We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tahini Sushi Bar & Restaurant

Tahini Sushi Bar & Restaurant
Ranked #8 of 60 Restaurants in Portals Nous
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $162
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Newport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Excellent”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2012

Pre booked table via email. Sat on the terrace inside and food was spectacular.

Staff very effieicient and food was resonably priced.

Will visit again

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank andymax7575
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

272 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    131
    86
    38
    10
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“great food and wine”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2012

I love coming here, I you love sushi and japanese style this is the place for you!

Visited July 2011
Helpful?
Thank Camilla A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“amazing sushi”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2012

best sushi I had in ages! The decor is amazing with the restaurant built to look like Japanese pavilions with water running underneath. Service is 5 stars as well

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank NileGuy77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
101 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Great food, Good Atmospere and Good Atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2012

We have never reveiwed this restaurant although over the years have been several times. It has a great atmosphere and for a quiet romantic evening can recommend one of the outside cabins which hold four tables each and if in Winter are heated by log fire. The food is i think what you call "Japanese Fusion" and has a helpful menu with pictures!! Be careful it is not cheap, but the portions are generally large enough to share. If you can afford it we highly recommend a white wine they have which is not easy to find called "Belondrade y Lurton". Although it is situated in a very luxurious yacht marina there are no views. Altogether a very smart restaurant.

  • Visited December 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Derek-Christine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
22 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2012

My boyfriend and I visited tahini in September while on holiday, after thinking about but never going in on all our previous trips to the port. It def did not disappoint, the service was super, food was absolutely gorgeous, so well presented too. It was pricey but that's not odd for this area! Would def go back!!

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Loh4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tahini Sushi Bar & Restaurant also viewed

 
Portals Nous, Calvia
 

Been to Tahini Sushi Bar & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing