We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely food!”

Restaurante HPC Portocolom
Ranked #6 of 50 Restaurants in Portocolom
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $12 - $246
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Scenic view, Families with children, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Restaurante HPC Portocolom is a flagship restaurant à la carte, it´s in the first line of the harbor with spectacular views and a large terrace, it offers its clients a variety of environments, coffee and restaurant with an elaborate kitchen set in a modern and design lines.
Northumberland
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lovely food!”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

We had a great meal at HPC. My sea bass tortellini was delicious, as was my Husband's herb crusted sea bass. The staff were very attentive too. A good evening was had by all!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rachel N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

321 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    130
    114
    48
    13
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Burnham-On-Sea, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Nice Harbour Views”
Reviewed June 17, 2013

We had great expectations for this restaurant if looks are anything to go by....impeccable staff, smartly dressed and very welcoming, impressive menu both food and wine. Thought we were in for a real treat....very disappointing; I ordered a simple Spaghetti Carbonara, flavours and sauce tasty, pasta soggy.... My partner ordered the lamb with garlic and chips, best described as a mess, the lamb looked like the chief may have been having a particularly bad day, though said was slightly pink in the middle and didn't taste too bad, a clove of garlic hidden under the tiny cut chips, that had been cooked in old oil, other flavours coming through, and what appeared to be a sliced swede, tough texture. My partner developed a very bad tummy a day after and hardly ate anything during our holiday, except for bread or toast, could be a coincidence? I don't know what the rest of the food is like as, obviously we didn't go back there; a real shame as the restaurant is in such a beautiful setting with beautiful young women waitressing.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mandinka_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilden, Germany
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Delicious meals all day”
Reviewed May 9, 2013

We had breakfast,lunch,coffee and cake and dinner at several days there and we never were disappointed.All times the quality was very good and good presented.The waiters were only different,most friendly but not so intently.At the evening we had a perfect waiter but at breakfast if i wanted something more i always had to run behind her to ask for something even it was not crowded.So on the whole,i recommend it because of the nice ambiance and the very good food.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Manuela B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palma de Mallorca, Spain
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“For a Lovely Evening in Porto Colom”
Reviewed November 19, 2012

This restaurant is very well-located by the Porto Colom Marina. You then discover a restaurant which is really set-up, sophisticated, very clean and decorated with taste. The new lounge with terrace is amazing. But what about the food?
The tuna and salmon tartare are notorious, especially the tuna with avocado and sesame oil: exquisite. We then had the fideua which is a typical fish dish from Valencia, delicious and it's not that easy. Wine, coffees, service, attention to details, all perfect. Price-value? Very good as well.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Emmanuel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bern, Switzerland
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Very small portions. Quality of food is low.”
Reviewed October 14, 2012

Very small portions. Quality of food is low.
Pizzas are not worth to be eaten.
The bar on 2floor looks awesome because of its great light installations.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jonas L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurante HPC Portocolom also viewed

Portocolom, Majorca
 
Portocolom, Majorca
 

Been to Restaurante HPC Portocolom? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing