We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (306)
Filter reviews
306 results
Traveler rating
99
147
41
9
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
99
147
41
9
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews breakfast and dinner location is great late flight enjoyable stay lovely week dining room is german guests indoor pool the hotel staff lovely hotel terrace germany language
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 306 reviews
Reviewed April 1, 2018

Mum and daughter 4 day break (Extended to 5 because of last minute flight cancellation) Hotel, food, staff and location all to our liking. Particularly enjoyed the al fresco dining with stunning views. Quick and easy airport transfer, plenty of local shops, bars and tavernas, choice of beaches, and good local bus service for travelling around. Will be returning for more of the same this summer. K and G Norfolk

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathleen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julio M, Manager at Universal Hotel Lido Park, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2018

Good morning Katheleen,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,

Julio Macía

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2017 via mobile

We arrived 22.30 with a one year old child and were informed they were overbooked and had no room for us. They blamed another hotel and their booking service. The staff were very unfriendly and unhelpful and sent us back to the other hotel. We had booked this hotel in company of 3 other families who all stayed att the hotel. This ruined our whole holiday as we could not stay with our friends. Did have one dinner there with our friends. The buffé was awful and tasteless. Two of us was sick the day after eating there. The breakfast is also bad. They charger paying hotel guest for renting sun beds by the pool. I would not recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank MrsOhlson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded August 18, 2017

“Dear Mrs. Ohlson,

Thanks for the comment you published in Trip Advisor. It is amazing that you have such an accurate opinion about a hotel you never lodged in.

I am very sorry that the hotel you booked in Paguera was overbooked upon your arrival and your friends were relocated in our property. I am sorry too that we hadn’t enough available rooms to relocate you as well and this separation from your friends spoiled your holiday. But please, understand that the Universal Hotel Lido Park can’t be made responsible for this unfortunate events.

We tried to sweeten your dissatisfaction offering you the possibility to enjoy dinner in our restaurant together with your Friends. A pity that from 600 guests, you two were the only ones to experience sickness after dinner, which of course could only come from our food because you are sure that you ate or drank nothing anywhere else that day.

As far I know, you never ate breakfast in this hotel or lie on a sunbed by our pool, which makes your feedback about this expendable. TripAdvisor offers opinions based in real guest’s experiences and any other circunstance is a misuse of the platform.

All in all, I am sorry that your holiday wasn’t as pleasant as you expected and hope that you found time for writing a comment about the hotel you were staying at for real.

Universal is a serious company and we don’t deserve to be blamed for frustrations created somewhere else.

We will be pleased to show you that your holiday can be pleasant if you choose to book our company next time.

Sincerely yours,”

Julio Macía

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2017

the hotel is fantastic. super location right above the beach with private access. loved the water basin to wash your sandy feet.
great idea to pay small fee for sunbeds, so you can have your favourite sunbed for your stay.
super clean rooms. nice firm beds and spacious bathroom.
employes are very friendly and helpful.
the food is ok, but not excellent.
could be more waiters, they have difficulties to handle their work. especially in the bar we had to wait always to get something to drink ... something to improve
i would go back anytime

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Birgit D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 22, 2017

Dear Birgit,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and we will try to improve about the bar service. We hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,

Julio Macía

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2016

Clean, excellent and cozy rooms, where you feel yourself like at home, amazing food: a huge variety of dishes to suit all tastes. Great situation - just 5 minutes from the beach. Professional hotel stuff!

Room tip: best views
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SeekerRich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2016 via mobile

I have been staying here at the Universal Hotel Lido Park for the last five days. It's a good hotel.

The rooms are good. We stayed on the quiet sixth floor with a view to the sea. It is also a physically challenged friendly hotel. The guests tended to be in the early sixties and above or very young children not yet in Kindergarten. They were mostly guests from German speaking countries.

All the necessary amenities were provided in rooms for a hotel of this nature and size.

Food at breakfast and dinner was good and even excellent for some regional dishes. Over the period of a few days we tasted several dishes from the region. I must say we received a wide variety over five days.

The fruits at breakfast for the first few days were green or not ripe. However with time this improved.

We opted to sit on terrace number two with a view to the sea for breakfast and dinner.

Every day we had an aperitif at the bar and had some drinks after dinner. The cocktails are very good and reasonably priced.

The waiters were excellent. They remembered the room numbers and were well aware of the guest taste. They made an effort to speak to guests in their own language.

I found the animation for guest lacking but the entertainment coordinator was friendly.

Waiters on terrace were efficient and friendly. Although a set table in the dining room is assigned during stay, both terraces had free seating.

All in all a good Swiss hotel. I look forward to the remaking three nights.

Ps. I noticed the Manager of Hotel present on floor at meal times.

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
3  Thank 226maram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews