We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Happy Days”

Chameli's Cafe & Restaurant
Ranked #5 of 66 Restaurants in Portals Nous
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $14 - $30
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Spanish, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: The restaurant is new you can see the workman in the google street view picture http://maps.google.com/maps?f=q&source=s_q&hl=en&geocode=&q=Portals+Nous,+Calvi%C3%A0,+Spain&aq=0&sll=37.0625,-95.677068&sspn=48.374125,89.736328&ie=UTF8&hq=&hnear=Portals+Nous,+Calvi%C3%A0,+Balearic+Isles,+Balearic+Islands,+Spain&ll=39.535048,2.572839&spn=0.002913,0.005477&z=18&layer=c&cbll=39.534923,2.572798&panoid=shNqON5RWGTBCpa09aLlbQ&cbp=12,87.55,,0,17.82 http://www.facebook.com/RestauranteChamelis
Reviewed November 12, 2012

The most friendly restaurant, with great food, great atmosphere, great layout. It is also cheap, so what else could you possibly want? 10 out of 10.

1  Thank lynchard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chamelis R, Empleado at Chameli's Cafe & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2012

Hello Lynchard!! Thanks so much for your comment in Tripadvisor!! We always love to see this kind of experiences in our place!! Thanks so much again and hope to see you again!!
Chameli's Restaurant.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (789)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

504 - 508 of 789 reviews

Reviewed November 6, 2012

Lovely friendly cafe to meet up with friends, not over priced and lovely crossiants?
I haven't eaten luch here but I have heard food is great.

Thank danielle d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chamelis R, Empleado at Chameli's Cafe & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2012

Hello danielle d!! Thanks so much for your text in tripadvisor... As you said our food is great...!!! and with reasonable prices also!! We hope to have you once for dinner or lunch... We are sure you will like it! Thanks again!
Chameli's Restaurant.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2012

Stayed for 10 days at this side of Mallorca and seen this restaurant for 5 times. Self owner of 2 restaurants, try to see and experience as much as i can. But this place deserves an A+. Excellent service, they speak (or try to) your languace, they are very trained in recognizing the guest when they come more often and are very friendly.

I can recommend this place to everyone who likes to be spoiled!

Hello to mr. Lee and mr. Bean from Holland!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jeremy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chamelis R, Empleado at Chameli's Cafe & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2012

Hello Jeremy L!!!! Thanks so much for your opinion at Tripadvisor!!! Coming from a person like you, who has restaurants owned, it's a privilege... As you said, we have a lot of regulars... so, we receive them same as a friend coming at home...! We would like to see you again soon! And don't worry... regards to Mr. Bean and Mr. Lee would be given!!
Thanks again!!
Chameli's Restaurant.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

Visited Monday 29th October based on good reviews. We stayed just up the road in Illetas so 15 minute easy walk or €4 in a taxi.
Busy when we arrived at 8pm and remained that way until we left around 10ish (I think). Senior waiter greeted us and asked if we would like a drink at the bar while we waited for a table. Heard about the cocktails in previous reviews so tried Gyn and Tonic, v.good. After 10 mins we were seated.
Cut a long story short the food was superb and fairly priced €19 for fillet steak. Only let down was the desert and this seemed to come about through confusion. The young waiter brought us the desert menus which were disappointing in that they contained about 10-12 options almost all ice cream but afterwards when we were leaving we noticed the glass display cabinet with lots of fresh deserts like gatteaus, fresh cream sponges and tiramisu which the waiter had not informed us about. However this was a small complaint in what was overall a very good dining experience. Superb food, great atmosphere (the senior waiter is a real comedian, joking with every table and drawing surrounding tables in on each others jokes and fun. Guys like him are like gold to a restraunt business) would certainly recommend this restraunt and will return next time we're in Majorca.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Robarlow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chamelis R, Empleado at Chameli's Cafe & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2012

Hi Robarlow!!
Thanks so much for your comment!! Sorry about the desserts..! The cakes and all the "fresh" staff is all in the desserts menu you've mentioned... but in the last page! Hope to see you again, then you can enjoy the home made cakes etc etc...
Chameli's Restaurant.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

Great welcoming atmospher, excellent service and fantastic menu with added daily specialities providing tasty food. We just kept going back again and again!

Thank glahoud1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chamelis R, Empleado at Chameli's Cafe & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2012

hi glohoud1!!!
Thanks a lot for your opinion in tripadvisor!! Our specials, as you said give our menu a special touch! We are glad you enjoyed!! Hope to see you again soon!
Chameli's Restaurant.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chameli's Cafe & Restaurant also viewed

 
Portals Nous, Calvia
Portals Nous, Calvia
 

Been to Chameli's Cafe & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing