We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hesperia Mallorca Villamil
Ranked #1 of 52 Hotels in Peguera
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 21, 2013

Great location; Great hotel; Very nice, friendly and helpful employees; Hotel property very clean and in good status, Very nice breakfast with Chefs preparing hot dished for breakfast to your liking, fresh fruits etc. all what you need for a good start into the day. Nice pool and hugh area for sunbathing under old trees - spacious! Nice atmosphere in the evening, sitting outside on terrace overlooking Peguera bay&beach while listing to live music and enjoying a good drink or glass of red wine. I'll be back with family.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ThomBa-72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (550)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

162 - 168 of 550 reviews

Reviewed October 10, 2013

Good relaxed and convenient location, with friendly and helpful staff.

Poor value for money for four star accommodation. Hotel looking tired.

Half board buffet food cold at times.

Promises of compensation not fully realised.

Unlikely to return.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
3  Thank DBPin1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2013

Lots of lovely memories going back years, a place for meeting old friends, they have wonderful helpful staff. Located right on the sea front for swimming in the sea.
All in all a great place for a relaxing holiday.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
2  Thank RichardFCottrell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Recently returned from yet another excellent stay at the Villamil. The staff are just wonderful and make every stay special. The quality and selection of food is very good in every restaurant and we especially enjoy the BBQ's on a Tuesday evening. The location is stunning and we hope to keep returning for many years to come.

Room Tip: Sea view foom is a must.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jenny R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

My elderly parents stayed at this wonderful hotel for a long weekend recently so they could join the rest of the family on holiday. They absolutely loved it and so did we. Staff were patient, helpful, kind and polite, the room was beautiful and the views were amazing. The fact that it is situated so close to the town centre and the beach makes its location ideal. We ate in the Terrase Restaurant and the food was delicious. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a relaxing break.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Fiona W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

It is the third time we have been at Majorca and the second time at Villamil (the first time we were here in 2003). I can say that no significant changes have been done since our previous stay. The hotel is almost 65 years old and the most recent renovation was done about ten years ago. Keeping in mind that it is a four star hotel, you still expect to have a higher level of service when you see a remarkable building, nice area of the hotel. Starting from the beginning, when you come, nobody will help you with your luggage, which is not convenient when you travel with children. Not all reception staff is good in English, thus misunderstanding occurs quite often. So if you want to have your issue being resolved, do not try it to do over the phone. Do not choose beach rooms ##1-14 (which are very nice, full of light especially if to compare with the rooms in the “main building”) if you want to sleep long as the pool staff (pool terrace is located above those rooms) starts to move the sunbeds since 06:30-06:45. Several times we contacted the reception, but the wake-up time is the same. Air-conditioners in the main building rooms are old and noisy.
Restaurant: next time I would not take HB, however, it should be admitted they try to make it various with Italian, Majorcan cuisines or grills set in the garden. The a la carte Terrase restaurant has a very short menu and a wine list, so it would not be option for visiting it often.
The location of the hotel is great with Palmira beach located in 2 minutes walk. However, towel rent is organized in a following way: you can get the towels at the reception only, that seems to be strange. Why not to have it at the pool for example?
Cleaning – our balcony has not been cleaned while we were at the hotel, thus it was full of sand.
So I have got a very contradictory impression of the hotel, from one hand it pretends (or has been pretending) for high class service, however currently utilized facilities do not allow it. As it was indicated in one of the previous reviews, I would not stop at this hotel next time if there is another option. But I do not know better hotel in Peguera, which is not very motivating for hotel owners to invest as the guests would probably come anyway.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank alenchik2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

hotel has a superb location , close to the beach , swimming pools good
friendly staff, very clean everywhere bedrooms , lobby , dining area ,
excellent breakfast
towel service useful
tennis courts , table tennis etc all good



  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
Thank Fiona M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Peguera
7.7 mi away
Gran Melia de Mar
Gran Melia de Mar
#6 of 180 in Calvia
1,012 reviews
15.3 mi away
Iberostar Playa de Palma
Iberostar Playa de Palma
#1 of 78 in Playa de Palma
413 reviews
1.2 mi away
Maritim Hotel Galatzo
Maritim Hotel Galatzo
#3 of 52 in Peguera
1,268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 mi away
Hotel Nixe Palace
Hotel Nixe Palace
#1 of 5 in Cala Major
924 reviews
15.4 mi away
Hotel Pure Salt Garonda
Hotel Pure Salt Garonda
#2 of 78 in Playa de Palma
559 reviews
9.5 mi away
Gran Melia Victoria
Gran Melia Victoria
#14 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
1,776 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hesperia Mallorca Villamil? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hesperia Mallorca Villamil

Address: Avenida Peguera 66, 07160 Peguera, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Peguera
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Peguera
#1 Spa Hotel in Peguera
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Peguera
#7 Romantic Hotel in Peguera
#7 Family Hotel in Peguera
Price Range: $126 - $285 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hesperia Mallorca Villamil 5*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hesperia Mallorca Villamil hotel has an idyllic location in front of a sandy beach in the peaceful village of Paguera. Shops, bars and restaurants are right on the doorstep and it’s easy to get local buses for exploring further afield. - 10-15 minutes’ drive to attractions such as Katmandu House and Marineland - 100 meters to bus stop 102 for trips to Puerto de Andraxt and Palma harbor - 30 minutes’ drive from the airport There are 162 rooms inside our castle-style building. They’re all recently renovated and warmly decorated, but best of all most of them come with a fantastic sea view and a terrace or balcony to enjoy it. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, NHHotels, Hotels.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hesperia Mallorca Villamil reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hesperia Villamil Hotel Peguera
Hotel Hesperia Villamil
Hesperia Villamil Peguera
Hesperia Mallorca Villamil Majorca/Peguera, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing