We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“pricey and more formal menu”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Sa Llotja

Sa Llotja
Ranked #1 of 49 Restaurants in Porto Colom
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Families with children, Large groups, Romantic, Scenic view
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
246 reviews
232 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
“pricey and more formal menu”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2011

great 1 st floor location, Menu del dia expensive but good. best in evening, must book for best seating.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank stephenf8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

397 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    279
    84
    24
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
birmingham
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best restaurant in mallorca”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2011

I have been traveling to Mallorca for 7 years now and i haven't found a better restaurant than Sa Llotja. The manager is very friendly and goes out of his way to greet and say goodbye to you. I normally have the fillet steak with fois gras and a port wine sauce. I have tried many fillet steaks before and this is by far the best i've had. It is certainly the most tender steak i've had. The staff are very friendly. And while you eat you have beautiful views over porto colom. I have never had a bad meal there. I can guarantee you a brilliant meal.

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank criticmaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackburn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Excellent Food and Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2011

We had the set menu which was 34 Euros per person. For this you got an excellent 3 course meal, Water, bottle of wine [between 2] and coffee. The service was very attentive without being intrusive. We sat on the balcony outside and as the evening became cooler they offered blankets to the ladies , which was a nice touch.
One of the best meals we have ever had , the food was to die for.

  • Visited June 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Holden33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
37 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“A Jewel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2010

2 of us went here in March 2009 and I'm so glad it's still in business and popular! Because it was so early in the season and travel was down due to the global economy's problems, there were only 3 or 4 parties in the restaurant during a quite long Spanish lunch, and we'd feared the 2 owner/partners wouldn't be able to make it.

Which would have been a tragedy since our lunch was fabulous (besides the bread and olives to start, I had chipirones (tiny squid) and fell for the dessert of ice cream and sherbet and fresh fruit and whipped cream - go ahead and get it, you only live once!)

Everything very fresh and cooked by an artist - just go!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 2ruse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
101 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Fantastic Location and Good Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2010

There are beautiful views over the bay of Porto Colom with eating on the outside terrace. A small menu cooked to a high standard and adequate wine list. Beef carpaccio with parmesan cheese and Red tuna with sauce of soya and honey were two dishes we found particularily good. Nice welcome and service from the owner.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Derek-Christine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sa Llotja also viewed

 
Porto Colom, Majorca
 

Been to Sa Llotja? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing