We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful view from restaurants”

La Terrase Restaurante
Ranked #47 of 115 Restaurants in Peguera
Price range: $14 - $33
Cuisines: Spanish, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Description: Perched on Peguera beach and surrounded by lush greenery, the Hesperia Villamil hotel in Majorca is a piece of paradise. Our prime location is an ideal spot to enjoy a holiday by the sea or your favorite activity such as golf or water sports. The beautiful blue Mediterranean Sea and soft white sands complement the stately building, creating a setting that is elegant and magical. The Hesperia Villamil hotel disposes of 125 luxurious guest rooms, some with views of the sea, featuring grand furnishings and superior amenities for the ultimate in relaxation. Fine cuisine and spectacular views combine to create a wonderfully romantic setting in our two restaurants. If business brings you to paradise, the Hesperia Villamil in Majorca can also accommodate business meetings as well as other special events. If you are renting a car while on the island, the Hesperia Villamil has outdoor parking. If you plan to explore the beauty of Majorca by bike, the hotel conveniently also has a garage for bikes. Spend your days soaking up the sun alongside the sparkling swimming pool or crystal blue sea. The beautiful grounds and spectacular amenities truly make our hotel a vacationer's dream
Vale of Glamorgan
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Wonderful view from restaurants”
Reviewed July 3, 2012

A la carte restaurant wonderful, buffet restaurant wonderful for starters and desserts and main courses with fish.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank ChrisValeofGlamorgan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    13
    5
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nice place”
Reviewed June 17, 2012

Very deceptive this hotel, appears small but from the beach side spanned a great distance. Food was much of the same on offer elsewhere

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Sonyangling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fab Food”
Reviewed April 16, 2012

Food was brilliant. Different menu every night. Great choices.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank HonestReportScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
north england
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“la terrasse restaurant and maitre dia”
Reviewed October 29, 2009

la terrasse has wonderful views, well presented ,but there it must finish.

the maitre dia is arrogant,and if youre face does not fit ,he will not serve you.

our meal was a disaster andwe were glad to leave. he obviously rules over the

management.. our main course was over an hour late ,and served cold.

we were offered a bottle of red wine free on our next visit-we wont bother.

the top restaurant in paguera is halbhuber on the bulevard to the right of the hotel

great italian cusine owned by a venetian

    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jimmymactheboro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wiltshire, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
183 reviews
135 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Lovely Mallorcan buffet”
Reviewed October 23, 2009

We ate in the Villamil one evening when we were staying in Paguera. It was well worth the money. On that Friday they offered a selft service buffet for 25E. This included a starters, hot fish and meat dishes and a wide choice of deserts and fruits, The setting was lovley and in the summer that would be a beautiful view of the bay, The sfatt were friendly but still offered specail service.
We finished off the evening with a coffee/brandy in the bar,

All in all a lovely evening and made us wish we had another evening to try the food again,

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank rachelg_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Terrase Restaurante also viewed

 
Peguera, Calvia
 

Been to La Terrase Restaurante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing