We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“FABULOUS” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lindner Golf & Wellness Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Lindner Golf & Wellness Resort
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Portals Nous
Certificate of Excellence
Wirral, UK
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“FABULOUS”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2012

What a wonderful place to stay!! The rooms are very comfortable - in fact found it hard to get up in the morning the beds and linen were so comfortable, the staff are very friendly and couldn't do enough for us. We were offered champagne on arrival and the food was lovely... the hotel has a very relaxing atmosphere - 10/10 overall wouldn't hesitate in returning to this lovely hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mandyWirral_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

286 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    158
    82
    36
    8
    2
See reviews for
46
153
15
30
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2012

From the chamber maids to the senior management, the staff at this hotel excel in every aspect. The service is first class and everything is done with a smile.... The rooms are well appointed, the hotel is in easy reach of the beautiful Marina of Puerto Portals where there are some superb restaurants. We will certainly be back!

Room Tip: Go for a room on the pool side
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dannyrsharpe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
north west england
Level Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2012

What a wonderful hotel, I have stayed at many hotels in Majorca and lots of them 5 star, but this 4 star was better than any of them by far ! Nothing was a problem for any of the staff , the swimming pool was so clean and beautiful and the spa and wellness was lovely too. The breakfast were fantastic with sparkling wine too. lovely clean rooms and the pool bar has excellent with a great selection of food at a good price too ! i will stay again and recommend to anyone.

Room Tip: The ground floor rooms were nice they open out to the gardens, pool and bar.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank debshols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2012

We have just got back from a family holiday at the Lindner Hotel at Portlas Nous Majorca .
The hotel Accommodation is split into three blocks,and is very luxurious, clean and beautiful with great size bathrooms
The staff are so friendly and helpful especially the front desk staff Miriam & Karina – Big Thankyou!
Breakfasts are fantastic (everything from champagne and smoked salmon,pancakes to the usual things). It's a great place for families or couples with a Kids club,Spa and a small gym
The area around the pool is great for relaxing in sun or shade. The pool itself is a very generous size, with a separate children's pool at one end. ,there are always sun beds available and room at the pool bar for lunch. I cannot recommend this hotel enough. It looks like an African colonial lodge. The rooms are impeccable. Ours had a balcony overlooking the pool which was fantastic. Only 20 mins from the airport and about 5 mins from Portals lovely Marina. If you like huge boats and people watching, this is the place. This is also a great base if you want to go to the water park,Pirate Adventure show (a Must see!) Go Karting etc in Magaluf or scuba diving ing in Illetas Altogether a perfect holiday for all of us -.5 Star Hotel

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank blake1006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2012

Stayed at the Lindner Golf & Wellness Resort, Portals Nous, a few days ago for two nights.

Although it doesn't have a beachside location, the hotel is about a 15 min walk from the shops, restaurants & supermarket etc at Portals (and it's a further 5 min walk down to the beach / marina area). Or the taxis are very efficient, and turn up within a minute or two of being ordered via Reception, costing about 5 or 6 EUR to Portals. And our taxi back to the airport on our last day cost just under 30 EUR.

Staff were extremely helpful. Hotel itself is very clean, tidy and appealing. Accommodation is split into three blocks, and our room was a generous size with good balcony. There were a few ants in the bathroom, but not so bad that we felt we needed to complain.

Breakfast was available from 7am to 11am, with a good choice, and a chef on hand to cook the eggs however you want!

Two restaurants - the poolside "Chumbo" bar, and the A La Carte - we didn't try the latter, but ate a couple of times at Chumbo and the food was more than satisfactory, with prices being perfectly normal for this type of hotel. There was entertainment at the Chumbo bar on one of our nights there.

We thought it a bit mean to charge extra for wi-fi though (3 EUR for an hour), but then the room rate itself was fairly reasonable.

Although we didn't use it, the "gym" was tiny - it was really just a few machines in the corner of the Spa reception area. My girlfriend had a couple of Spa treatments, and declared them very good compared to other similar treatments she's had elsewhere, although she said it would have been helpful if all the staff were multi-lingual.

The hotel-run kid's club is available during peak holiday periods, although during our visit there were mainly toddlers in the club, so our 8 year old just wasn't interested.

The area around the pool is great for relaxing in sun or shade. The pool itself is a very generous size, with a separate children's pool at one end.

The only problem we saw, which might sound strange, was that there were a few ducks on site, and these were allowed to freely swim in the pool. Sounds harmless enough - but wasn't so appealing when we saw one of the ducks go about it's business in the main swimming pool!

We also saw a couple of bones at the bottom of the main pool, no doubt from meals taken at the poolside Chumbo bar, although it was unclear how they'd ended up in the pool. These were removed at the end of the day by hotel staff, but really should have been attended to sooner. We saw a staff member clear some debris out of the children's pool during the day, but he didn't even look in the main pool to check for cleanliness, and therefore completely missed the bones that were very obviously lying there.

If the hotel can sort out the pool cleanliness, then for us it might have scored 5 out of 5. Subject to this, we'd certainly consider returning, but perhaps as a couple rather than for a family holiday.

Room Tip: Rooms on first floor or above have balconies, versus less private terraces on ground floor. Some roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Andrewonhols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rutland
Level Contributor
32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2011

Spent 3 nights at the Lindner. Very handy from Palma Airport - approx 20 mins by taxi. On arrival greeted by a glass of chilled cava - very nice! Even better we were upgraded foc to a junior suite which was lovely - spacious, comfortable bed and large double balcony overlooking the pool and grounds.

Hotel is primarily occupied by Germans but all staff spoke excellent English and service was always very friendly and efficient. Ate one night in the bar restaurant - my husband's choice was good, mine not so and I felt it was a bit pricey for what we got. Had an excellent meal in Restaurant Port Alt in Portals Nous, a 5 minute taxi drive away - would highly recommend this restaurant.

Hotel handy for visiting Palma - caught the loca bus from outside the hotel and arrived in the city centre within 15 minutes. Great city - the cathedral is a must to visit and the shopping is great!

All in all would definately recommend this hotel and Palma for a peaceful and relaxing break.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the gardens and pool area
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RutlandKatie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2011

We just got back from this hotel - myself, my husband and our 9 yr old son. The hotel is unbelievably luxurious, clean and beautiful. The staff are so friendly and the breakfasts are amazing (everything from champagne and smoked salmon to the usual things). It's a great place for families or couples but it was not overcrowded. Always sun beds and room at the pool bar for lunch. I cannot recommend this hotel enough. It looks like an African colonial lodge. The rooms are impeccable. Ours had a balcony overlooking the pool that was so pretty at night. Only 20 mins from the airport and about 5 mins from Puerto Portals - an outrageously rich Marina. If you like huge yatchs and people watching, this is the place. Altogether a perfect break for all of us.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Flipflop00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Portals Nous
0.9 mi away
Salles Hotel Marina Portals
Salles Hotel Marina Portals
#1 of 7 in Portals Nous
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,005 reviews
0.7 mi away
Portals Hills Boutique Hotel
Portals Hills Boutique Hotel
#3 of 7 in Portals Nous
4.5 of 5 bubbles 116 reviews
0.5 mi away
Barcelo Illetas Albatros
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel BonSol Resort & Spa
0.5 mi away
Hotel Riu Palace Bonanza Playa
3.6 mi away
Castillo Hotel Son Vida, a Luxury Collection Hotel
Castillo Hotel Son Vida, a Luxur...
#8 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 828 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lindner Golf & Wellness Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lindner Golf & Wellness Resort

Property: Lindner Golf & Wellness Resort
Address: Calle Arquitecte F. Casas 18, 07181 Portals Nous, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Portals Nous
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Portals Nous
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Lindner Golf & Wellness Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located directly on the royal golf course of Bendinat, only a few minutes drive from Palma, close to the luxury marina Puerto Portals, the original Lindner Golf & Wellness Resort Portals Nous indulges almost every holiday wish! Alone the exotic African design let's you forget the drabness of everyday life, inspiring you to relax and dream. This haven is a wonderful golf hotel, an exclusive wellness resort, a romantic island hideaway, and a fun family place all in one! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets and Priceline so you can book your Lindner Golf & Wellness Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lindner Golf And Wellness Resort
Lindner Golf & Wellness Hotel Portals Nous
Lindner Hotel Wellness
Lindner Golf & Wellness Resort Portals Nous, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing