We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Second visit, as good as the first !”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel JS Cape Colom
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Porto Colom
Certificate of Excellence
Waltham Abbey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Second visit, as good as the first !”
Reviewed July 25, 2012

Just returned from my second visit to the Cape Colom hotel and was not disappointed. Food was fantastic, credit to the restaurant staff and chefs. The location and sunbathing areas are stunning although a few more sunbeds and umbrellas would have been useful as we sometimes struggled to find one after breakfast. Most were reserved early with towels which is annoying but unfortunately is the norm for many holiday makers!
Staff very friendly and helpful, evening entertainment varied and enjoyable.
We enjoyed our seaview room, bathroom a little on the small side but adequate.
Looking forward to a third sty in September!

Room Tip: Seaview room a must. Worth paying the extra.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Justine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

342 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    118
    148
    45
    19
    12
See reviews for
28
213
26
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2012

The hotel is surrounded by sea, has two large pools and a hot tub, and has plenty of secluded places in the sun to grab a deck chair in. The food was good, the drinks were drinkable, and the hotel was far enough away from any noisy parts of town. The two nearby beaches were busy but had plenty of space, one of them even had a floating platform with waterslides. The rooms were a little three star but the views are amazing. Would highly recommend, on the coach out we passed so many inferior hotels and we felt incredibly lucky to have ended up at the cape colom.

Room Tip: Room 512 has the best view in the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank anaemic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worksop, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
99 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2012

Drinks on arrival. Walked into our room and wow! what a stunning view, looking out to sea and the cove, beautiful. The room was ample with twin beds, large wardrobe and a good sized bathroom with shower and bidet. There was air-con free of charge, very useful as it was a hot week. The maid service was good. The hotel staff were very friendly and efficient.The food was only average, no cold milk, not much choice of cereals, the show cooking was very limited. This was all inclusive and the drinks, local wine and beer were plentiful. There was also water, slush, soft drinks and spirits. It was very good value for money. The hotel could do with a few more sunbeds and brollies as we struggled to find any. You weren't supposed to reserve sunbeds, but if you looked out of our room very early in the morning then you could see towels on most sunbeds. (Who gets up that early to do this on holiday?) The hotel had a mix of people, mostly German and English with a few French. It was adults only and mainly couples, young and middle aged, a good atmosphere.The entertainment was varied, not the usual holiday stuff, but different. As we were all-inclusive, we didn't try any restaurants in Porto Colom, but there were a few around. The bus stop is right outside the hotel if you want to go further afield. We hired a car for a few days and the hotel organized this for us.

Room Tip: We stayed in 309 which was excellent, sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank caroljdavis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2012

Just back from Hotel Cape Colom for a five night stay all-inclusive and what a beautiful location, The hotel receptionist Mariella was very welcoming and helpful. The food was not our usual choices but we tried most selections and always enjoyed our meals. Our room was in need of a little refreshing, but was big enough and even though we didnt have a view directly overlooking the sea we still had pleasant views.The only problem for some people is maybe the hotel lift, which is very small and only holds 3/4 people max, we tended to use the stairs mostly as we are quite fit but it could be a problem for someone not as mobile and on a higher floor like us. The harbour was only a couple of minutes walk away, and the walk to the lighthouse was about 8 miles there and back, the hotel made us up a picnic which we enjoyed whilst soaking up the harbour views. If your looking for a relaxing holiday in a beautiful location, then you will not be disappointed staying at Cape Colom Hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Mammies-girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leven, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2012

went to this hotel with my husband and niece on the 16th june and greeted by receptionist Mariela who certainly makes you feel very welcome ,,this was definately one of the best greetings throughout my travels so well done Mariela,,,,our hotel room was lovely with large balcony with sea-views,,,niece was in room facing front of hotel where she had one night kept awake with music from club nearby,,,,hotel was kept very clean throughout,,,always had plenty choice at meal times,,,area around hotel had plenty sunbeds and swimming pool was fab,,,we all had very relaxing holiday and would definately think of this hotel if returning to majorca

Room Tip: rooms facing sea do not get any noise from bars
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shonad7674
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wexford, Ireland
Level Contributor
35 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2012

We are just back from another great stay at the JS,Cape Colon,this time we stayed all inclusive for one week.On arrival we were greeted with a welcome drink and a friendly receptionist,however we were disappointed with the room we were shown as having stayed on previous occasions we always had fantastic views.On request we were moved to a 4th floor full sea view room with a huge balcony, for a small charge.The food was very good and although we did eat out on a few occasions,we were surprised at the good choice every lunchtime and evening,except for the red wine,the drink was good.We always find the staff very helpfull and friendly,and could'nt single out anyone in particular.The only complaint we have ,and it has nothing to do with the staff, was that other guests liked to hog the sunbeds by leaving their towels
on them despite not using them for some time after...always annoying.All in all we had a great stay in Porto Colom,and as usual we had to visit our favourite Bar/Restaurant,Bar Ole,{its just about a 3 min walk from the hotel,past the Vistamar Hotel} where the food is excellent,especially the Paella,and very reasonably priced as is the wine...The location of the hotel is fantastic just a short stroll to the beautifull beach,Do go to the top floor spa area for fabulous sun deck and AMAZING views.Roll on our next visit.....

Room Tip: 4th / 5th floor seaview is Fantastic
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Joni096
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2012

After reading other reviews of this hotel about plenty of sunbathing areas we were not dissapointed,thought the rooms could do with an update,but overall a very relaxing holiday in a clean and friendly hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank BillandLin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Porto Colom
39.5 mi away
Sol Beach House Mallorca
Sol Beach House Mallorca
#4 of 39 in Palmanova
1,167 reviews
36.8 mi away
Gran Melia de Mar
Gran Melia de Mar
#4 of 182 in Calvia
928 reviews
30.8 mi away
AluaSoul Palma
AluaSoul Palma
#7 of 24 in Can Pastilla
663 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
OLA Hotel El Vistamar
OLA Hotel El Vistamar
#1 of 7 in Porto Colom
632 reviews
28.9 mi away
Hotel Pure Salt Garonda
Hotel Pure Salt Garonda
#2 of 77 in Playa de Palma
486 reviews
34.4 mi away
UR Palacio Avenida
UR Palacio Avenida
#45 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
527 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel JS Cape Colom? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel JS Cape Colom

Property: Hotel JS Cape Colom
Address: C/ Asuncion, 14, 07670 Porto Colom, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Porto Colom
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Porto Colom
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel JS Cape Colom 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel JS Cape Colom has a spectacular cliff-top setting in Porto Colom, Mallorca. It offers incredible views, spa facilities and a large outdoor swimming pool. The hotel has over 1000 m² of terraces and gardens, with direct access to the sea. The buffet restaurant offers local and international foods as well as show cooking. There is also a snack bar by the pool. The Cape Colom's spa includes sauna, jacuzzi and pressure showers, as well as massages. It also has a gym, and excellent sports facilities. Porto Colom is one of Mallorca's best natural harbours, and is 500 metres from the sandy beach of Cala Marsal. Activities including scuba diving, fishing and sailing are on offer here. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hotel JS Cape Colom reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Js Cape Colom Hotel Porto Colom
Hotel Cape Colom
Cape Colom Porto
Hotel JS Cape Colom Porto Colom, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing