We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,461)
Filter reviews
1,462 results
Traveler rating
643
510
203
62
44
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
643
510
203
62
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shuttle bus vista del rey main building lobby bar lower pool sea view relaxing holiday lovely hotel a la carte restaurant santa ponsa spa facilities plenty of choice hotel grounds are nearest town glass of champagne sun loungers local town
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 1,462 reviews
Reviewed May 15, 2019

My wife and I spent time here from May 4th to May 8th and all I can say how fantastic this hotel is, yes it is a little bit away from Paguer but they supply a shuttle bus to the centre. We used it to get a bus to Palma. We had used taxis also and they varied from 6 Euro to 8 Euro per trip back from the centre.

The hotel is beautiful and the grounds are quite large with two areas with pools. Though the beer prices are a little above the central price range it really did not matter as they were always served with a smile and nothing was too much from the staff.

The food for half board was outstanding and above the 4 star level, we have stayed at some excellent 5* hotels around the world and for a buffet service this is on par with some of them.

The rooms are big and our view from front balcony was awesome. The views from the high position of the hotel are very picturesque and spectacular of the coast line, fantastic for pre-meal drinks on the balcony.

My wife and I just needed a relaxing easy few days away together and we were not disappointed with our choice.

I have to mention a few of the staff as they are a credit to the hotel for how they presented themselves and delivered their service to us.

At the Mediterranean Pool bar Flaveo we thank you for your service and help to learn a little more Spanish. Thank You Flaveo you arr a top bar man.
At the Casa De Ray pool hats off to Yevananna, service with a smile and always there when required, nothing was too much. Thanks for your service.
At the Lobby bar for the evenings a big shout out to Raman, he made a extremely high class Mojito and is in my top 3 of Mojitos, including mexico. Thank You.
Our last thank you goes to Legien in the Mediterranean Buffet restaurant, she interacted with us in a happy jovial way but at the same time a very professional way so we felt so at ease with her service, Thanks Legien you are the star of that buffet dinning area.

If we were to return to Mallorca then this would be our destination as we really did love our short stay and it would be for longer next time.

Room tip: Our room was middle floor (217) of main building and perfect. They have bungalows etc
Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Jean-Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaritimGalatzo, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Maritim Hotel Galatzo, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2019

Dear Jean-Paul B

Your words flatter us very much, and for that we thank you from the bottom of our hearts.
Not only have you shared your satisfaction with other readers, but you have also rated us with the highest possible score. Thank you again for all of this.

Particularly heartwarming are your mentions of the good work and friendliness of the staff. You have referred to several members of our team, who will no doubt be informed of your words and all of them will thank you sincerely.

On the other hand, you have also given information that will be very useful to other travellers. For us the most important thing is to know that we have achieved our goal of satisfying your expectations to the maximum, which is our best reward for the labor we do.
Without forgetting that we are also delighted to know that you wish to return in the future. Hopefully your wishes will be fulfilled and we´ll be glad to enjoy your company again.

So long, always welcome to Maritim Galatzó Hotel 4*.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2019

Had a fabulous few days at beginning of April. Hotel very clean, staff friendly and food was excellent. Indoor pool at this time of year was a fantastic addition which we used every day.
Hotel was in a quiet location and we also enjoyed exploring the local area, a car a must.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Ejabsdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaritimGalatzo, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Maritim Hotel Galatzo, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2019

Hello Ejabsdad
We sincerely thank you for sharing your high level of satisfaction with other readers and for rating us with such an excellent score. All of this shows us that our hard work to satisfy you has been fruitful and we are proud of this. Hopefully this will not be the last time you visit us. We hope that your experience will be repeated again in the future, while we send you a cordial greeting from Mallorca.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2019 via mobile

I had a wonderful time at Hotel Galatzo. I was there with my brother and we certainly had a fab time...the staffs were v kind, helpful and smiley. A big shout out to the lady in reception, Dayana..she had recommendations for us and yes, the food was lovely with lots of varieties too!

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank puskar b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaritimGalatzo, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Maritim Hotel Galatzo, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2019

Hello puskar
We are happy to hear that you and your brother have had a pleasant stay with us. We thank you sincerely for having conveyed this to the other readers and for giving us the highest possible rating.
We hope that this is not the last time that you will stay with us. You are always very welcome back to 4* Maritim Hotel Galatzó.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2019

We stayed in room 121 which had lovely views overlooking the pool and the sea with a large balcony. The hotel is spotlessly clean. Food is priced reasonably but cocktails are a little expensive. The hotel is located on top of a cliff with fantastic views. A free mini bus can be taken to a nice beach with a good shopping area (keep walking past the shops and they become classier the further from the beach you go). The hotel has lots of seating areas and has such a feeling of peace and tranquillity. We went in April so it wasn't very busy with guests and we had mixed weather but I would highly recommend this hotel.

Room tip: Rooms near 121 have lovely views and large balconies
Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
7  Thank WendyysWorld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rffzz, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Maritim Hotel Galatzo, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2019

Hi WendyysWorld

We must thank you for taking the time to comment so positively on your stay in our hotel and the high score you gave us.

This very honest feedback will most certainly be very useful to other readers, for which we are also sincerely grateful. We are glad to see that such important aspects like the location, cleanliness and the service have been to your liking.

As well as the beautiful views and the minibus service.

On a final note, we must send you a cordial greeting in the hope that you will repeat your stay in the future. You will always be welcome back to Maritim Galatzó Hotel 4*.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2019 via mobile

This is an out of town hotel with no direct access to the sea. We came for a 4 night chill out break and it was perfect. Rooms as well as all communal areas are spotless and maintained to a high standard.
Food is of good quality and service was good.
Most guests were German during our stay and German is the second language here.
We had a lovely time, no complaints and would recommend and would return.
We didn’t book a transfer from the airport ( an oversight) but the A11 bus from the airport takes you to Paguera for €7 ( pay the driver) he will drop you at the closest bus stop if you ask. It’s a bit of a steep walk but doable if you have little luggage.
Free shuttle bus from the hotel into town throughout the day - remember to buy your bottled water in town at one of the supermarkets!

Was this helpful?

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
7  Thank Anne55England
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rffzz, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Maritim Hotel Galatzo, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2019


Hello Anne55England
Thank you very much for giving such a positive opinion about your stay at our hotel. And for having given us the maximum score. All this shows that we have managed to satisfy you, so our goal has been met.
In addition, you have offered information that will be very useful to other travellers. With this, they will know the advantages of booking in our establishment.
To conclude, we simply wish to thank you for your visit and hope that this was not the last time.
Always you are welcome to Maritim Galatzó Hotel 4*.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews