We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quality relaxing week”
Review of Hotel Roc Oberoy

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Roc Oberoy
Ranked #38 of 52 Hotels in Peguera
Reviewed August 15, 2012

Spent a week (29th July - 5th Aug) at the Oberoy and found it to be the most peaceful and relaxing holiday we have had abroad. No children allowed, no loud music, no entertainment till daft o'clock. What a gem of a hotel. Stayed All Inclusive and couldn't fault the food (but then we don't have A La Carte cuisine every day when at home), Staff excellent, helpful and friendly. A couple of faults with the room were sorted straight away. Sun loungers available round the pool throughout the day with no mad rush by people to put towels out at the crack of dawn. The general atmosphere encouraged you to unwind and take it easy. For the money paid we couldn't fault the place. The only downside was that we only booked a week. Will definitely consider returning next year.

Andrew / Wendy
Scotland

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank baldybing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eivi S, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Roc Oberoy, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2012

Thank you for your description! We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay.

We also look forward to your visit next year ;-D

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (44)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Roc Oberoy
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

14 - 20 of 44 reviews

Reviewed August 13, 2012

having just spent 7 nights at the roc oberoy i was pleasantly surprised after reading some negative comments. food was good although limited selection think that is because it is only a small hotel, room clean, towels and sheets changed as often as you required, sometimes the temperature of the shower would fluctuate but wasnt a big problem. staff really friendly and helpful, meal times brill although if you leave it too late the best may have gone. good location for the beach and shops/bars, drinks and cocktails all ok. we had lunch before leaving at 3.30 for the airport also we just got there in time for the evening meal. dont expect any entertainment either during the day or at night, overall a very relaxing break and i would consider going to this hotel again although i wouldnt class it as a 4 star more like a good 3 star

Room Tip: no sea views as hotel surrounded by trees
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank diane t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eivi S, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Roc Oberoy, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2012

Thank you for your evaluation.

I can happily inform you that the hot/cold water fluctuation was a problem that is already solved.

Also buffet is beeing refilled until closing time. It has surprised me that you had anything missed. Anyway I will keep on taking care about all this details.

We are glad that appart from that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to meet you again!

This is our first year with Roc Oberoy and we are all doing a great efford to gain a good standard, and satisfied guests that whant to come back and recommend us. Each opinion help us in our way!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2012

Just returned from a week's break at Roc Oberoy Hotel, Paguera. Very quiet and relaxing holiday, adults only (no screaming kids!) where all inclusive is a very civilised affair. Great location for the fabulous beach and the main shopping/entertainment area. Good food with plenty of choice and restocked regulary throughout each mealtime. Fresh fish, meat and vegetarian options daily. Drinks ranging from sangria to champagne on the all inclusive menu. We had room 303 on the 3rd floor overlooking the pool with a wraparound balcony as we were at the end of the corridor, nice to sit at the end of a sunny day to relax with a drink watching the sunset. Rooms cleaned daily to a high standard. All staff very friendly and helpful from housekeeping staff to management. 4 members of staff stood out as being exceptional during our stay, our thanks go to Angelika, Eglyne, Eszter and Francisco. As said in other reviews, there is no evening entertainment, although there was always good music being played at low level in the outside bar area, books to read and a TV in the lounge area. I would not hesitate to return to this hotel and would advise anyone considering a relaxing and civilised holiday to book this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Caremz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eivi S, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Roc Oberoy, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2012

Thank you very much for your description and opinion.

I will let our team know how much you have apreciate them. That motivate us all to keep on enjoying our work!

See you soon :-)

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2012

My partner and I stayed here for 6 nights. We paid a little extra and got the 'all inclusive' package which meant we received breakfast, lunch, dinner, snacks and drinks all included! The drinks were beer, wine, champange, spirits with mixers, soft drinks etc! We arrived at midnight and were given a glass of champange and a snack which was greatly appriciated after a long day of travelling. Food was buffet style and was of a high standard. 3min walk to the beach and all the bars and shops. Great place to stay!

Room Tip: Go for the 'All Inclusive' package!
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank PatThornton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2012

A lovely peaceful hotel with friendly staff and good food. Our only gripe about the bedroom would be the tatty silicone around the bath. As we had arrived at 6pm we naturally assumed that lunch would be included on our last day. We had booked a taxi for 1:30 in order that we might grab a quick bite before leaving and had my husband not gone to reception to say we were expecting a taxi we probably would have had something to eat unchallenged. As it was he was informed that lunch would be 15 euros each which we considered unfair especially as my husband had been so ill he had eaten very little all week. We left feeling aggrieved, upset and hungry. So if you have a late arrival on your first day and a late flight out don't expect lunch and dinner!

Room Tip: We had a room overlooking the pool which was nice but cigarette smoke did drift up from the terrace...
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank troony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2012

Just back from a short stay and had a great time.(wish it could have lasted a little longer) Some small things could have improved our stay: we arrived very late at night so a small snack or sandwich to go along with the glass of cava would have been appreciated; a welcome tray so that when you were relaxing on balcony you could have a cup of tea or the mini bar to be stocked so you had a choice whether to use it; initial communication problems but these improved over the week. Please note these are only minor personal niggles and did not detract from the great service we experienced at this hotel. Staff work very hard our thanks to Eglynne and Javiar and also our cleaner (apologies I have forgotten her name) who were all very friendly and helpful and our room was cleaned every day. The communal areas were spotless and spacious, nice pool with plenty of loungers. I am a fussy eater and was worried about previous reviews fearing we had paid for all inclusive and would have to eat out each night but that was not the case-food was great, varied each day with plenty to choose from- fruit, cheese, cold meats, bacon, egg, sausage, fresh baked rolls, soup, fish, pasta, chicken, pork, beef steaks, beautiful desserts, fruit juice, tea/coffee and so on.Thanks also to the chef as he was a great character who remembered my husband and son names and went out of his way to chat to them each day.
There is a beautiful beach in Peguera and the local bus is just around the corner from the hotel and easy to navigate for a day out to Santa Ponsa only 3 euros each for a return trip. (Bus 102 or 104) Would recommend going to the Pirates show- fabulous although go easy on the sangria and wine that you get especially combined with a day in the sun (lethal).
To sum up- not quite to the standard of a 4 star hotel and some evening entertainment would enhance the package however a fantastic hotel in a beautiful area of Spain which we would definately recommend to others as we would have no hesitation staying here again ourselves.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Sonyangling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2012

Have just returned from this hotel on an all inclusive package and was disappointed over all. The staff were fantastic without a doubt, but the hotel was just not set up to offer an all inclusive package. There was no entertainment in the hotel so if you wanted any sort of nightlife you had to go downtown, rather defeats the object of an all inclusive package! The food was typically German(one of the reasons that we booked it) but as the Hotel was not full was limited in menu and was left on the hot plate too long. The drinks menu was limited to local produce but was limited only to spirits and beers, if you wanted a cocktail you would have to pay extra for it (it was then made from local brew!!!). The rooms were very clean and large enough but the walls were obviously hollow as you could hear the guy in the next room snoring every night! The pool was great. The hotel is marketed with a sauna but this is within the main reception area and requires booking with at least 30 minutes notice, not really a problem but the thought of wandering around the reception going to/from the sauna just isn't right! Overall could not recommend this hotel to anyone else.

Room Tip: Stay at the Palmira Paradise!
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank gremlin030
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Peguera hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Morlans Garden
Hotel Morlans Garden
#23 of 52 in Peguera
68 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aparthotel Novo Mar
Aparthotel Novo Mar
#17 of 52 in Peguera
47 reviews
0.0 mi away
HSM Madrigal
HSM Madrigal
#32 of 52 in Peguera
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hesperia Mallorca Villamil
0.3 mi away
Cupidor
Cupidor
#18 of 52 in Peguera
86 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Bahia
Hotel Bahia
#14 of 52 in Peguera
175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Roc Oberoy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Roc Oberoy

Address: Calle Ametllers 5, 07160 Peguera, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Peguera
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Luxury Hotel in Peguera
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Peguera
Price Range: $68 - $208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Roc Oberoy 4*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Roc Oberoy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Roc Oberoy Majorca/Peguera, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing