We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good holiday!”
Review of OLA Tomir

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
OLA Tomir
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Portals Nous
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good holiday!”
Reviewed October 27, 2012

I stayed here with my 4 children (aged 13, 5, 4 & 2). The hotel and rooms were very basic but very clean, hotel staff very friendly, we went half board which I would recommend. The restauarant, excellent breakfast, evening meal not much choice but the food is good. I would give the restauarant 6 out of 10. Tip to you- if you have a drink with your evening meal,purchase at the main bar the restaraunt prices are ridiculous.
Pool area nothing to complain about,great atmosphere with the staff. The entertainment was very average, ground hog day comes to mind.
Portals Nous this is where your staying is not particularly cheap or lively, so if your looking for a bit more life I would recomend you to stay in Palma Nova there isn't really anything to do in Portals Nous apart from going down to the Mareninland that is only 10 minutes wallk away, Portals Nous has a nice beach.
Would I return to this hotel no not because I didn't like it I just felt it was too quiet for the kids.
I would rate this holiday 6 out of 10 the kids want to go to Palma Nova next year. Thanks to all the staff for a great holiday! :)

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank mum_of_four_2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

672 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    129
    267
    181
    57
    38
See reviews for
284
231
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (144)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2012

I must say I was apprehensive about staying at this hotel given some of the reviews we had read. I have to say that overall we had no real complaints about the hotel. The food was absolutely fine....there was everything you could want in terms of the breakfast choice. The evening meal was lacking a little in choice but unless you are the ultimate fussy eater then you will have no concerns.

The only real complaint we had was in terms of the air conditioning….or rather lack of it!!! We arrived Sunday 16th Sep and was informed the air con had just been turned of in the hotel. The solution was a fan which we would have to pay for. To be fair we assumed we would be in for a horrendous nights sleep however the only plus point was that both the apartment door and obviously balcony door, lead directly outside which created a vacuum forcing a breeze through the apartment to clear the hot air. In addition to this we slept with the balcony door open all night, It remained warm however was more than bearable.

We chose Portals Nous as, although we are a young couple we did not want to be in the heart of Magaluf. The area was lovely as were the beaches. Given the time of year went the beaches were occupied but pretty sparsely.

We would absolutely stay in the area again but would probably look for a hotel that gave you the option of air con during any month!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Suzy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2012 via mobile

Lovely holiday in Majorca!
Hotel was clean, great food for cheap (buffet).
Fun team for children after dinner.
Movies on for guests if weather went bad.
Kind staff.
Cleaners on fixed morning hours without much disturbing.
Great swimming pool and many attractions downstairs.

Big outdoor space around swimming pool.

the minus was no windows in bedrooms...

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nika-aaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southport, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2012

We stayed here with our children, (12, 8, 5 and 1) and they absolutely loved it! We had a 2 bedroom apartment, which also had a small kitchenette, nothing different to any other apartment, small fridge, 2 ring hob, sink, but it was all that we needed. Ideally we would have liked a double sofa bed or similar in the lounge area as the only double bed was in the back bedroom but as we were up later than the children and liked to enjoy a couple of drinks on the balcony we wanted them to use the bedrooms so that we didn't disturb them when going to bed. Instead we had a sofa and a camp bed, it wasn't great but we saw the funny side! The hotel is close to the beach and a couple of lovely restaurants, which are well worth a try and are very child friendly, which made our meals more pleasurable. The staff were all very friendly and fantastic with the children. Our children absolutely loved the entertainment team! They were amazing with all of them, even our eldest, who is at the 'roll eyes at everything' stage! We ate at the hotel once and have to say that the food was plentiful and extremely tasty. Overall, I would definitely recommend this hotel to people with children, the children love the entertainment and had a great time. We would certainly go back again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emma W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2012

Everything about the hotel was poor. Food, air conditioning, rooms, cleaning, wifi is 10 euros for three days. Old fashioned hotel, don't stay. Location is good but on a hill. Air conditioning is only on from 2pm until 9pm. Had to hire a fan as was so hot in the night.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Muzzer7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Portals Nous hotels

London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2012

Me and my partner stayed at this hotel for a wedding and was very basic. We were self catering and paid 390 euros for just 6 days which was quite steep I feel for what we got. The apartment itself was very clean and towels and bins were changed after three days. We were given a room on the first floor so not really much of a view, however other guests of the wedding were higher up and therefore the views were spectacular.

We were self catering however the apartments only came with a kitchenette, which had two hobs and a toaster with a small fridge. Could not really cook much therefore we ate out most of the time.

The area was nice and quiet, with the lovely Marina within walking distance and a few restaurants and bars close to the hotel. The apartments are only 20 minutes away from the airport via transfer and about 25 minutes from the main town Palma.

Room Tip: Ask for room above the fourth floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank prudence22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2012

We are a family of 2 adults and 3 children (11,6,4) just back from a 10 night stay at Ola Tomir. I must admit I was a bit apprehenshive having read all the reviews but was pleased with our choice when we arrived.
Firstly, with 2 young children, I requested a lower apartment. This request was met. Upon booking it didn't specify how many bedrooms were in the apartment so when we discovered that we had two bedrooms and sofa beds we were delighted! Although the rooms are lightly partitioned and there are no windows, they were well air conditioned. The entire apartment was well air conditioned which was a relief from the soaring 37 degree heat! As we were staying half board we didn't use the kitchenette much, it was small but aren't they all in apartments on holidays? The fridge was probably the most used and worked really well.
The restaurant was good, breakfast was well stocked and wide variety of foods to choose from. Dinner was also well stocked and a good variety. Food can be a bit repetitive so we did eat out once or twice.
The pool area was lovely, one large pool which went to 1.7m and a small baby pool. Lifeguard is present from 11 to 7. Never any need to put out towels, always plenty of sunbeds, even after breakfast was finished. The sunbeds could do with updating though.
Entertainment was good for everyone, aquagym every morning, water polo every afternoon, shows every evening. Kids club was on twice a day for over an hour. My children didn't really want to go but other parents were saying they loved it. The lady that ran the kids club was really nice to the children, as too were
all the entertainment staff! They worked really hard and always seemed to be around!
All staff at the hotel were extremely friendly and helpful.
Location wise this hotel is ok. The village of portals nous is an uphill walk of about 1km and it is very small, a few shops and restaurants. The marina is a short walk downhill with lots of expensive shops and restaurants! There is a beach nearby which looked lovely, didn't go to it though (we went to palma nova instead!) Marineland is very close, a good (half)day out! There is an Iceland shop beside the hotel, has lots of well known foods butler expensive than home. Got the bus to the Mercadona supermarket, much cheaper.
Bus system was very good and came in real handy as taxis will not take 5 people. Only €1.50 each to most places like the waterpark.
Western park is well worth a visit. Expensive day out so we brought a picnic and there was loads of areas to sit down and eat.
All in all this hotel is great for a family holiday!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Blueskyelaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Portals Nous
0.2 mi away
Salles Hotel Marina Portals
Salles Hotel Marina Portals
#1 of 7 in Portals Nous
1,137 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel RD Mar de Portals
Hotel RD Mar de Portals
#6 of 7 in Portals Nous
151 reviews
0.1 mi away
OD Port Portals
OD Port Portals
#34 of 182 in Calvia
315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel RD Costa Portals
Hotel RD Costa Portals
#79 of 182 in Calvia
491 reviews
0.4 mi away
Portals Hills Boutique Hotel
Portals Hills Boutique Hotel
#3 of 7 in Portals Nous
151 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Riu Palace Bonanza Playa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to OLA Tomir? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about OLA Tomir

Property: OLA Tomir
Address: C/ Miguel de Cervantes 4, 07015 Portals Nous, Calvia, Majorca, Spain (Formerly Ola Aparthotel Tomir)
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Portals Nous
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Portals Nous
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — OLA Tomir 3*
Number of rooms: 171
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This popular resort, located conveniently close to the Port of Punta Portals, Palmanova and Palma, with its magnificent views of the Costa d’en Blanes beach and nearby Palmanova, is a club for active and family holidays. The marine zoo Marineland is only a few meters away.24-hour reception desk, bar-lounge, buffet restaurant, TV lounge,entertainment and activities hall and mini-club. The solarium on the terrace is surrounded by gardens, with complimentary lounge chairs, in addition to a large swimming pool for adults and a pool for children. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your OLA Tomir reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ola Aparthotel Tomir Hotel Portals Nous
Ola Aparthotel Tomir Portals Nous
OLA Tomir Portals Nous, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing