We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A real treat and worth the money”
Review of Sa Llotja

Sa Llotja
Ranked #1 of 49 Restaurants in Porto Colom
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“A real treat and worth the money”
Reviewed January 19, 2013

Came here to have a break from the all-inclusive hotel fare and have a treat meal before the end of our holiday.

Sa Llotja is a very smart and modern building right on the front at Portocolom. We booked during the day and came along the same evening. Got a great table out on the balcony overlooking the sea. That said, I would have been happy indoors as well.

Food was just wonderful - really good seafood and meat dishes. Winelist also superb. Service was very attentive and professional and staff were very helpful with us by speaking English!

This is an ideal spot for a romantic meal for two over sunset and by far the nicest place I found in Portocolom. Worth the price.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Hushmore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

434 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    305
    88
    28
    7
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Reliable Excellence”
Reviewed October 10, 2012

I have used this restaurant three or four times a year for several years and never been disappointed.
The location overlooking Porto Colom's wonderful harbour is always entertaining with the magnificent old town to the left and the busy activity of the harbour right in front of and below the restaurant. The modern restaurant provides both an excellent 'a la carte' selection and a multiple choice 'menu del dia'. The food is superbly prepared ,presented and served. The wine list is carefully chosen to compliment the wonderful food. Our service was impeccable and the whole meal was a thoroughly enjoyable occasion. Sa Llotja is not cheap but the overall experience encourages a genuine value for money feeling. Just try it!!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Max055
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tain, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
195 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Excellent food , marred a little by odd service.”
Reviewed October 8, 2012

The set meals here are astonishing value for money, 3 courses
wine, water, bread, coffee and an amuse bouchee for just 35€ each.
The food was of an extremely high standard, beautifully presented, tasty and imaginative.
Only one quibble. We felt that the service was inconsistent on one visit. 2 courses on time but ages for the 3rd
when suddenly 4 tables got dessert all together!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Teuchter_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harpenden, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
194 reviews
121 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Surpassed expectations”
Reviewed September 14, 2012 via mobile

We were slightly worried about what to expect given the mixes reviews regarding swrvice. We arrived on spec and was given a table inside as all the tables on the terrace were taken. However, when a table became free outside they were happy to move us. We had the set meal at €35 per head which Included 3 courses, half a bottle of wine each, water and coffee. They also provided an amusé bouche and digestif free of charge. We had salmon and mango starter as well as risotto with Mahon cheese followed by mackerel and veal cheeks. All amazing. Pudding was tiramisu with caramel ice cream. Coffee included petite fours. Very good value, great location overlooking the harbour and very good service.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Nimrod104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
246 reviews
232 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
“GREAT FOOD SPOILT BY BAD FRONT OF HOUSE”
Reviewed September 6, 2012

the restaurant is in a spectacular location with commanding views of the harbour. The food was faultless, the service riddled with problems . there is no reception desk or designated greeter - arrivals ae left amidst tables and ignored as service continues. It took an age to get menus, the manager was unsmiling. the staff very pleasant, but clearly in chaos.
the result is a potentialy great evening mucked up by incompetence - at one stage we had failed to attract a waiter for so long that a kitchen staff member spotted our plight.
amateur service with slick, clever food.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank stephenf8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sa Llotja also viewed

 
Porto Colom, Majorca
Cala d'Or, Majorca
 
Cala d'Or, Majorca
 

Been to Sa Llotja? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing