We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Apartment solivera” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of HSM S'Olivera

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
HSM S'Olivera
Ranked #37 of 52 Hotels in Peguera
Nottingham, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Apartment solivera”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2013

We ended up here in apartments after our flight was cancelled. We had 5 days bed and breakfast and we found the hotel faultless. The rooms were cleaned daily, fresh towels and bedding daily, the staff in the dining room were excellent. I do believe this to be quite expensive but you really do get what you pay for. We never ventured into the bar but there was something happening every night. The pool was fantastic, but we only managed a few hours here and there as we found paguera to be jam packed full of Germans, we only met a few English. The staff spoke good English and were very helpfull. Paguera is a wonderfull place with beautiful beaches, just would say Germans seem to rule the village, but appart from that it was ace, I would recommend this hotel to anyone if you are willing to pay more.

Room Tip: I would suggest getting an apartment as they are very spacious and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dawn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
4409, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at HSM S'Olivera, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your nice comments. We are glad to know that you have spent a nice time in our hotel and that you liked its service. We would be happy to welcome you back in one of our 19 HSM Saint Michel hotels in Mallorca.

With kind regards,

HSM Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    48
    29
    16
    8
See reviews for
46
50
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Street, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2012

This hotel put out chipped breakfast bowls! Chipped glass on the jam/marmalde glss pots!! The food at both breakfast and dinner was not keep hot!!
This suprised me as this hotel catters for manly Germans!! We were the only english people there. Some reception staff were not able to fully understand us?
Hotel rooms were ok and the room maids always keep them clean and tidy.
I would only rate this hotel as a 3 star on our stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank gary g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
4409, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at HSM S'Olivera, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Good afternoon,

Thank you for your comments. We are really sorry to hear that our hotel was not like you have expected and apologize what's happened at breakfast. We forwarded you comments to the responsible person so that we can improve our service.

HSM Saint Michel hase got hoteles more specialised in English guests in different areas of Mallorca, where I'm sure you will have felt more confortable.

We would be happy to welcome you in one of our 19 hotels on Mallorca.

With kind regards,

HSM Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Peguera hotels

Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2012

I went there with my wife by accident, the hotel i booked was ... overbooked so we had to move here "compliments" to "Christian Tour" operator after a big fight of course ... but we are here to talk about the hotel.

Good things:
Location: close to a nice beach with clear water and nice sand. There is a boulevard with shops and pubs so you get some kind of entertainment at evenings.

Rooms are ok and clean. There is AC and they change towers each day.

There are 2 pools, i didn't saw the inside pool but the outside was ok, with sunbeds and umbrellas and there is a garden around it with palms so you get shadow when the sun is too heavy.

Bad things:
Entertainment at hotel is kinda lame but i guess you don't go to a hotel for that so it didn't bother me;
Free Internet in lobby is a joke, was working only by the mood of the "cable";
There is also net for cash but i didn't try it since i only wanted to use it for iPhone emails ...
Noise is kinda big since street is just in front of hotel and there are trucks, buses and cars passing all day long.

Food: i only eat salad and grill ... so i cant say much about the other stuff. People seams to enjoy it.

Drinks: Beer is fine, some local beer low on alcohol :-) i am used to German beer ...
Coffee is really bad, but i taste worse :-)
Sangria ok.

Town is almost German orientated but it didn't bother me ... they could get more German beer instead of Spanish ... :-)

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TonyKukoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
4409, Public Relations Manager at HSM S'Olivera, responded to this review, September 11, 2012
Dear Guests,

Thank you for your comments.
Regarding your comment about the internet connection at the lobby we forward your comment to the responsible person.
See you next time in Hotels Saint Michel

With kind regards,

Your
HSM Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iasi, Romania
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2012

It was a good choice . The rooms are clean , the area is a quiet one .
Distance to the beach is about 5 minutes of walking .

Disadvantages : average repetitive food , poor deserts . The room maids make a lot of noise in the morning .

Over all it is a good choice if you want a peacefull holiday .
I reccomend it.

Room Tip: The rooms with the pool view are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Edy2310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
4409, Customer Service at HSM S'Olivera, responded to this review, August 13, 2012
Dear Guests,

Thank you for your nice comments. We are glad to know that you have spent a nice time in our hotel and that you liked our good location. See you next time in Hoteles Saint Michel!

With kind regards,

Your
HSM Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2012

PROS: rooms spotlessly clean, spacious enough, very quiet, very fresh even without the air conditioning on; friendly reception staff and guests. Though not on the beach, the hotel is very close to Palmira beach (5 min walk). You will never be awoken at night by traffic or noisy neighbours. If your room faces the street, you won't even know the hotel has entertainment every night until midnight (and we didn't want to know). The hotel is close to the bus station and Palma de Mallorca is only 30 minutes away if you take no 102 (avoid other buses if you don’t want to spend 1 hour or more travelling!). Palmira beach is beautiful and sandy, but be sure you arrive at the beach before 10.00 if you want an umbrella (14 euros for 2 sunbeds + umbrella) or a place in the shadow. For gorgeous beaches and gulfs take the boat the near Sant Elm (west coast) or the car to the East Coast (2-3 hours drive).
S'Olivera is "German territory" - as is Paguera itself, where waiters and shop assistants will address you in German - which for me was a pro (I got to practice my German and moreover German tourists tend to be polite, unintrusive, friendly)

CONS:
1: the FOOD! We were so sick of it by the end of the holiday. All inclusive would have been a very bad idea (luckily we had lunch time to explore the many little restaurants in Paguera). Breakfast and dinner are flavourless, repetitive, unimaginative. Desert was at times uneatable. I very much disliked the fact that you almost never had typical Spanish dishes. Still, you won’t starve and you won’t even suffer too much if you are an unpretentious eater.
2: the hotel has no rooms with a view to the beautiful sea.
3: wireless connection in the lounge is free but it is a joke, it almost never works; internet in your room is pretty expensive and connection is not perfect (I didn’t try it, it’s what I heard).

I would not go back to S'Olivera, because life is too short to go to the same place & hotel twice, but I recommend this hotel it to couples who want to relax, enjoy the sea and the time with their partner. All in all, our holiday was great.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the street are quieter and fresh/ in the shadow. There are no rooms facing the sea, onl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mirela F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
4409, Public Relations Manager at HSM S'Olivera, responded to this review, September 18, 2012
Dear Guests,

Thank you for your nice comments. We will inform our quality department about all your suggestions. Hope to see you again in Hoteles Saint Michel.

With kind regards,

HSM
Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Klaipeda, Lithuania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2012

Very, very nice and helpful staff at the reception and restaurant, as well a room service. We travel a lot, but in this hotel we met a special attention to the client. We wish the best to all hotel team. Location: not on the sea shore, but the local swimming pool and relax area are set really well to stop you feeling in the crowd, even during peak season. We do recomend this hotel to everyone who goes to Paguera and you will not regret.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kristina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Customer Service at HSM S'Olivera, responded to this review, July 9, 2012
Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for your comment. Our hotel staff will be delighted to read it, we know they are doing their best to make our clients´ holidays really special and it is always great to know the clients appreciate their hard work. Thank you.

With kind regards,

HSM
Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DUDLEY
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2012

This is a very nice hotel and we spent a lovely week here All Inclusive at the end of May. I think we were the only English in the hotel but we had no problems with language and the other guests mainly German were pleasant and sociable. The rooms are clean and spacious with a large balcony and the maids serviced our room early every day. The pool area is surrounded by trees and plants with plenty of sunny and shady places to relax; sun loungers, tables and chairs. The indoor pool and Jacuzzi is particularly enjoyable. There is a very large air conditioned lounge with plenty of comfortable seating just outside the bar if you want a quiet area. The restaurant is large and bright and although the hotel was full we never had a problem finding a table. The buffet is large and varied and the chef is continually cooking a selection of fresh meat, fish, vegetables, etc. Everywhere is well maintained and spotlessly clean. We found all the staff to be cheerful and helpful. All Inclusive operates from 10am to midnight and is good value for money as drinks are generous and of good quality. This was our first time in Paguera but we liked the resort and we would certainly stay in this hotel again.

Room Tip: Try for a pool/garden view the roadside rooms can suffer traffic noise at night
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BRIDGET G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
4409, Customer Service at HSM S'Olivera, responded to this review, June 14, 2012
Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for your comment. Our hotel staff will be delighted to read it, we know they are doing their best to make our clients´ holidays really special and it is always great to know the clients appreciate their hard work. Thank you. Your opinion about the food and entertainment is very valuable for us, we will try to improve.

With kind regards,

HSM
Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Peguera hotels
0.6 mi away
HSM Madrigal
HSM Madrigal
#29 of 52 in Peguera
4.0 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Seramar Sunna Park
Hotel Seramar Sunna Park
#34 of 52 in Peguera
3.5 of 5 bubbles 104 reviews
0.3 mi away
HSM Linda Playa
HSM Linda Playa
#49 of 52 in Peguera
4.0 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Valentin Paguera Hotel & Aptos
0.2 mi away
Grupotel Nilo & Spa
Grupotel Nilo & Spa
#13 of 52 in Peguera
4.5 of 5 bubbles 160 reviews
0.1 mi away
BQ Hotel Maria Dolores
BQ Hotel Maria Dolores
#22 of 52 in Peguera
4.0 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HSM S'Olivera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HSM S'Olivera

Property: HSM S'Olivera
Address: Calle Eucaliptus 16, 07160 Peguera, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Peguera
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Peguera
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Peguera
#18 Luxury Hotel in Peguera
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — HSM S'Olivera 4*
Number of rooms: 161
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
IN GENERAL: The 4* hotel HSM S'Olivera offers all kind of facilities to spend unforgettable holidays with a couple or a family. It has a relaxed, vacation-based atmosphere with a beautiful terrace and garden areas next to the swimming pool. Its proximity to the beach and the centre of Paguera are only a few of the many hotel advantages. The hotel is open from February to October. LOCATION: The hotel HSM S'Olivera is situated in Paguera, in the south east part of Majorca, in Calvia municipality. The resort is very popular among the tourists thanks to its microclimate and mild temperatures throughout the year. It boasts of beautiful sandy beaches located in charming caves. The beach Palmira is the closest to the hotel (300 m), but there are two other beaches in close proximity: Tora or Cala Fornells. The heart of the resort is a promenade with many shops, bars and restaurants, just 250 m from the hotel. It is a perfect place to practice sports, such as: tennis (15 clay courts are situated just 5 minute walk from the hotel), golf (Andratx Golf Course is 4 km away, there are also the following golf courses in the proximity: Golf Poniente, Golf de Santa Ponsa or Real Golf Bendinat) or also hiking tourism. Paguera has good connections (via beautiful pedestrian promenade) with others resorts of Calvia: Santa Ponsa, Palmanova, Magalluf, Portals Nous or Bendinat. There is also a lovely rustic promenade which leads to the villages of Capdella and Calvia Villa. Palma de Mallorca is 22 km away and the airport 32 km from the hotel. There is a public bus service to the capital, the bus stop is 250 m away. ROOMS: The hotel offers double and single rooms with modern decoration and bright, cheerful colours. All of the rooms include a bathroom, hairdryer, heating and air conditioning, safety deposit box (extra charge), telephone, WIFI (extra charge), music channel, satellite TV and balcony. APARTMENTS: The hotel HSM S'Olivera also offers 29 apartments, situated in a separate building next to the main edifice. Spacious apartments consist of a bedroom and a living room with a fully-equipped kitchen, bathroom, hairdryer, heating and air conditioning, safety deposit box (extra charge), telephone, WIFI (extra charge), music channel, satellite TV and a balcony. It is a good option for families with children. GASTRONOMY: The hotel offers half board or all inclusive food and beverage packages. The spacious and modern buffet offers a wide selection of hot and cold dishes, as well as a wide variety of homemade desserts. The restaurant also offers some dishes prepared instantly in show cooking. Drinks in half board are not included in the price (dinner). All inclusive packages include, besides the 3 main meals, snacks between meals and all sorts of drinks (beverages, hot drinks, alcohol) and ice cream throughout the entire day. The clients are asked to wear suitable clothing for dinner. FACILITIES: Located in a beautiful and spacious garden there is a swimming pool for adults, with a separate area for children surrounded by a terrace with sunbeds and sunshades. Bar service is available at the pool. During the winter months, the hotel offers an indoor swimming pool, jacuzzi and sauna, with no additional cost. Inside of the facilities there is an indoor bar and comfortable, cozy common areas and a game room. CHILDREN: Children will enjoy their stay in HSM S'Olivera! They have the option of playing in the swimming pool, playground or mini golf area (accompanied by entertainers). Baby cots and high chairs are available in the restaurant, at no extra cost. ADDITIONAL SERVICES: 24/7 reception. Pool towels and bathrobes for rent (with a deposit). WIFI in common areas (no extra charge), WIFI in hotel rooms (extra charge), Internet corner (extra charge). Rent a car. Massage service (extra charge). We accept both Visa and MasterCard credit cards. SPORT AND ENTERTAINMENT: Daytime and evening entertainment, shows or live music various times per week. Mini club for children. Billiards (extra charge), table tennis and volleyball in the complex. The hotel is specialised and certified in hiking tourism: it offers the general information about routes for hikers, meals adapted to the hikers' needs, etc. Possibility to practice sports in the area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotel.de, HRS, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your HSM S'Olivera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hsm s`Olivera Hotel Peguera
Hsm s Olivera Peguera
HSM S'Olivera Majorca/Peguera, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing