggestions will help other customers to enjoy their stay at Ona Aucanda even more.
We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port d'Alcudia
1.9 mi away
Sol Alcudia Center Apartamentos
Sol Alcudia Center Apartamentos
#15 of 49 in Port d'Alcudia
1,606 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hotel Apartamentos Ivory Playa
Hotel Apartamentos Ivory Playa
#3 of 49 in Port d'Alcudia
541 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Astoria Playa Only Adults
Hotel Astoria Playa Only Adults
#1 of 49 in Port d'Alcudia
2,367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
36.8 mi away
Ona Cala Pi Club Aparthotel
1.3 mi away
Vanity Hotel Golf
Vanity Hotel Golf
#2 of 49 in Port d'Alcudia
581 reviews
1.8 mi away
IBEROSTAR Ciudad Blanca
IBEROSTAR Ciudad Blanca
#7 of 49 in Port d'Alcudia
1,414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aparthotel Ona Aucanada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aparthotel Ona Aucanada

Address: Calle Mirador 5, 07400 Port d'Alcudia, Alcudia, Majorca, Spain (Formerly Ona Aucanada Club Aparthotel)
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Alcudia > Port d'Alcudia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 15 Specialty Lodging in Port d'Alcudia
Price Range: $68 - $240 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Aparthotel Ona Aucanada 3.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ona Aucanada are the ideal apartments for your holiday rentals in Mallorca, (Alcudia), about 56 km from the city of Palma, and has all the necessary facilities and services to ensure a fantastic holiday in Majorca. The resort offers an ideal space either to enjoy holidays or just for a short trip: 3 swimming pools, gym, snack service with terrace, restaurant, parking, fantastic area of garden and the brand new SPA AUCANADA. Apartments are fully equipped for your commodity: totally equipped kitchen with fridge, microwave and cooking utensils; iron and ironing board, washing machine, Satellite TV and balcony. All you need to enjoy an unforgettable days. Aparments have 2 double rooms, bathroom and living room. The complex lies on a hillside, and has wonderful views over the bay of Alcudia, just 100 metres away from the complex, you can enjoy peace and calm of private coves. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Aparthotel Ona Aucanada reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aucanada Club Hotel Port d`Alcudia
Aparthotel Ona Aucanada Majorca, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing