We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really good all inclusive stay!”
Review of Palmira Beach

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Palmira Beach
Ranked #21 of 52 Hotels in Peguera
Reviewed July 1, 2011

We were diverted here from palmira beach, a common occurence apparently. However the paradise was better placed for paguera itself, and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Hotel was beautifully appointed, quite plush really. Room was largeish, very clean and again very nicely decorated. Staff were excellent, helpful, friendly and effecient, could not fault. Nice pool area, though sunbeds a little close together. Food was excellent, and if you get the price we did for a 4 day stay, all inclusive was wonderful. Drinks are not just local options. The food was very good; even lunch though on a smaller scale, was great. you could order a bottle of wine with it if you liked. Would say food geared towards german tastes, but still good. Breakfast perhaps not as good for english tastes. There is a beautiful spa area downstairs with a gym. Would absolutely return to this hote. Sadly the weather was pretty bad. It rained a lot!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank winnieg10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (109)
There are newer reviews for Palmira Beach
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 12 of 109 reviews

Reviewed June 6, 2011

We recently booked a four night stay at the Palmira Paradise. We landed at Palma airport at 9.45pm and got on the coach booked through "on the beach", the coach finally left at 10.45pm. The journey to Peguera should be 25 mins but as it is the furthest resort away we were dropped off last at 1am. If you can afford it, get a private taxi (41 - 47 euros). We arrived at the Paradis and were absolutely thrilled at the sight of the place, when we get to the reception we were greeted by two German receptionists who tell us that the Hotel has accidentally been overbooked (not the first review to say this). The reception tell us that they will have to send us by taxi to a sister hotel called Palmira beach about 5 mins away. When we arrive at the Palmira beach we are given a beautiful room with a sea view, complimentary bottle of Brut and a plate of Salad and beer as its now 1.40am and everybody else is in bed.
The hotel looked simlar to the Paradise and was immaculate. Got up for breakfast and realised that the Hotel was full of German pensioners with about 8 brits thrown in who had all been turned away from the Paradise.

Breakfast was typically German but there was fried egg, scrambled or boiled. Nice bread for toasting and usually some form of spanish sausage. We had streaky bacon on two of the days, and fried tomatoes every day. You are allocated a table for all your breakfasts and evening meals and have to stick to that table. It may be a table that you share with other couples but we were lucky enough to have a table for two. We booked all inclusive but the Palmira was not geared up for this as 99% of guests were German on Half Board, we were given a Gold VIP card which you could flash at the bar and your drinks were then free. The waiters got on to who was all inclusive usually by the fact that you were English and tended to favour the paying guests (tips ??) Nobody explains any of the all inclusive to you so you just have to find out for yourself what you can and can't have. There didn't seem to be any in between meal snacks, ice cream etc that you expect at an All inclusive or maybe we just didn't discover them.
Lunch was only really attended by the Brits as the Germans were half board. Plenty of salad and a few fish or meat dishes with chips etc. and a pasta

Dinner was a good selection also and well presented and plentiful.

Drinks at meals were good, beer served in bottles and if you ordered wine you were given the whole bottle, nice wine too. 5 minute walk to the beach and ten minutes to the main street for shops but no good if you don't like hills or stairs. There is only 1 English bar in the whole of Peguera which opens at 7.30 at night.

If you are looking for a very quiet holiday then this is a nice place to stay and if cheap enough I would stay again but definitely not lively or for Children. Entertainment of an evening was quite basic (pianist who was very good) and a acrobat act.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Franny65064
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2010

I have spent one week in this hotel with my family and our 8th month baby. We choose full board basis.
Hotel architecture is beautiful and modern.
Be aware that this hotel is not suitable for wheelchairs or buggy. If you go from reception you have to "climb" stairs!!! Not comfortable even for luggage...
The room was realy nice, clean, modern but too small for accommodate baby cot and buggy.
Do not expect seaview - even partial.
We had to leave our buggy in the hotel hall next to the room.
Connection walls are so thin that you can hear everything from rooms neighbouring.
Mini-bar/fridge was for extra charge!!! In four star hotel. The rate was 40EUR/week. And we got an awful very very old fridge which occupied the rest of empty room space. If you want to go to the fridge you have to move the baby cot ...
Safe was at extra charge - 15EUR/week.
---
Restaurant - you will be seated at designated table for whole stay with otner people. The table accomodates up to 3 couples!!!
Meal - good, every day the same!
Sweets - terrible - industrial not home made.
Breakfast - during this time the restaurant was so cold - 18C. Good variety to choose from, but again always the same - not for sweet breakfast lovers. Only eggs, sausages, etc.
Lunch - at the pool side, not buffet, just fast food snacks - good jamón!!!
Diner - good, but I would expect something more in 4*
---
Pool - too cold for adults so far for baby.
---
Staff excellent
---
This hotel is not suitable for family with children especially young children

If you are traveling alone without family it is good value for money!

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lenka1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2010

Stayed at this hotel for a week but had booked to stay at the Palmira Paradise. On arrival at Palmira Paradise we were told they were double booked, even though someone came to reception to check out for the next morning. We were told to speak to the Director the next day. We were then driven by the night porter who couldn't find the automatic handbrake which resulted in a few scary moments as he'd never driven that before. When we arrived at the Palmira Beach after midnight, there was no one on reception, we had to wait 20 minutes before someone eventually came. We were offered a cold plate and water to go with it even although we were all inclusive. On asking for a glass of wine, we were told we had to pay for it. 'All inclusive' drinks are apparently only available between 11pm and 11am! We were put in a room far along a corridor which was ok, but had chips out of the bidet, bidet lid, chair and other parts of the bathroom. There is NO information in the rooms about the area or hotel facilities etc and 2 English news channels on the TV. Next morning we spoke to the Director who told us 200 people had been relocated to his hotel in recent weeks and we were the only ones to ask to go to the original hotel, but we could have a look. When we looked at the Palmera Paradise we were shown a dingy basement room looking out onto a wall and a grass bank with no bidet in it and told this was all that was available. Other people we spoke to were also shown this same basic room. When I asked about the room becoming vacant from the night before, I was told that other people were coming into it, even though I was there before them! Needless to say given the option, everyone ended up staying at the Palmera Beach, surprise, surprise! As an appology the Director did move us to a better located room, (though handles to the room and the balcony didn't function properly), gave us a bottle of champagne and a basket of fruit. The Palmera Beach Hotel itself was lovely, but most of the pool-side is in shade ALL day. The indoor pool was locked! The food was ample but hardly any choice at lunchtime as not as many people were all inclusive. There was a bbq around the pool at lunch but not available as part of fully inclusive. We had to pay! We, and a young guy who was also all inclusive, asked for an ice cream in the day time and we were told we had to pay! Eventually, the director allowed us ice cream if we asked for it but didn't advertise this and the young man still did not get his. All inclusive usually means entertainment in the day and evening also. There was no entertainment in the day for kids or adults and no animation team. The evening entertainment for the whole week was a guy playing the piano one night and a couple 'singing' on another night and a DJ another night! Hardly 4* all inclusive! The only other 'entertainment' was wine tasting outside the dining room at 6.30 pm when meals were being served with the expectation that you bought the wine. The downstairs bar was hardly ever manned during the day and this is the only places you could get ice creams. The final annoyance was the 'courtesy room' for changing on the last day, which was 2 female and 2 male showers in the gym with no chair or pegs, hairdryer etc, absolutely no privacy with mirrors all round the gym and anyone could see you coming out of the shower naked as you went to get your towel. Goodness knows how a couple that were there with their baby managed. We had to borrow a hairdryer from reception and unplug the hand drier in the toilets to use it. We'll NEVER be back!

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jollygoodtime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2010

Stayed here in July but had actually booked to stay at the Palmira Paradise which was over booked. Reception staff welcoming and friendly, however a different story to get a drink! Bar staff were very unfriendly and unhappy in their work. Every thing was such a hassle to them, if it hadn't of been for one very nice bar man it would have ruined the holiday. As we were AI we felt it would be too expensive to go and drink somewhere else so we had to put up with the rudeness.
The hotel was clean and quiet, the pool was quite dirty though. In two weeks there were 6 nights with entertainment. Guests came from all over Europe mainly German, all very friendly. Not much to do for kids here, there is a mini club but I think it may have just started as we left.
One family did have all their money stolen from the room so we used the safe just to be sure. OK if you get a cheap deal, but we had paid quite a bit and to be honest it was not worth it.

Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
1  Thank snoopy62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2010

We stayed here at the end of May 2010 - we had book as a last minute cheap holiday and found the hotel to be almost perfect. Exceptionally clean everywhere, with marble walls/floor to keep everywhere cool.
The room was lovely and spacious, clean and the maid service was daily with clean towels etc. Our only point about the room was no fridge/mini bar but then it is a 4 star not 5. The T.V in the room only had one english speaking chanel but we didn't mind we don't go hoilday to watch the TV.
The pool area although not really big was again really nice, clean with a bar and snacks served at lunch time. There was always sunbeds available and the pool was half in shade and half in full sun. It did get very hot by the pool so the was nice occassionally to be able to sit in the shade.
When you visit the restaurant for the first time you are given a table which is then yours for all your meals which saves you having to trawl around to find a free seat. We stayed half board but i believe all inclusive is also available. The food was fantastic probably some of nicest buffet/mass produced food we have eaten on a holiday.Mornings was the usual cereals. breads, 3 styles of eggs and other cooked items, fruit and even a healthy corner with sugar free options and soya milk/yoghurts etc. The eveing was something different everynight, we stay only 7 days so whether it repeats we wouldn't know. Salads, cooked meats, various styles of potatoes, great desserts even a white chocolate fountain one evening. This hotel is very German and i think there was only about 10 other English speaking people there when we stayed ,however do not let that put you off. Everyone was helpful and most europeans speak excellent english. it's a quite hotel mostly mature people and only a few children however everyone is catered for. My husband and i would be happy to return to this hotel. It is only 20 mins by taxi from Palma costs about 40 euros. Once there you are just a short 5 min walk to the beautifully maintained beach and town where there are lots of German bars with good beer and cocktails and some nice resturants. For a cheap holiday we had a great time. Nearly forgot to mention there is entertainment every night - one woman show, acrobats, singers, wine tasting etc. good attempt and normally finished around 10:30pm

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Raitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2010

many people have slated the food at this hotel, it is not for the egg and chips crowd, ther was always plenty of choice, fish dishes every night, if you expect chips with every meal you will be very dissapointed. the staff wer friendly, the hotel was very clean.rooms were perfect, the area was definately set up for Germans, however for those who have lived in Germany and miss the beer and the food you will all be very happy in this resort, we wll be going back again.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pat4con
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Peguera hotels
0.4 mi away
Hesperia Mallorca Villamil
0.1 mi away
Universal Hotel Lido Park
Universal Hotel Lido Park
#13 of 52 in Peguera
211 reviews
0.8 mi away
Maritim Hotel Galatzo
Maritim Hotel Galatzo
#3 of 52 in Peguera
1,241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Valentin Paguera Hotel & Aptos
0.5 mi away
Valentin Reina Paguera
Valentin Reina Paguera
#9 of 52 in Peguera
228 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Cala Fornells
Hotel Cala Fornells
#7 of 52 in Peguera
239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palmira Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palmira Beach

Address: Calle Jose Maria Peman 15-17 | Urbanización La Romana, 07160 Peguera, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Peguera
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Peguera
#10 Luxury Hotel in Peguera
Price Range: $126 - $266 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Palmira Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 246
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Palmira Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palmira Beach Peguera
Palmira Beach Hotel Peguera
Palmira Beach Majorca/Peguera, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing