We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (169)
Filter reviews
170 results
Traveler rating
63
72
21
6
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
63
72
21
6
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews frying pan lovely apartment small spar small kitchen washing up liquid the sofa bed self catering bar staff minute walk pool area pablo toaster tv accommodation receptionist spanish fridge
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 170 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Looked for reasonably priced Aparthotel in Portocolom.
Found and booked the Cecelia Aparthotel which is part of Pierre & Vacances group.
Booked 1 bedrooms apartment ..
the accommodation was better than expected, recently refurbished the apartment and “Hotel” area had everything required for both short and long break.. the apartment was a good size, only 2 of us but could have comfortably accommodated 4.
Kitchen area fully fitted with everything required if wanted to cook - we didn’t but available was microwave, stove top, kettle, coffee maker, juicer, dishwasher and more than adequate plates / pans etc.
A TV was available in living room although tv was limited if looking for English speaking channels .. majority French / German/ Spanish .. not a major problem unless planning to sit in watching TV all day/night!
Restaurant and cafeteria available, food and drink available by pool area, comfortable bar area and very clean and well organised.
Staff were both friendly and helpful.
Room was also available if required on day if departure at no cost but a time slot had to be reserved, also available luggage store.
Great location only 100m from Beach and a 15 to 20 minute walk into Portocolom harbour, short walk to choice of bars and restaurants ..
Would recommend and good value for money.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Mooz2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CatherineC4832, Gérant at Pierre & Vacances Apartamentos Mallorca Cecilia, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you very much for your nice comments and to recommend us. We are pleased that you enjoyed your holidays in our complex in Porto Colom.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2019

We were really pleasantly surprised by this place! It was our first holiday of this kind and we weren't disappointed. Friendly and helpful staff, sorting any issues really quickly. The apartment is clean and spacious with ok kitchen facilities. Air conditioning and lovely big balcony where you didn't feel too overlooked. This is a primarily french resort (clue in the name i guess) and it was nice to not be surrounded completely by Brits. The pool is lovely with a separate kids' pool. The main pool is quite deep without a shallow end but really nice, our kids loved it! We did have one issue with the people in the apartment below cooking really stinky food that made our apartment absolutely stink. We didn't complain but it was unpleasant, not sure if there's anything that can be done anyway. We ate at the hotel buffet a couple of times, labelling could be improved for those with dietary requirements but overall what you'd expect. Overall a really nice place and lovely holiday!

Date of stay: August 2019
Thank Spanna500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CatherineC4832, Gérant at Pierre & Vacances Apartamentos Mallorca Cecilia, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2019

Thanks a lot to give us our opinion. We are pleased that you had a nice holidays in our new complex and we will take note of all your comments to improve our services .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2019 via mobile

We were allocated this hotel when the one we booked was closed unexpectedly. Our first impression on arrival was very positive. Neat well kept grounds, plenty of unobtrusive parking, and pleasant approachable staff.
The room was a little cramped but clean and tidy. There was a fridge and cooking facilities but these would not really have been adequate to self cater for a week, even with just two of us.
The main disadvantage to the room was that there was nowhere to sit inside. There were outdoor seats on the balcony but that was all.
The balcony itself had a limited sea view but allowed a pleasant view across the gardens and pool area. However, it afforded little privacy as there was direct access with only a low partition to the next door space. This caused us a little discomfort initially as our neighbours were smokers and the smell came into our room. The staff were kind and helpful when we reported this issue and offered to change our room but it transpired that other people were leaving that day so the problem was solved.
The breakfasts were very good with a wide selection on offer. Likewise, the evening meals also offered a wide selection. My only comment would be that the food was not kept hot enough which was a pity.
The staff across the facility were excellent. Pleasant, friendly and helpful. We observed Mael engaging children and parents productively in games of football and we were encouraged to join in playing boules with french families. He also engaged with us when watching football on tv and playing card games. He is an asset to the facility. Likewise the bar team also played a part in making our stay pleasant.
It should be noted that we would not normally have opted for this kind of accommodation, but given we were here by default it was a pleasant and accommodating place to stay.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank JAVY53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CatherineC4832, Gérant at Pierre & Vacances Apartamentos Mallorca Cecilia, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2019

Thanks a lot for all your comments which will help us to improve our services in the complex. We are pleased thart you enjoyed your holidays with us and appreciate our activities with Mael. Thanks to recommend us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2019

Stayed here 6 nights the last week of May 2019. Had a family room which consists of a nice sized bedroom with a king-size bed and a separate and spacious combined kitchen and living room with a sofa-bed. Nice and clean. Kitchen had most of the amenities needed. No oven, but a microwave. The sofa-bed was very easy to pull out but also very squeaky. Bathroom was small but effective with good water pressure. The king-size bed was a bit hard, even for me who prefers a hard mattress. Of 70 TV channels, only 3 English language (al-Jazeera, CNN and a sports channel), otherwise mainly Spanish, French and German channels. When I mentioned this to the receptionist she responded that when she was in Sweden last year they had no Spanish TV channels there... Staff was very good. Didn't try the food as we made our own breakfast in the room and ate out every night. Our stay was somewhat off-season so not too many guests. At times had the swimming pool to ourselves. But I imagine it would be crowded and noisy with small kids from mid June and on-wards. Would definitely stay here again. Parking in the evening can be tough, and I guess much more difficult at peak season.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank BBiter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CatherineC4832, Gérant at Pierre & Vacances Apartamentos Mallorca Cecilia, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2019

Thanks a lot for your details comment, we will take note of your request and suggestions to improve our services in a future .
We are pleased that you enjoy your stay with us and will waiting for you, next time with pleasure.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2019 via mobile

Arrived in Porto Colomb at the P&V Cecelia about midnight but check in was easy and painless.
Apartments had been recently refurbished to a high standard lovely beds and crisp linen.
Kitchen items were a little let bit hit n miss as despite self catering if you chose, preparing anything with one small saucepan 4 table knives and forks sieve and a large spoon would be even for me a challenge. No can opener either. My friends in another larger had a frying pan and a large pot.
There was a 2 ring ceramic hob and microwave ,fridge ,kettle espresso coffee maker and 2 introductory capsules and a toaster.
Despite the limitations.. we managed.. we eat out or at our friends.
A nice addition was a small box containing washing up liquid some surface cleaner sponges and cloths to keep the kitchenette clean.
Another nice touch were the USB Sockets to charge 2 items in the room a TV and an air conn which also heated.
The restaurant served breakfast from 8 am till 10.30 and you can charge to the room. Good choice of cooked, fruits breads cheeses meats cereals coffee juice..
The staff are great.. multilingual and very welcomming and helpful, nife pool with a life guard , blesshim not a lot to do as was a bit chilly to swim.
I did report fact we had no telephone handset and a challenging set of culinary kit, but its now thursday as i write this...
Oh theres a small Spar on site and you can buy fresh bread from Restaurant too.
Overall a nice place a beach 200 metres away safe for children when its warm and calm sea but a bit wild when breezy.
I would have given a 5 if the phone had arrived and a bit more kitchen kit just basics really.
Had fun in the Bar and did my first Karaoke.. yea grea Easter break and from hearing about Brexit.
Came with Easyjet its about an hour and half on the bus transfer between Palma and Porto Colomb.
Happy Travels.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank daveb947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CatherineC4832, Gérant at Pierre & Vacances Apartamentos Mallorca Cecilia, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2019

Thank you so much for all your informations about your stay with us.
We will take note about allthe details to improve our complex . We are very pleased that you enjoyed your holidays in Porto Colom.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews