We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overbooked ! ! !”
Review of HSM S'Olivera

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
HSM S'Olivera
Ranked #39 of 52 Hotels in Peguera
Reviewed August 20, 2007

I was overbooked at this hotel and they didn´t say anything ! !

When I enquired at the reception they didn´t know anything and I should talk to the (very rude and unfriendly) director Mr. Tolo ! on monday. Also the receptionist didn´t wanted to show or give me the prices of the apartments nor the rooms. This is very ridiculous.

When I called Mr. Tolo on monday, he was very unfriendly and rude, didn´t understand, he told me letterly, ¨ I don´t know who de [--] you are ! ! ¨ and that this is the way it functions overthere... !!! Not any sorry not any understanding, not any compensation ! !

Recommend everyone, who´s been overbooked and had the same experience to write a review and a letter of complaint to the tour operator

Just the way they treat people !

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stomstom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (135)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

36 - 42 of 135 reviews

Reviewed July 9, 2006

Were transferred to this hotel last minute from Camp De Mar. We were pleasantly suprised at the area (lovely clean beach, good bars and restaurants) albeit German dominated.

Hotel was good, staff helpful, pool area clean etc. Rooms relatively small but very clean and quiet. Food and entertainment poor in our opinion as follows:-

Food - repetitive and lacking in choice. All food catered for Germans which is to be expected as 95% of resort German. E.g.deep fat fried cauliflower (!!), lots of fish dishes (with no description so no idea what type of fish), basically not what you would expect of a supposed 4 star hotel.

Entertainment - like most hotels and bars in the resort, not good and totally German orientated.

Paguera wasnt our original choice but we were pleasantly suprised with the resort, if only it was a cosmopolitan area and not German.

Couple of good English bars (not that we want this generally on holiday but we were relieved to hear non German voices !) including Obsessions Music Bar (www.obsessionsmusicbar.com) which was excellent including live music every night of an excellent standard. Very friendly couple (Ray and Chris) who really made us feel welcome - definately worth a visit or two.

  • Stayed: June 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rachael94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2006

hotel s'Olivera, Peguera, Majorca. 14-21 February 2006
My husband and I wanted to get away for a week for some sunshine and relaxation.
We chose Peguera because it was described as quiet and good for older people.
It was easy to get to from the airport, because there were zillions of taxis waiting and we arrived after a drive of about 45minutes.
The hotel was nice and recently refurbished, lots of light and airy rooms although not an obviously large hotel. However everything was catered towards German visitors. All information was in German, the entertainment was speaking German (so we were told, so we did not bother to go and see). The food was not very good, vegetables were cooked for hours and all tasted the same.The salads were good and the breakfasts also.
The town of Peguera was disappointing. We expected an old small town with some hotels and shops and restaurants. There was no small town, just hotels, souvenir shops and some nicer shops, bars, restaurants all along the one street called the Boulevar.
We enjoyed the beach and the cafes at the sea front, the weather was lovely and the sky mostly blue.
We went on a trip over the mountains to La Colabra ( very scary in a big bus over hairpins!) from where we went on a boat to Puerto de Seller: a wonderful experience. Seller was a lovely old town and the port absolutely beautiful.
Then we returned to Palma on an old wooden train through the countryside which was lovely. A wonderful trip!!!
Majorca is well worth visiting but we would not go to Peguera again.

4  Thank jun17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Gisela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled with friends
1  Thank Connie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Pola C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank kathel67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Peguera hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Creta
Hotel Creta
#3 of 52 in Peguera
82 reviews
0.2 mi away
Apartamentos Atalaya Bosque
0.5 mi away
Hotel Seramar Sunna Park
Hotel Seramar Sunna Park
#36 of 52 in Peguera
111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Valentin Reina Paguera
Valentin Reina Paguera
#11 of 52 in Peguera
234 reviews
0 mi away
Valentin Paguera Hotel & Aptos
0.4 mi away
Hesperia Mallorca Villamil
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HSM S'Olivera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HSM S'Olivera

Address: Calle Eucaliptus 16, 07160 Peguera, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Peguera
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Peguera
#17 Luxury Hotel in Peguera
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Peguera
Price Range: $68 - $209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — HSM S'Olivera 4*
Number of rooms: 161
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
IN GENERAL: The 4* hotel HSM S'Olivera offers all kind of facilities to spend unforgettable holidays with a couple or a family. It has a relaxed, vacation-based atmosphere with a beautiful terrace and garden areas next to the swimming pool. Its proximity to the beach and the centre of Paguera are only a few of the many hotel advantages. The hotel is open from February to October. LOCATION: The hotel HSM S'Olivera is situated in Paguera, in the south east part of Majorca, in Calvia municipality. The resort is very popular among the tourists thanks to its microclimate and mild temperatures throughout the year. It boasts of beautiful sandy beaches located in charming caves. The beach Palmira is the closest to the hotel (300 m), but there are two other beaches in close proximity: Tora or Cala Fornells. The heart of the resort is a promenade with many shops, bars and restaurants, just 250 m from the hotel. It is a perfect place to practice sports, such as: tennis (15 clay courts are situated just 5 minute walk from the hotel), golf (Andratx Golf Course is 4 km away, there are also the following golf courses in the proximity: Golf Poniente, Golf de Santa Ponsa or Real Golf Bendinat) or also hiking tourism. Paguera has good connections (via beautiful pedestrian promenade) with others resorts of Calvia: Santa Ponsa, Palmanova, Magalluf, Portals Nous or Bendinat. There is also a lovely rustic promenade which leads to the villages of Capdella and Calvia Villa. Palma de Mallorca is 22 km away and the airport 32 km from the hotel. There is a public bus service to the capital, the bus stop is 250 m away. ROOMS: The hotel offers double and single rooms with modern decoration and bright, cheerful colours. All of the rooms include a bathroom, hairdryer, heating and air conditioning, safety deposit box (extra charge), telephone, WIFI (extra charge), music channel, satellite TV and balcony. APARTMENTS: The hotel HSM S'Olivera also offers 29 apartments, situated in a separate building next to the main edifice. Spacious apartments consist of a bedroom and a living room with a fully-equipped kitchen, bathroom, hairdryer, heating and air conditioning, safety deposit box (extra charge), telephone, WIFI (extra charge), music channel, satellite TV and a balcony. It is a good option for families with children. GASTRONOMY: The hotel offers half board or all inclusive food and beverage packages. The spacious and modern buffet offers a wide selection of hot and cold dishes, as well as a wide variety of homemade desserts. The restaurant also offers some dishes prepared instantly in show cooking. Drinks in half board are not included in the price (dinner). All inclusive packages include, besides the 3 main meals, snacks between meals and all sorts of drinks (beverages, hot drinks, alcohol) and ice cream throughout the entire day. The clients are asked to wear suitable clothing for dinner. FACILITIES: Located in a beautiful and spacious garden there is a swimming pool for adults, with a separate area for children surrounded by a terrace with sunbeds and sunshades. Bar service is available at the pool. During the winter months, the hotel offers an indoor swimming pool, jacuzzi and sauna, with no additional cost. Inside of the facilities there is an indoor bar and comfortable, cozy common areas and a game room. CHILDREN: Children will enjoy their stay in HSM S'Olivera! They have the option of playing in the swimming pool, playground or mini golf area (accompanied by entertainers). Baby cots and high chairs are available in the restaurant, at no extra cost. ADDITIONAL SERVICES: 24/7 reception. Pool towels and bathrobes for rent (with a deposit). WIFI in common areas (no extra charge), WIFI in hotel rooms (extra charge), Internet corner (extra charge). Rent a car. Massage service (extra charge). We accept both Visa and MasterCard credit cards. SPORT AND ENTERTAINMENT: Daytime and evening entertainment, shows or live music various times per week. Mini club for children. Billiards (extra charge), table tennis and volleyball in the complex. The hotel is specialised and certified in hiking tourism: it offers the general information about routes for hikers, meals adapted to the hikers' needs, etc. Possibility to practice sports in the area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your HSM S'Olivera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hsm s`Olivera Hotel Peguera
Hsm s Olivera Peguera
HSM S'Olivera Majorca/Peguera, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing