We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great staff and hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Aparthotel JS Es Corso
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Porto Colom
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
139 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Great staff and hotel”
Reviewed October 12, 2012

The staff at the hotel were very helpful, friendly and fun. We went away with our daughter, husband and 4 children. My daughter is coealic and the hotel was amazing, the chef came out at every meal to tell herwhat she could eat, if there was nothing suitable then he would cook something for her. The hotel was very clean, the pool was the best pool of any we have ever been to.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Carol C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

289 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    121
    92
    43
    17
    16
See reviews for
144
93
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
Reviewed October 7, 2012

My wife and me stayed there for 1 week and we had an excellent time in this hotel.
First of all the hotel has avery nice atmosfare and not far to cala marsal beach. It is placed in portocolom that is so quiet. It takes to 5 min to go to cala dor.
The best of all are the employed staff in the Hotel. The personnel working in the apartments was very professional and they wished you welcome by the way they received you and talked to you. Their performance were execellent and they made my stay so good that my wife and me will take the first oporunity to travel back and stay in Es Corso next time comming to Majorca.

Hasta lavista

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paul s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2012

Excellent value for money, staff very friendly, nothing too much trouble, very clean and food adequate, plenty of choice. The pool area is one of the best we have been to, huge pools and pool bar. very well kept. 95% German guests. Downside was a childrens disco every night from 8.0.pm till 9.0pm, very noisy and next to dining room, so no escape and nowhere quiet to sit after a meal and very noisy children in the dining room. Then loud music until 11.30 pm. If you have a room with sea view you are over a large plaza with about 8 cafes where people sit at the earliest until 1.0 am one time 3.0am in the morning so take ear plugs. For familes with children it would be a great find.

Room Tip: Sea view rooms great but very noisy from square below until very very late.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank david h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Really couldn't ask for more. Booked 6 nights but wish we'd stayed longer. All staff are very friendly and really helpful. Maria and Antonia on reception were so friendly, knowledgable and always willing to help. They are also multilingual. There are German holidaymakers there but not sure why that's a problem for some? The hotel was very clean, as was our room. The food was really nice and had a large range, including healthier foods with plenty to go around (for all inclusive). The hotel is located within easy walking distance to a really nice beach and a few shops. There was a new manager at the hotel who was very approachable and proactive in looking after people and making sure things ticked over as they should. It was exactly what we wanted and we will definitely return next year for our annual battery recharge.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front of the hotel overlook the marina and plaza. There is entertainment on the plaza...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Juliet K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed September 13, 2012

I travelled with my brother and sister to this resort for a weeks stay. On arrival we were extremely disappointed with the overall cleanliness of the hotel. After checking in at reception we went up to our room to find a plumber in our room trying to unbung the toilet (which barely flushed for the whole of our holiday). We found rust and hairs in the bath, a lingering smell in the room and some unidentified stains on the ceiling!!

The good points are: the pool is rather beautiful and the best part of the resort. The staff could not be faulted and are all extremely welcoming and friendly.

However the food is simply inedible, minus the bread and salad!! Watermelon with foam on it, cereal left out so long it's rock solid, food repeated at each meal including chips and pizza! We actually ended up bringing food into the resort to eat, it is an extreme shame that none of the food is typically Spanish. Some of the aspects of the hotel stated within the description can not actually be found at the hotel! the "fitness centre" consists of a swimming pool and tennis courts, no gym! We do not understand where there is "landscape gardens". Personally from our experience we would not recommended the hotel and will definitely not be staying there again in the future!

Room Tip: All the rooms are unclean!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Holly' I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
liverpool18
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2012

We have just returned from a week's break at this hotel and all I can say is, Fantastic, it was absolutely lovely; the staff were excellented and we were greeted at 3am with snacks and refreshments.

The following day we spent the day at the pool, which was very picturesque and nice with a really chilled out atmosphere the pool bar offered slush puppy drinks, ice cream and plenty of fruit and an assortment of snacks, which was fabulous for the children. The local beer was lovely too!

The nearby beach (8-10 minute walk) is probably one of the nicest beaches I have ever been to. The white sands and crystal clear water was perfect. The water is so calm and you can see the sea bed for as far out as you can possibly swim. Found a gorgeous little restaurant, which was not on the beach but just on the road walking up to the beach - and Paella and Sangria for our lunch was really delicious.

Hotel is not massively English however we were fine with that and found several English couples who were friendly and enhanced the warm atmosphere.

Kids entertainers were brilliant our children (aged 2yrs and 8yrs) adored them all by the end of the holiday - did not want to leave at all. Special Thanks to all . from.Egan Family

Food was nice our children can be fussy at times; and found food to eat and which they enjoyed.. every night.

Room Tip: Just ask!!! They will try to do all they can for you
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jamesalex5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2012

Well what can I say about this hotel other than FANTASTIC. We chose the hotel for the pool and were not disappointed. Very clean and a shallow end at both ends. Plenty of sunbeds although recommend putting towels out before breakfast. We were told we could not put them out before 08.30 but when we went down the next day at 08.30 50% had already gone. The only extra thing I would have liked at the pool would have been a bit of music. The poolside bar was excellent and open til 7pm. I was introduced to vodka slushes which were marvellous and the kids could get ice creams again which have not been included in previous all inclusive hotels we have stayed at. Some snacks also available in the all inclusive package at the pool bar e.g. cheese and ham toasties and fruit.

All reviews I read advised the hotel was predomiantly full of German guests which is true but not a problem at all and there were plenty of English there was well. The food, especially for a 2 star all inclusive hotel was brilliant. Plenty of choice, freshly baked baguettes, good quality and as we always went for our meals towards the end of the time slot, usually not too busy. Only had to wait for a table on a couple of occasions. The all inclusive drinks were excellent and all branded drinks e.g. proper coke and fanta for soft drinks and not cheap watered down varieties. Only one slight niggle was that in the dining room, the white wine ran out on a couple of occasions as did the coke once and the orange juice once at breakfast and these didnt seem to be replaced/refilled until the next day/sitting.

The staff were excellent and on the whole very very friendly and accommodating. The entertainment was very varied and excellent compared with previous hotels we have stayed at. This ranged from a quiz night and a bingo night to a singer, flamenco dancers, traditional Mallorcan dancers, a transvestite night, parrot show etc and although I am not a big fan of kiddies discos, for those that have very young children, these were held every night at 8.30pm.

The room was one of the best if not the best room I have ever had on holiday. We had room 518 on 5th floor overlooking the little square and the beautiful harbour area. These rooms are supposedly charged at €6 per day extra but we were just allocated this room on arrival. The only slight drawback with the room was the toilet. It was a very poor flusher and we sometimes had to plunge it. enough said. Maybe to do with lower water pressure of the higher floors. there was a fridge so it was great for chilling wine to drink after the all inclusive ended and to sit and watch the world go by.

Portocolom itself is a quiet resort but the square outside the hotel is quite bustly, often with entertainment which we could see from our room and on our night of arrival, some bars didnt close until 4am. We hired a car for 4 days which was arranged easily through reception and very reasonable at €46 per day.

Thanks go to Alise and Patrik, the entertainment crew and all the bar, restaurant, reception staff and cleaners including Manolo, Shanay, Marian and the very on hands manager Javier who all did their utmost to make sure our stay was as good as it was. We will definately consider staying here again. It was worth every single penny and I cannot rate it highly enough.

Room Tip: email the hotel beforehand and make a request for high floor and harbour view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank HappyTrav1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Porto Colom
0.3 mi away
Hotel JS Cape Colom
Hotel JS Cape Colom
#2 of 7 in Porto Colom
4.0 of 5 bubbles 327 reviews
28.6 mi away
Eix Lagotel
Eix Lagotel
#15 of 30 in Playa de Muro
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,026 reviews
0.4 mi away
OLA Aparthotel Cecilia
OLA Aparthotel Cecilia
#6 of 7 in Porto Colom
3.5 of 5 bubbles 675 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Cala Marsal
Cala Marsal
#3 of 7 in Porto Colom
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,034 reviews
3.0 mi away
Sol Cala d'Or Apartamentos
Sol Cala d'Or Apartamentos
#12 of 46 in Cala d'Or
4.0 of 5 bubbles 855 reviews
12.9 mi away
Blue Sea Gran Playa
Blue Sea Gran Playa
#18 of 29 in Sa Coma
3.0 of 5 bubbles 687 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aparthotel JS Es Corso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aparthotel JS Es Corso

Property: Aparthotel JS Es Corso
Address: Calle Orada s/n, 07670 Porto Colom, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Porto Colom
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Porto Colom
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Aparthotel JS Es Corso 3*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel JS Es Corso offers complete and modern installations which were renovated in 2007. Situated in the centre of Porto Colom, and just a few metres from the coast, from its terraces you will be able to contemplate the picturesque view of the natural port. The large JS Es Corso Complex offers an extensive area for relaxation and enjoyment where you can enjoy the large swimming pool surrounded by gardens, tennis court and children's area. This apartment complex is situated in the tourist and city centre of Porto Colom. There are countless shops, restaurants, bars as well as a train station conveniently located within metres of the hotel. It is just a short 500-metre walk to the beach and the nearest golf course is just 4 km away. Palma de Mallorca harbour is roughly 70 minutes away and the transfer time to the airport takes around 75 minutes. The air-conditioned apartments come with an en suite bathroom a direct dial telephone, satellite/cable TV, a kitchenette, a fridge, central heating, a balcony or terrace and a safe. The hotel boasts its own freshwater pool with sun loungers, parasols and a pool bar. Sports enthusiasts will be able to play a spot of table tennis, beach volleyball or billiards on payment of an additional fee. An additional fee also applies to those wishing to make use of the tennis court. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Aparthotel JS Es Corso reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Js Es Corso Hotel Porto Colom
Apartamentos Es Corso Porto Colom
Aparthotel JS Es Corso Porto Colom, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing