We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lives up to its 4 stars”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of HSM S'Olivera

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
HSM S'Olivera
Ranked #37 of 52 Hotels in Peguera
lincolnshire
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lives up to its 4 stars”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2013

We have come back from a weeks stay in August 2013 and had a very good stay. The hotel is clean and comfortable and well furnished. The staff we found friendly and helpful. The pool area is quite small but beautiful and we did not find that sun-beds were booked by towels before breakfast, and you could go down at 9.30 with a reasonable chance of a choice of place by the pool. We liked the room (1st floor looking onto the pool and the bed was big and really comfortable. The air-con was as good as we have ever had. You could set the temperature you wanted and it worked every time....silently!! WE also liked the food. We were on half-board basis and never found the wish to eat elsewhere. Good variety, something for everyone, a chef on duty morning and night preparing food while you watched. and more than enough to eat at bre4akfasts or dinner. You could have sparkling wine with your breakfast orange juice if that took your fancy, Peguera if a family resort catering mainly we found for German tourists and the hotel was likewise. For us this was a pleasure... no hassle, friendly people who had fun, and no language problems as most of the tourist and all of the staff can speak English quite well, though as usual they like it if you try a bit of their language. The walk from the hotel to the beach is about 5 minutes and the beach is fine soft sand in a sheltered bay ideal for children. So all in all we found this a good hotel in a nice resort. We would like to thank all the staff and congratulate the managers who made our stay fun.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the pool which will be sunny and have a good view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank woolpackmax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
4409, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at HSM S'Olivera, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Dear guest,

we are grateful for your evaluation and your commentary.

We are glad to know, that you liked our hotel and its location and that
you have spent a good vacation

We have noticed your opinion and your suggestions and we passed this information to the person , who is in charge of your concern.

Our employees will be happy about your positive remarks.

We would be happy to welcome you again in our hotel or in one of the hotels of our hotel chain “ Hoteles Saint Michel” in Mallorca.

Sincerely yours,

HSM Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    48
    29
    16
    8
See reviews for
46
50
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
65 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2013

We stayed in June 2013 for a five night break as other plans had fallen through. I knew of the hotel having stayed nearby many years ago and the trip advisor reviews looked ok, the price was fair, do we booked it.

First impressions were that the hotel was very clean and welcoming. Our room overlooking the pool and gardens was smaller than we are used to (probably because it is an older hotel that was refurbished a few years back) however it was well furnished, spotlessly clean and had very quiet and efficient air conditioning, useful as it was 34 degrees. Probably the best nights sleep had on holiday for a long time.

This is predominantly a German resort which is not a problem for us and the hotel also has mostly a German clientele. I have stayed in other similar resorts/hotels but where there was perhaps more of a mix in nationalities which brings me to the food in the hotel,

We were on a half board basis, I had no issue with the breakfasts which we found totally satisfactory. Dinner at night however was more of a challenge for us - I'm not saying there was anything wrong with the food - it was probably more suited to the German palate rather than someone from the UK but most nights we struggled to find something we were happy with. That said, we didn't starve and had a very enjoyable time overall.

The location of the hotel is perfect - under 5 minute walk to the main area and the beach yet in a quiet location.

The manageress (whose name I have forgotten) was particularly friendly and took the time to talk to guests and seemed genuinely interested in feedback.

Would I return - I might but would probably try another of their hotels in a different location where there might be a more international slant on the food.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Al94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
4409, Leiter Gästebetreuung at HSM S'Olivera, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for your nice comments. We are glad to know that you liked our service. We apologize, if the quality of the food was not what you have expected. We will inform the person in charge about it. We hope ro see you soon in HSM Saint Michel!

With kind regards,

Your HSM Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt am Main
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2013

We stayed 5 nights at HSM S'Olivera all-inclusive, just me and my daughter for some quality time. Since this wasn't our main holiday but only an extra trip, we didn't have any extraordinary demands but simply wanted to have a few nice days in the sun.
I have to say it met our expectations, especially considering the price-value of the place.

Good things:
- Clean and spacious room with balcony
- Nice swimming pool and bar
- Great location near the boulevard and beach
- Child friendly staff and activities

Not so good things:
- As I quite like good food and drinks, I have to say that the buffets were quite similar every day and not highest quality (more like fast food category). Also the wines and cocktails were not very great. However, considering what you pay for and if you travel with kids, it's all good enough.
- Even though the rules said not to reserve the swimming pool chairs, a lot of guests actually did reserve them with towels for the whole day. A pity.

Overall we really had a great time. I would recommend this place when you travel with children and just want a few days of beach and sun.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chumus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
4409, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at HSM S'Olivera, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Dear Guest,

thank you for your comments and for sharing your expierences with us. We are glad to know that you had a great time in our hotel and that you liked our service. We forwarded your suggestions in particular about the food to the person in charge. We hope to see you again in Hoteles Saint Michel!

With kind regards,

Your HSM Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germany
Level Contributor
31 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

This hotel is über-cheap when you book the all-inclusive. The rooms are spotless, as is the entire facility. The people working the restaurant seem to forget that they are not alone when they are conversing amongst themselves across the room. Sections are closed off to keep the human density high and their jobs easier....sigh. The food is not stellar and after a few days of the bizarre buffet, you'll probably want to eat elsewhere.

Plus points: The beer is cold, the pool area nice and it is a short walk to the beach. Be warned, this hotel is 95% German, so if you are an English speaker, you'll feel more like you are in Germany than Mallorca.

The room is spartan. It has one of those awful shower curtains that likes to cling to you. Our room had the shower head in the middle of the tub, which was awkward. You'll need to bring your own shampoo and shower gel, as the tiny little packets (one shampoo and one shower gel per person) just doesn't cut it. The pillows are flat and pretty horrible. The TV looks like it was installed in 1985: Small tube TV. The air conditioner is under-powered and shut off when you pull your key out of that that slot thingy on the wall near the door. This means when you come back late in the day - and the sun has been shining on your room all day - you'll be cursing all things energy efficient.

I probably won't be back..but I guess I'm spoiled (at least that's what my wife tells me).

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MrktMgr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
4409, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at HSM S'Olivera, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments.

Our spacious and modern buffet offers a wide selection of cold and hot dishes and a wide variety of homemade desserts. The restaurant offers as well some dishes prepared instantly in show cooking. For the circumstances you mentioned, we would like to apologize and let you know that we have informed our quality department to improve our service.

We would be happy to welcome you back in one of our 19 HSM Saint Michel hotels in Mallorca.

Regards from Mallorca,

HSM Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2013

We ended up here in apartments after our flight was cancelled. We had 5 days bed and breakfast and we found the hotel faultless. The rooms were cleaned daily, fresh towels and bedding daily, the staff in the dining room were excellent. I do believe this to be quite expensive but you really do get what you pay for. We never ventured into the bar but there was something happening every night. The pool was fantastic, but we only managed a few hours here and there as we found paguera to be jam packed full of Germans, we only met a few English. The staff spoke good English and were very helpfull. Paguera is a wonderfull place with beautiful beaches, just would say Germans seem to rule the village, but appart from that it was ace, I would recommend this hotel to anyone if you are willing to pay more.

Room Tip: I would suggest getting an apartment as they are very spacious and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dawn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
4409, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at HSM S'Olivera, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your nice comments. We are glad to know that you have spent a nice time in our hotel and that you liked its service. We would be happy to welcome you back in one of our 19 HSM Saint Michel hotels in Mallorca.

With kind regards,

HSM Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Street, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2012

This hotel put out chipped breakfast bowls! Chipped glass on the jam/marmalde glss pots!! The food at both breakfast and dinner was not keep hot!!
This suprised me as this hotel catters for manly Germans!! We were the only english people there. Some reception staff were not able to fully understand us?
Hotel rooms were ok and the room maids always keep them clean and tidy.
I would only rate this hotel as a 3 star on our stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank gary g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
4409, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at HSM S'Olivera, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Good afternoon,

Thank you for your comments. We are really sorry to hear that our hotel was not like you have expected and apologize what's happened at breakfast. We forwarded you comments to the responsible person so that we can improve our service.

HSM Saint Michel hase got hoteles more specialised in English guests in different areas of Mallorca, where I'm sure you will have felt more confortable.

We would be happy to welcome you in one of our 19 hotels on Mallorca.

With kind regards,

HSM Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Peguera hotels

Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2012

I went there with my wife by accident, the hotel i booked was ... overbooked so we had to move here "compliments" to "Christian Tour" operator after a big fight of course ... but we are here to talk about the hotel.

Good things:
Location: close to a nice beach with clear water and nice sand. There is a boulevard with shops and pubs so you get some kind of entertainment at evenings.

Rooms are ok and clean. There is AC and they change towers each day.

There are 2 pools, i didn't saw the inside pool but the outside was ok, with sunbeds and umbrellas and there is a garden around it with palms so you get shadow when the sun is too heavy.

Bad things:
Entertainment at hotel is kinda lame but i guess you don't go to a hotel for that so it didn't bother me;
Free Internet in lobby is a joke, was working only by the mood of the "cable";
There is also net for cash but i didn't try it since i only wanted to use it for iPhone emails ...
Noise is kinda big since street is just in front of hotel and there are trucks, buses and cars passing all day long.

Food: i only eat salad and grill ... so i cant say much about the other stuff. People seams to enjoy it.

Drinks: Beer is fine, some local beer low on alcohol :-) i am used to German beer ...
Coffee is really bad, but i taste worse :-)
Sangria ok.

Town is almost German orientated but it didn't bother me ... they could get more German beer instead of Spanish ... :-)

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TonyKukoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
4409, Public Relations Manager at HSM S'Olivera, responded to this review, September 11, 2012
Dear Guests,

Thank you for your comments.
Regarding your comment about the internet connection at the lobby we forward your comment to the responsible person.
See you next time in Hotels Saint Michel

With kind regards,

Your
HSM Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Peguera hotels
0.7 mi away
HSM Madrigal
HSM Madrigal
#29 of 52 in Peguera
4.0 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
0.3 mi away
HSM Linda Playa
HSM Linda Playa
#49 of 52 in Peguera
4.0 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Seramar Sunna Park
Hotel Seramar Sunna Park
#34 of 52 in Peguera
3.5 of 5 bubbles 104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Valentin Paguera Hotel & Aptos
0.1 mi away
Grupotel Nilo & Spa
Grupotel Nilo & Spa
#13 of 52 in Peguera
4.5 of 5 bubbles 162 reviews
0.2 mi away
BQ Hotel Maria Dolores
BQ Hotel Maria Dolores
#22 of 52 in Peguera
4.0 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HSM S'Olivera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HSM S'Olivera

Property: HSM S'Olivera
Address: Calle Eucaliptus 16, 07160 Peguera, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Peguera
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Peguera
#18 Luxury Hotel in Peguera
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Peguera
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — HSM S'Olivera 4*
Number of rooms: 161
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
IN GENERAL: The 4* hotel HSM S'Olivera offers all kind of facilities to spend unforgettable holidays with a couple or a family. It has a relaxed, vacation-based atmosphere with a beautiful terrace and garden areas next to the swimming pool. Its proximity to the beach and the centre of Paguera are only a few of the many hotel advantages. The hotel is open from February to October. LOCATION: The hotel HSM S'Olivera is situated in Paguera, in the south east part of Majorca, in Calvia municipality. The resort is very popular among the tourists thanks to its microclimate and mild temperatures throughout the year. It boasts of beautiful sandy beaches located in charming caves. The beach Palmira is the closest to the hotel (300 m), but there are two other beaches in close proximity: Tora or Cala Fornells. The heart of the resort is a promenade with many shops, bars and restaurants, just 250 m from the hotel. It is a perfect place to practice sports, such as: tennis (15 clay courts are situated just 5 minute walk from the hotel), golf (Andratx Golf Course is 4 km away, there are also the following golf courses in the proximity: Golf Poniente, Golf de Santa Ponsa or Real Golf Bendinat) or also hiking tourism. Paguera has good connections (via beautiful pedestrian promenade) with others resorts of Calvia: Santa Ponsa, Palmanova, Magalluf, Portals Nous or Bendinat. There is also a lovely rustic promenade which leads to the villages of Capdella and Calvia Villa. Palma de Mallorca is 22 km away and the airport 32 km from the hotel. There is a public bus service to the capital, the bus stop is 250 m away. ROOMS: The hotel offers double and single rooms with modern decoration and bright, cheerful colours. All of the rooms include a bathroom, hairdryer, heating and air conditioning, safety deposit box (extra charge), telephone, WIFI (extra charge), music channel, satellite TV and balcony. APARTMENTS: The hotel HSM S'Olivera also offers 29 apartments, situated in a separate building next to the main edifice. Spacious apartments consist of a bedroom and a living room with a fully-equipped kitchen, bathroom, hairdryer, heating and air conditioning, safety deposit box (extra charge), telephone, WIFI (extra charge), music channel, satellite TV and a balcony. It is a good option for families with children. GASTRONOMY: The hotel offers half board or all inclusive food and beverage packages. The spacious and modern buffet offers a wide selection of hot and cold dishes, as well as a wide variety of homemade desserts. The restaurant also offers some dishes prepared instantly in show cooking. Drinks in half board are not included in the price (dinner). All inclusive packages include, besides the 3 main meals, snacks between meals and all sorts of drinks (beverages, hot drinks, alcohol) and ice cream throughout the entire day. The clients are asked to wear suitable clothing for dinner. FACILITIES: Located in a beautiful and spacious garden there is a swimming pool for adults, with a separate area for children surrounded by a terrace with sunbeds and sunshades. Bar service is available at the pool. During the winter months, the hotel offers an indoor swimming pool, jacuzzi and sauna, with no additional cost. Inside of the facilities there is an indoor bar and comfortable, cozy common areas and a game room. CHILDREN: Children will enjoy their stay in HSM S'Olivera! They have the option of playing in the swimming pool, playground or mini golf area (accompanied by entertainers). Baby cots and high chairs are available in the restaurant, at no extra cost. ADDITIONAL SERVICES: 24/7 reception. Pool towels and bathrobes for rent (with a deposit). WIFI in common areas (no extra charge), WIFI in hotel rooms (extra charge), Internet corner (extra charge). Rent a car. Massage service (extra charge). We accept both Visa and MasterCard credit cards. SPORT AND ENTERTAINMENT: Daytime and evening entertainment, shows or live music various times per week. Mini club for children. Billiards (extra charge), table tennis and volleyball in the complex. The hotel is specialised and certified in hiking tourism: it offers the general information about routes for hikers, meals adapted to the hikers' needs, etc. Possibility to practice sports in the area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your HSM S'Olivera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hsm s`Olivera Hotel Peguera
Hsm s Olivera Peguera
HSM S'Olivera Majorca/Peguera, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing