We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good base for exploring the Island”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Valentin Reina Paguera
Ranked #6 of 52 Hotels in Peguera
Certificate of Excellence
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good base for exploring the Island”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2012

Lovely location -really good to be a 1 minute walk from the beach & shops which weren't built up & concreted up like Magaluf & Palmanova... Lovely views of the hills in the distance. Bus to Palma stops right outside the hotel and really cheap. We went half board -lots of choice at breakfast and dinner & attentive dining room staff worked really hard. Rooms were really clean & lots of space on the balcony. (n.b. Sea view balconies get the sun in the afternoon ;-) Despite being in our thirties me & my friend were the youngest in the hotel and two of four english people -most guests were retired german walkers & most of the info/facilities in the area was geared around them. I personally preferred it -nice to feel young without having to behave like a Brit abroad! Quirky entertainment staff introduced guests to each other and opportunities in the area with energy & enthusiasm! Reception, cleaners and bar staff warm, helpful and really professional. Defo recommend it to friends and family -ace break for relaxing, and exploring the island as long as you're not looking for a wild party holiday!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Corky75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    81
    29
    5
    3
See reviews for
19
100
8
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2011

Second visit and the same clean hotel with good public areas-pool, bar, reception and dinning room. Bedrooms with balcony very tidy with ensuite toilet and bath. Staff a little friendlier this year. The breakfast has an excellent choice from the large buffet. The evening buffet is let down by some overcooked hot dishes but the salads cold meats and soup are very good. Free parking is available at a nearby municipal car park. This is a German resort and being school term in Germany was populated with the retired and a few families with pre school children.

The Hotel offers good value for money and provided a good base for a weeks tennis at the excellent Tennis Academy Mallorca(Four minutes walk from the Hotel)

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jimmyboyaberdeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England , UK
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2011

This was a great holiday, in a hotel where good food, good service and friendly staff are assured. Combined with fine weather, a relaxing beach, a superb tennis centre less than 5 minutes walk away, and easy access to the capital Palma, and you have the fundamentals for a holiday to remember. The management and staff of the Reina Paguera try not to put a foot wrong, and this high level of efficiency makes for an excellent break. The resort holiday makers are almost exclusively German, but the friendly Mallorcans seem to appreciate the rarer Englanders - particualrly if you use the language and show some friendly bonhomie ! The hotel had evening entertainment organised by a jovial and multi-lingual Dutchman, who made us feel very welcome.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view above floor 5
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nickdvine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2011

We found the hotel to offer a clean but basic room. We opted for half board ( buffet style breakfast and dinner) which had a good selection so that you could eat something that you liked. This might have been repetitive if you were staying for two weeks but was fine for a weeks stay. The resort and hotel was geared towards the german market.(All the cutlery was clean unlike some hotels where its hard to find a clean set) The pool was chilly at that time of the year. A small cabaret was arranged each evening.

Paguera is full of retired germans at that time of year. We liked them but it was like being in germany.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jimmyboyaberdeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlow
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2008

Not the prettiest block outside but spotlessly clean and efficiently run inside and extremely good value for money. Definitely geared to the German package tour market. Breakfast and dinner buffets were extensive with such a selection that it was easy to avoid the less appealing hot food and still find plenty of tasty healthy options. Well positioned near the very clean beach with buses running from outside the hotel to Palma and local area so no need for a car, although there was plenty of parking nearby out of season. Lunch at the pool bar was also good value. An easy and efficient base from which to explore the island.

  • Liked — Cleanliness
  • Disliked — Slightly characterless
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank MrsClearwater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex
Level Contributor
85 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2008

I booked this hotel with Flightline on the 7th January 2008 for the 23rd June for 8 days and arrived at the hotel to find that there was no room for us that night, no explanation or apologies so not a good start and got taken to another hotel which was for Germans only, terrible when were English, dont get me started about the food it was awful so I'll say no more, by the way that was the Hotel Palmira Cormoran not the one we had booked. The following morning we walked back to the Valentin Reina Peguera and had to wait for our room so basically we lost a day again no apology, how rude. We were told by the manager that we got an upgrade to a seaview but too be honest the room was just basic but nice to over look the sea but we was put on the 11th floor and I dont like heights so could'nt venture out on the balcony which was a shame. The restaurant again only really catered for the Germans as again this was a German hotel, not necessarily a bad thing but I found them so rude and the catering was directed at them not us English and as for the Restaurant Manager he was so rude, and very clicky with the Germans and this goes for all the staff so all in all unless your German I would'nt stay there as your feel out of place like we did and although Peguera was a lovely resort it is very much a German resort and in 9 days we only met 4 English people so that says it all. My personal advice is go to the resort but stay at the Hotel Vilamil, we went and had a look very expensive but classy.

  • Liked — Checking Out
  • Disliked — The Staff as so abrupt
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank EssexHeather
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England , UK
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2005

An army of cleaners keeps the hotel and all its' facilities immaculately clean. The staff are friendly and helpful. The restaurant serves an abundance of food for all tastes. A pity that the cooked breakfasts are only luke warm - even if you are first down - something that could be easily rectified. Dinners are better in that respect, and cater for most tastes; the variety is excellent for a 7 day stay. The indoor pool with jacuzzi is particularly enjoyable, and the hotel's evening entertainment is a bonus - even if some of the "turns" are rather unusual. Paguera boasts some of the cleanest streets and roads anywhere, and light sleepers will be awoken by the sound of the road cleansing vehicle that comes out daily during the week. Any criticism of the Reina Paguera is however tempered by the fact that overall, this is a great place to stay and to enjoy the local beaches or to use as a base for a wider exploration of the island. I recommend this hotel without hesitation - good value for money.

  • Stayed October 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank nickdvine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Peguera
8.2 mi away
Be Live Adults Only Marivent
8.2 mi away
Be Live Adults Only La Cala Boutique
39.6 mi away
Garden Holiday Village
Garden Holiday Village
#12 of 30 in Playa de Muro
4.0 of 5 bubbles 545 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
53.2 mi away
Melbeach Hotel & Spa
Melbeach Hotel & Spa
#3 of 14 in Canyamel
4.5 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hesperia Villamil
Hesperia Villamil
#2 of 52 in Peguera
4.0 of 5 bubbles 435 reviews
4.6 mi away
Sol Beach House Mallorca
Sol Beach House Mallorca
#2 of 39 in Palmanova
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,060 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Valentin Reina Paguera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Valentin Reina Paguera

Property: Valentin Reina Paguera
Address: Calle Mallorca 1, 07160 Peguera, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Peguera
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Peguera
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Valentin Reina Paguera 3*
Number of rooms: 236
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Valentin Reina Paguera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Valentin Reina Paguera Hotel Peguera
Valentin Reina Paguera Peguera
Valentin Reina Paguera Majorca/Peguera, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing