We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“GREAT FOOD, CAN BE EXPENSIVE”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Restaurante Colon

Restaurante Colon
Ranked #2 of 49 Restaurants in Porto Colom
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mediterranean, European, Spanish, Central European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Romantic, Bar scene, Kids, Special occasions, Families with children, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
England
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“GREAT FOOD, CAN BE EXPENSIVE”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2013

absolutely the best restaurant in Porto Colom. Can be very expensive ( evenings) but their lunchtime deal is good and their burgers (at €18 not cheap) perfect and well presented.
we did think that at these prices the cheap, thin paper napkins were out of place!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Hans B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

319 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    185
    59
    36
    26
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hamburg, Germany
Level Contributor
59 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Tasty lunchtime tapas”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2013

The service was quick and friendly and the food was great. We had a series of tapas and they were well presented and very tasty. We sat outside and people watched, however inside looked nice and funky, so not just a sunshine place.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TigerlilyTigerlily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palma de Mallorca, Spain
Level Contributor
106 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Disappointment at Colon”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2013 via mobile

Having stumbled upon Colon whilst in Colom for a regatta we sat down for lunch. Being familiar with high cuisine I was most disappointed to find ridiculous prices and a rather standard level of staff attention. The food was delicious in all respects but the menu was completely contrived and very difficult to actually follow!
On the other hand we had dinner at one of Marc Fosh's restaurants last night which as usual was outstanding.

Helpful?
9 Thank James G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
2 reviews
“One of the Best Restaurants in Mallorca”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 25, 2012

I wonder why there are no more reviews. The restaurant colon with Dieter Sögner is simply the best you can find on Mallorca. I have been there 3 times and it was allways impressive.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gabriel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Excellent, as always”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

As a regular visitor in the area, this is our favourite restaurant by far. The food is always exceptional with a new menu every time we go. The wine list is excellent. The atmosphere is superb and the staff, who we have got know, are attentive and friendly. Having said that there were a couple of younger new staff who needed a little more training and experience. We've never been disappointed. As others have remarked it is not cheap, in fact it's expensive! But in our opinion not over-priced. Not the sort of place you would go every night but wonderful for a special occasion. We'll be back.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bardo61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurante Colon also viewed

Porto Colom, Majorca
 
Porto Colom, Majorca
 
Porto Colom, Majorca
 

Been to Restaurante Colon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing