We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Smiths” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Smith's Cafe-Bar-Restaurant

Smith's Cafe-Bar-Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $28
Cuisines: Bar, European, Spanish, British, International, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Large groups, Local cuisine, Bar scene, Special occasions, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Smith's is situated in Puerto de Alcudia, just on the border with Playas de Muro, find the fish hook roundabout and we're on the way to the beach. We are open 12 midday until 1.00 A.M. every day from Easter till the end of October. The full menu is available from 12h to 24h. Smith's is the ideal place for brunch, lunch or dinner. We cater for many nationalities and offer a wide selection of freshly made food, ranging from sandwiches to fillet steaks, including many interesting snacks and sharers, homemade beefburgers, pastas, pizzas, salads, steaks and international favourites, such as curry, chilli con carne and texas ribs. We have live music Mondays, Fridays & Saturdays, so as our logo invites you to come visit and EAT, DRINK and above all ENJOY.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Smiths”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2014 via mobile

We have enjoyed the best meals, great people and fantastic atmosphere we will be definitely be coming back best place in alcudia thanks for making our holiday !!!!!! Smiths xxxxx

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Damo_20times
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole S, Owner at Smith's Cafe-Bar-Restaurant, responded to this review, July 27, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I am delighted you enjoyed everything. It is a pleasure to serve most of our customers and you were no exception.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

634 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    488
    112
    20
    7
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wakefield
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great fantastic service and food!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2014 via mobile

Nice week away with the family and we found smiths local English breakfast very kind and helpful staff could not do enough for you the food was delish especially the toasties would recommend this place not surprised they have been going 27 years and hopefully 27 more to come :) thanks for the kind welcoming guys!!

Helpful?
2 Thank Abster22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole S, Owner at Smith's Cafe-Bar-Restaurant, responded to this review, July 27, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. It is always rewarding to receive nice comments and makes work seem lighter....but if we carry on another 27 years need a shorter shift!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Riding of Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Best Breakfast/Brunch all week”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2014

We have just returned home from a week in Alcudia, and found ourselves on the outskirts of the main resort.

After a disappointing breakfast on our first morning, Smiths was recommended by a fellow hotel guest and we were not disappointed returning more than once for breakfast, lunch and early evening drinks.

The house dry white wine is most definitely worth sampling!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank TattysGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole S, Owner at Smith's Cafe-Bar-Restaurant, responded to this review, July 27, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I'm very pleased you liked our food, I think our morning chef Dave cooks a mean breakfast Look forward to seeing you in the future for a vino!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scotland
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“A bit of a let down”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2014

I followed the restaurant reviews of Alcudia and Smiths was out front.
So we went and TBH it was a disappointment.
The waiters (male and female) tried to crack jokes that were frankly a tad offensive and not in the least funny. There is a difference in being clever and being downright sarcastic.
The food was pretty average and bland. The price of drinks - coronita- was far higher than we normally paid in similar resorts.
We will not be back.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank kenharkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole S, Owner at Smith's Cafe-Bar-Restaurant, responded to this review, July 27, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I’m sorry you did not particularly our food and cannot comment as you do not specify what was wrong, a ham sandwich might be classed as bland whereas a spicy prawn tagliatelle should not be. I do not know the price of Coronita (a specific import) everywhere, however our local beer is cheaper than it is in the other establshments you reviewed in our area, so I don’t understand the complaint about our prices.
I am very sorry if someone offended you, it must have been a misunderstanding as it is never our intent to be sarcastic to our customers. We appreciate everyone who chooses to walk through our doors and try to produce the best experience possible for them, something we obviously failed to achieve for you. Unfortunately it is impossible to please everyone all of the time, but we won’t stop trying.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
27 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Excellent option for late breakfast/lunch.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2014

Nice friendly, bar/restaurant, polite staff, good value for money, food is good too nice sized portions. Would recommend as one of the best places we've had breakfasts (been here 7 days).

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank f1reblade85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole S, Owner at Smith's Cafe-Bar-Restaurant, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I'm delighted you enjoyed your breakfasts...you'll have to try us for dinner next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Smith's Cafe-Bar-Restaurant also viewed

 
Port d'Alcudia, Alcudia
Port d'Alcudia, Alcudia
 

Been to Smith's Cafe-Bar-Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing