We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another wonderful stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
OLA Hotel El Vistamar
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Porto Colom
Certificate of Excellence
Urmston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Another wonderful stay”
Reviewed October 14, 2013 via mobile

Just arrived home, yesterday, after our fourth stay at the Ole El Vistamar. There appears to be a new manager in place and I am pleased to comment that standards have not slipped and have in many ways improved from the previous high level. The hotel owes much of its success to the staff, the majority having served many years and know their role with almost military standards. We were very kindly upgraded to one of the Elite Club suites on arrival, which was most appreciated. The hotel had been externally painted this year and looks much improved. Although we stayed during the last two weeks of the season, all facilities were available. The quality of the food in the restaurant was extremely good and mention goes to the hardworking kitchen and waiting staff who replenished the food trays and prepared the tables. The bar prices are very reasonable for a 4 star hotel and the value and quality of the meals offered at the lunchtime pool bar are exceptional. Very nice conversation with the night duty manager on checkout. My wife and I would like to wish him well on his retirement.Many thanks for a thoroughly enjoyable holiday, once again and see you next year.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Edward P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
olahotels, eCommerce Manager at OLA Hotel El Vistamar, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Thank you for your nice review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

632 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    229
    271
    93
    24
    15
See reviews for
80
430
13
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (175)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2013 via mobile

Just come back from a lovely relaxing holiday. I agree with most of the comments on here , the hotel was lovely ,spotlessly clean, the hotel staff were all very friendly and helpful. The food was excellent with plenty of choice , the restaurant area was very clean and well managed we never found any problems with seating. The pool area had plenty of sun beds and a snack bar with music playing in the background, the pool was great if a little cold at first. There is also crazy golf and tennis. The evening entertainment was good fun. Our room was on the fourth floor with lovely views and plenty of sun. The only downside was a lot of the hotel information book was written in German or Spanish and not English. The only English channels on TV were news channels ,a radio or music channel would be good just for background music when getting ready. Overall a lovely relaxing place to stay we will definitely come back. At this time of year it is the end of the season so a lot of the bars and restaurants were closed but we still found plenty to do, the beach is not far but if you go for a walk along the harbour towards the lighthouse there is a sandy secluded beach. Be prepared for the journey from and to the airport it took over 2 hours so drinks and snacks needed. Overall a great holiday can't wait to come back :)

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Andrea H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
olahotels, eCommerce Manager at OLA Hotel El Vistamar, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
We do appreciate very much your comments, specially the one about the lack of information in English, which we should improve. Thank you and we hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BIRMINGHAM UK
Level Contributor
30 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for 2 weeks in September.A friend joined us for the first week. We were pleased to find that the hotel was as good as on our previous visit over 10 years ago. We were also pleased that Porto Colom was still a quiet pleasant place. Main points to mention
*friendly welcoming staff especially Maria on reception
*Everywhere was spotless - indoors and outdoors
*Never a problem finding a sun lounger because everyone was so relaxed and not covering them with towels. Brilliant idea of the hotel not to open the gates to the pool until 9,00am. It stopped the madness found in other hotels of people getting up early to reserve a bed.
*Very good food with an excellent choice. Cooked breakfast , cereals, pastries, meats cheeses, fruits etc etc etc. At dinner it was calm and orderly with very attentive staff. The restaurant manager Paco? was so courteous and helpful and quietly ensured that the dress code of long trousers was adhered to. The food choice was excellent at dinner - soup,various breads, around 20 different salad bowls, pasta, a choice of meat and fish, a variety of vegetables and potatoes, a fab tapas night, mallorcan specialities, around 10 different deserts plus ice cream fruit cheese and biscuits. Most guests appreciated the food and the quality. Don't take any notice of the moaners.
*The bar by the pool had a good lunchtime menu and the staff were very good indeed.
*Marcio the entertainments man was excellent. Friendly and fun. Thanks for the table tennis from Stewart. He's still number one!!!
*Would suggest that an iron is available either in the room or to borrow from housekeeping.
*Would suggest a variety of games for guests to borrow eg scrabble, backgammon etc. Some hotels have this facility,especially in quiet places. There was a nice room with game tables but no games.
*Enjoyed the evening entertainment. It was low key but pleasant and stopped at 11.00pm. Pleased with that.
We will return.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PILAR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
olahotels, eCommerce Manager at OLA Hotel El Vistamar, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write such a complete review, which describes pretty well our service, and I’m sure will help future guest to make their mind up in favour of the Ola Hotel El Vistamar.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stafford, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed October 11, 2013

just returned from 10 days at el vistamar.would not have booked if i had known indoor pool and fitness suite were not open.E mailed hotel to request high floor unfortunately given 1st floor room immediately above entertainment area.views from some rooms very good but this was worst view immaginable.. definitely not what you go on holiday for
the hotel is very clean and the staff are really nice and friendly nothing is too much trouble so full marks there
the dining room is on three levels obviously first level fills up first and if you are not great on your feet it can be a bit precarious walking upstairs with plates of food.good variety of salads ,desserts, and fruit."hot" food left a lot to be desired ,NO hot plates and hot food was cold or luke warm. especially breakfast . during our stay we saw 4 professional acts .they were very good .other nights quizzes and dancing be aware loud music still going after midnight .on the whole a good 3 star. Porto Colom is very quiet and most people I spoke to said too quiet.everyone seems to have a dog and they do not clean up after them so be careful where you tread.

Room Tip: high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank crisj988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
olahotels, eCommerce Manager at OLA Hotel El Vistamar, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
First, thank you for your review. You are not the first one to point out that the indoor pool and the gym where not open, when indeed they were. We need to improve the signalling.

To access the gym and some other services, you need your room card.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wolverhampton
1 review
Reviewed October 9, 2013

we hhave just returned from el vistamar oct 5th , the hotel was very clean in all areas, towels changed every day. the indoor pool, sauna, gym, were all closed.the food in the restaurant was varied but was never hot.as previously mentioned porto colom is a very quiet area indeed.we would not return to the hotel or porto colom.

Room Tip: high floor for good views , when lifts are working.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank melblackcountry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
olahotels, eCommerce Manager at OLA Hotel El Vistamar, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Thank you for your review. The indoor pool, sauna and gym were not closed, but you needed your room card to get in.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2013

Returned yesterday from a lovely relaxing week at the Vistamar and agree with all the other recent reviews - although we seem to have missed out on the welcome bubbly!!. We were upgraded to a junior suite on 7th floor (only 7 rooms on this floor) with views across the rocks and out to sea - and on a couple of days during the week the sea was realty rough, so it was great watching it crash onto the rocks and yachts leave the calm of the harbour and start a very up and down voyage! Cannot fault the hotel in anyway - it was clean, with friendly staff and good food and plenty of it. In fact we had intended treating ourselves to a meal at a restaurant but as we were happy with the food at the hotel we didn't bother. Porto Colom is a very quiet resort - just what we wanted.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank NorfolkGreecelover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
olahotels, eCommerce Manager at OLA Hotel El Vistamar, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Thank you for your review, and for your confidence in our restaurant . Next time you come, we should welcome you with two glasses of bubbly for each one of you ;-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2013

We have just returned from a week at the Ola Hotel El Vistamar and what a lovely week it was. The hotel room was beautiful and so clean. We were on the 6th floor overlooking the mountains and the port. On our arrival we were greeted by a very friendly receptionist who gave us a glass of bubbly to welcome us and promptly sorted out the room, safe key, fridge key and the towel loan. The hotel itself can't be faulted for the cleanliness and the food (something for everyone, every night and not cold!!) although the entertainment wasn't much to write home about. The pool area is clean and spacious. All the staff are a credit to the management especially the night porter who was on reception the morning we left - what a lovely man!! The area is very quiet although, if you walk to the beach, there is a restaurant up the steps which has a band playing on Friday, Saturday and Sunday nights. We went there on all three nights and had a good time. There are bars around the marina itself but not much going on there although it was lovely to sit there relaxing in the evening and have a drink.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MaggieAnn1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
olahotels, eCommerce Manager at OLA Hotel El Vistamar, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Thank you for you review, and we hotel to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Porto Colom
0.2 mi away
Hotel JS Cape Colom
Hotel JS Cape Colom
#2 of 7 in Porto Colom
342 reviews
0.2 mi away
Cala Marsal
Cala Marsal
#3 of 7 in Porto Colom
1,049 reviews
0.3 mi away
Aparthotel JS Es Corso
Aparthotel JS Es Corso
#5 of 7 in Porto Colom
301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
OLA Aparthotel Cecilia
OLA Aparthotel Cecilia
#6 of 7 in Porto Colom
695 reviews
39.5 mi away
Sol Beach House Mallorca
Sol Beach House Mallorca
#4 of 39 in Palmanova
1,169 reviews
30.0 mi away
Hotel Astoria Playa Only Adults
Hotel Astoria Playa Only Adults
#1 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
2,137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to OLA Hotel El Vistamar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about OLA Hotel El Vistamar

Property: OLA Hotel El Vistamar
Address: Germans Pinzon, 18, 07060 Porto Colom, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Porto Colom
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Porto Colom
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — OLA Hotel El Vistamar 4*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The OLA El Vistamar hotel enjoys a fabulous location in the bay of Porto Colom in Mallorca, with breathtaking views over the sea and this picturesque fishing village. Cala Marçal beach is about 800 metres from the hotel, nearby there are nice restaurants, bars, cafes and shops in the centre of Porto Colom.The rooms are elegantly decorated with Mediterranean style, all of which feature en-suite facilities, air conditioning in high season and a comfortably furnished balcony. . In addition to an inviting outdoor pool area there are also tennis courts, a fitness room, mini golf, a Jacuzzi, sauna and Turkish bath. All public areas are air conditioned and there is a free wi-fi area in the lobby. The restaurant offers a varied selection of buffet style meals for breakfast and dinner. You can enjoy snacks and drinks from the poolside bar whilst you relax on the sun terraces during the day. After the sun has gone down you can retire to the lounge bar for a few cocktails and occasional entertainment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your OLA Hotel El Vistamar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ola Hotel Porto Colom
Ola El Vistamar
Ola Hotel Vistamar
OLA Hotel El Vistamar Porto Colom, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing