We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$241
$195
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel JS Sol de Alcudia(Port d'Alcudia)
$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Ona Garden Lago(Port d'Alcudia)(Great Value!)
$209
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$222
$163
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
BQ Delfin Azul Hotel(Port d'Alcudia)
$156
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Grupotel Maritimo(Port d'Alcudia)
$287
$208
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$220
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Eix Alcudia Hotel(Port d'Alcudia)(Great Value!)
$148
$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Sol de Alcudia Apartments(Port d'Alcudia)(Great Value!)
$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Apartamentos Siesta I(Port d'Alcudia)(Great Value!)
$171
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (373)
Filter reviews
373 results
Traveler rating
138
154
61
15
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
138
154
61
15
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswashing machinequiet resorttwo bedroom apartmentthrough rcinearest shopalcudia baysa calobrahire carone device at a timeon site restaurantgreat apartmentwifi accessnice pool areasea viewbeds were very comfortablevery pleasant staybath towels
Filter
Updating list...
199 - 204 of 373 reviews
Reviewed July 9, 2011

Great, big and clean apartment with an absolutely great view (Perfect, except for noisy air-conditioning). Not sure about "quality-to-value" since we got a great deal through Expedia. Anyhow, nice and helpful hotel personnel, decently priced hotel supermarket. Location was fine; Puerto Alcudia within walking distance (although the way back is steep up-hill). Up-hill does result in great view though! Great hotel pools, nice and clean beach at the port. Restaurants at Port differ in quality, mostly "decent" to "good" and prices are very affordable. If you really want to do sight-seeing besides landscape views I recommend a car: except for water sports, tourist option in Alcudia are very limited. Bike renting is also a good option although the many hills can make it quite a challenge for the untrained bikers.

Room Tip: Flight+hotel combination deals offer amazing discounts!
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AHC_1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OnaHotels, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Aparthotel Ona Aucanada, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2014

Dear guest.,

Thank you very much for your warm comment, which is a great motivation for the whole team.
Ensuring that all our guests have a fabulous stay is our main objective and knowing that we have achieved it gives us pride.
We hope to host you again in your future visit.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2011

Within walking distance from Port d' Alcudia you can't beat this clean app. hotel with excellent kitchen facilities, which even include a citrus-juicer!
The knives were - as they always are in these apartments - pretty useless, so bring your own if you plan to do any fancy cutting, and bring your own espresso maker if you require a better kind of coffe.

Another pleasant surprise were the beds - none of those lumpy sagging sacks that one commonly finds in modestly priced hotels!
I understand there are plans to extend the WiFi area so one is able to connect from the appartment and not just from the reception area and urge to put this into effect asap.

The walls are not very well insulated, which means that it could become quite noisy once families with kids start moving in.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank webhiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OnaHotels, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Aparthotel Ona Aucanada, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for your time and for sharing your opinion with us. We are particularly pleased that you had a pleasant stay. The whole Ona Aucanada team strives daily to fulfil all the needs of our customers, and we are pleased that on this occasion, we have managed to make your stay a memorable one.
We are sure that all your suggestions will help other customers to enjoy their stay atOna Aucanada even more.
We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2010

For us, a couple with a hire car, the location was perfect, as it was quiet, but mainly for the wonderful views our apartment had over the sea in 3 directions. Sitting on the roof terrace in the warmth of the late evening was a joy, and the apartment gave us room to spread, even if the furnishings were dated. We were comfortable and relaxed, though I agree the beds need to be more comfortable. We didn't use any facilities and the resort's restaurant had clearly been discontinued, leaving just a snack bar, but the local restaurant was just at the bottom of the hill, and friendly. Puerto Alcudia was a short drive away for meals too. The area was beautiful, and I would recommend a car to better appreciate it. Air conditioning and electricity were without charge.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank moobox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2010

The resort has recently changed ownership. The show apartment is excellent quality so the future looks bright. However at the moment, the beds are uncomfortable and decor dated.

The grounds are lovely - full of trees and flowering shrubs, whilst the exterior of the properties are very appealing. There are three pools set in attractive, relaxing surroundings with views to the bay below. There aren't a huge number of properties, so access to sunbeds and pool areas isn't a problem.

Onsite meals and food is limited to a bar and is fairly pricey but decent. The staff are friendly and speak good English. The games guy was good fun although I understand he may be moving on next season.

It's in a quiet residential area with easy access to the beautiful old town of Alcudia and the more modern beach resort of Port Alcudia. You'll need a car though unless you stay local and use taxis.

The nearby Formentor peninsula is spectacular. Luc Monastery is definitely worth a visit. Alcudia on market day is a must. Palma is worth a day trip too - a classy city.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Greenhillsfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2010

When we first arrived we didnt think much of the appartment, but after spending 2 weeks there it didnt really matter as we only used it to sleep in. The appartments are really ready for a facelift! With having 2 teenage children the entertainment during the day was fantastic as Tiago made eveything so much fun, so much so that they didnt want to leave. I would definately return to this resort and i dont usually say that!!

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jolow10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews