We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Our favorit hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Cala Fornells
Ranked #12 of 52 Hotels in Peguera
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Our favorit hotel!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2012 via mobile

We have been here for 3 years in a row and we are coming back next year! It's family owned and not extremly big. The personal are great and the view is fantastic!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank sesote
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    90
    77
    31
    9
    5
See reviews for
42
109
17
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
hertfordshire
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2012

We return to this hotel each year for a short relaxing break - each time better than the last. Despite travellling extensively, we all agree this hotel is worth returningto. The staff are wonderful and keen to take care of your every wish. The hotel itself is caught in a delightful time trap and all the more successful for it. Small beach opposite the hotel is just perfect. Short stroll into the local town satisfies the shopper in the crowd and offers various bars and restaurants should you want alternatives to the hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for sea view with balcony - some come without.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tomHertfordshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridge of Weir
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2012

We stayed for the period above the location of the Hotel is Idyllic.The Superior Room which we asked for prior to our visit was wonderful.the view spectacular and location to the roof swimming pool excellent.The reception staff were very helpful and friendly,same applied to the Restaurant Staff where the Head waiter was very efficient.Breakfasts excellent,as was Room Service with complimentary Basket of fruit.The dinner at 19 euros was excellent value with a wide and vaied choice.All in all an excellent all round experience and without doubt we will be returning in the near future.

Room Tip: 404-407 views spectacular sun from 7am to 4pm
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Donald N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath
Level Contributor
36 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2011

Like many returning guests at Hotel Cala Fornells we love the old-world charm and gentle pattern of life at this traditional, family run hotel. We are fortunate to travel extensively throughout the year but this is the only hotel we return to twice a year, drawn by the peaceful atmosphere, efficient service and gentleness of the days relaxing by the pool with wonderful views of the bay, or reading under the pine trees in front of the hotel, sipping coffee and watching the waves and occasional walkers pass by [the road ends just past the hotel at the edge of the pine forest]. We relish the fact that there is no night life and we can therefore drift asleep to the sound of the waves; when we want a little more interest the nearest town is only 15 minutes walk away, or 5 minutes by the Hotel minibus, and the cosmopolitan delights of shopping and tapas in Palma is less than an hour away. Going out of season provides a range of different interests: from Feb until May the walks around the Calvi area are perfect with a range of terrain to suit stamina and ability. In June and October the pool and front terrace beckon with tranquillity and the peppery smell of pine. We cannot wait to be back next spring.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank E-A10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2011

Taken there for drinks by friends we made in our hotel. A favourite place they like to visit to relax & enjoy the beautiful view.Friendly staff who were very attentive even tho we were not dining.Went by taxi and enjoyed a leisurely stroll back.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JEANETTEMCG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2011

The hotel was situated in a nice and quet area. It took me only fifteen minutes to walk to Paguera which was the nearest town.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mona03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2011

My wife and I (and mother in law) are regular visitors to this hotel, have been for many years, and will be again in 2012. Yes we do go to other countries/hotels/resorts too, so I am aware of varying standards in different places to make a "qualified" judgment!!!

However, this hotel is the most relaxing I have been to, yes it is off the beaten track which is part of its charm, a simple INTERNET search would reveal that!!!

It is quiet, completely relaxing, (and there is NO charge for sunbeds, you just have to get up early to reserve one), has wonderful views, and the staff are as warm, friendly and accommodating as they could possibly be, and the food has for all our visits been excellent, it is buffet service (and part table service) but has great choice, is fresh and well cooked/presented.

In any resort/country/hotel one can always get better if one pays considerably more, or has in the past elsewhere, and then makes an unfair comparison, however, plain 'ol simple truth is, Cala Fornells is great value for what one pays.

In fact, wish I was there now!!!!!!!!!

Oh, one more thing, we have a "tradition" on the day we arrive, and must mention it here, there is a wonderful restaurant near Peguera called La Gran Tortuga" that we visit, wonderful food, great views, great host! will very likely write a review for them too!!!!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank davesblackcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Peguera
0.9 mi away
Hesperia Villamil
Hesperia Villamil
#2 of 52 in Peguera
4.0 of 5 bubbles 435 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Petit Cala Fornells
Hotel Petit Cala Fornells
#15 of 52 in Peguera
4.0 of 5 bubbles 96 reviews
1.9 mi away
Maritim Hotel Galatzo
Maritim Hotel Galatzo
#1 of 52 in Peguera
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,099 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Coronado Thalasso & Spa
0.8 mi away
H10 Blue Mar Boutique Hotel
H10 Blue Mar Boutique Hotel
#3 of 6 in Camp De Mar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 540 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Bahia
Hotel Bahia
#6 of 52 in Peguera
4.5 of 5 bubbles 156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Cala Fornells? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cala Fornells

Property: Hotel Cala Fornells
Address: Carretera Cala Fornells 76, 07160 Peguera, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Peguera
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Peguera
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Peguera
#8 Luxury Hotel in Peguera
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Cala Fornells 4*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Hotel.de, Priceline, HRS, TripOnline SA, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Cala Fornells reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cala Fornells Peguera
Cala Fornells Majorca
Hotel Cala Fornells Majorca/Peguera, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing