We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food at a good price!”

Restaurante La Marina
Ranked #18 of 65 Restaurants in Porto Cristo
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
york
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good food at a good price!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2014

We ate lunch here several days, had a takeaway baguette once and an evening meal one evening. The food was very good, excellent value and good and friendly service.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank POLLYDYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    18
    8
    7
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Little Gem of Porto Cristo”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2013

A fabulous little bar/restaurant in the centre of Porto Cristo.We had lunch there twice,a takeaway baguette once and called in for drinks sometimes twice a day.The place is spotlessly clean.The food is very good quality and freshly cooked and very reasonably priced.The staff were lovely.Very friendly.Always a warm welcome and a smile which was a refreshing change from the miserable staff in our hotel.Can't recommend it enough.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Carol W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“fantastic, friendly, first class”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2013

the owner Bill, his wife Cathy, staff, Carmen and Diego all made my partner and I very welcome. we ate or drank most days of our 7 day holiday. the food is homemade, service was always with a smile and fast, we even practised our Spanish with lots of giggles along the way. They knew exactly where we had stayed and how bad it was. We enjoyed the bar the food and we were even given a recipe for the Alioli which was fab. Everything about this bar was good, great location straight off the beach, in the middle of town, great selection of food and drinks. we will definitely visit here again hopefully next year.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Claire V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“sea food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2013

I tried nearly every thing that I could eat it was brilliant food good service, nice and clean , nice staff , you must try it , go and see for your self

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank marie b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great value for money”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2013

Just got back from holidays in Porto Cristo and this restaurant was our favourite place to eat lunch and dinner. Even all inclusive guests from our hotel Monteverde went to eat there. Easy to read menu, great food and good value. What was the best was the service-wonderful happy staff, especially Carmen. We were well looked after and would definitely recommend this place. What would top this place of would be maybe couple of cocktails on the drink menu.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mirka M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurante La Marina also viewed

 
Porto Cristo, Majorca
Porto Cristo, Majorca
 

Been to Restaurante La Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing