We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Super setting for lunch Time meal overlooking the Port”

Restaurante HPC Portocolom
Ranked #5 of 49 Restaurants in Porto Colom
Price range: $12 - $246
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Bar scene, Families with children, Large groups, Special occasions, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Brunch, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Restaurante HPC Portocolom is a flagship restaurant à la carte, it´s in the first line of the harbor with spectacular views and a large terrace, it offers its clients a variety of environments, coffee and restaurant with an elaborate kitchen set in a modern and design lines.
Wales
Level Contributor
58 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Super setting for lunch Time meal overlooking the Port”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2012

Excellent Value for money, super presentation of food,very friendly staff.Selected this restuarant whilst walking around the Port with my cousin who has lived on the Island for past 35 years.

We all had different dishes,my wife recommends the Pizza,I had the Prawns ,potatoes & egg which was devine & My Cousin the Hot chicken Oriental salad.

Only sad part of episode too far to travel from Palma Nova to sample their evening meals.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank FlynnWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

278 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    111
    100
    38
    13
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Santanyi, Spain
Level Contributor
59 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Lovely food - great view”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2012

This restaurant is one of many on the waterfront and one of the best. Have been many times and the food is always good. An amuse bouche whist you wait for your food is a nice touch. Their starter dish of 'chinchat' (?) is great - a posh version of fish 'n' chips with prawns we call it and more than enough for a meal. Club sandwich is always a favourite as you sit and watch the boats in the harbour. Great views of the bay. Cocktails are good too.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank welltravelled149
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palma de Mallorca, Spain
Level Contributor
24 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Best Gin & Tonic in Porto Colom!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2012

I come here most days for a G&T after work...always made with care and great place to sit and admire Porto Colom.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BigHEssex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
109 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
“Good value and stylish restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2012

We were pleased to find this good restaurant open in january. It's stylishly modern, with some really unusual lighting and decor. The suckling pig and paella were both excellent and the menu extensive enough to eat there several evenings during our stay.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank j0gli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yorkshire
Level Contributor
178 reviews
149 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2011

Had an amazing ,eal here last week, the paella was one on the best I have ever tasted, good value for money and a fantastic location make this a must return place for me.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank debsido
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurante HPC Portocolom also viewed

Porto Colom, Majorca
 
Porto Colom, Majorca
Porto Colom, Majorca
 
Porto Colom, Majorca
 

Been to Restaurante HPC Portocolom? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing