We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,474)
Filter reviews
2,474 results
Traveler rating
848
882
495
156
93
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
848
882
495
156
93
Show reviews that mention
All reviews superior room half board thomson reps palma nova three brothers all inclusive guests cocktail bar pool area every night sun deck next year the hotel shop plenty of choice older generation sea view great holiday evening entertainment
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 2,474 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Just arrived back after a great stay do not be put off by some reviews so the meals in the evening aren't the best but please give it a visit you will not be disappointed if you go with an open mind and just enjoy your hols

Stayed: September 2018, traveled as a couple
5  Thank Road780975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Globales S, Quality Manager at Globales Santa Lucia, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Road780975,

Thank you for choosing Globales Santa Lucia and for sharing your feedback. We're happy to read you had a nice time and that our hotel met your expectations.

Looking forward to seeing you back very soon!
Kind regards,
Globales Quality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We booked this holiday through TUI for 2 weeks all inclusive. We have been choosing hotels that are minimum 4 star and modern decor - so this hotel fit the bill nicely having been refurbished this year.

Overall the hotel was very nice, very clean and well decorated. The room we had was fairly small when two people are moving around trying to get ready in an evening. Our shower was in the bath, which we found quite small and dark. You will need to pay to be able to use the safe so be aware of that too. We were on the 6th floor, and you cannot knock the views from either side of the hotel, certainly the best we've ever seen. The lifts are fairly slow but that's not a big problem when you're younger as it's not unfeasible to take the stairs.

We were very impressed with the food for all meals - the breakfast included a series of cooked breakfast items as well as fruit, ham, cheese and pastries. Lunch and dinner had a wide range of different meats and flavors and we both managed to fill our plates every night. The only thing to be careful of food-wise can be the meat that is cooked fresh as I found raw meat on the end of skewers of pork/chicken. Despite the confusion around snacks (Tui states you get a discount but it doesn't say snacks are included in all inclusive), you can get different types of snacks all day. We were also told by another couple you could order from a menu, but we never tried that.

The drinks options for all inclusive could not be criticized - there was nothing we wanted that we couldn't get on all inclusive. As always with Spanish bartenders, you get a very good measure! There is a range of cocktails which are lovely, as well as extras like chocolate milkshakes!

The staff were friendly as a majority. There was a glass collector in the late afternoon/evening, that was the most rapid glass collector in Majorca (we believe!), very smiley and friendly. Some of the bar staff can be quite short with their interactions, but that's not a criticism when they are efficient. Matt and Paul - the entertainment team were very friendly too, always making sure there is something to do from quizzing to spoon diving.

As a couple in our 20's, we did feel like a minority at this time of year as everyone else was considerably older, bar another 3 or 4 couples. If you're looking for a lively holiday, this probably isn't the best time of year - but if you do want a nice relaxing and calm holiday - this is perfect.

The pool area was very nice, there are sunbed's all around the pool, and up to the bar, as well as a large sun deck area. The beds are more comfortable than expected, and you get a towel to use around the pool. The pool is very cold - but that's lovely and refreshing when you are hot from sunbathing.

The evening entertainment appeared to be acts all from the same agency as per the posters displayed in Reception. For a 4 star hotel, I don't think the quality in the evening entertainment was reflective. Several nights we did chose to avoid because the quality just wasn't what we expected, or what we have experienced at other hotels. This may be the only negative for this hotel - but the location makes up for this with a large amount of options for the evenings a stones throw away.

In terms of location you have the ability to have two different types of experiences. If you go left from the hotel, you can very easily wander into Magaluf. Which depending on what you've come on holiday to experience, can be either a little overwhelming or the perfect dose of flashing lights, lots of bars and clubs. However, when you turn right from the hotel, you can walk towards the Centre of Palma Nova which is very different and much more family friendly. We really like this side of the hotel, there were lots of places to eat, again with the best views onto the sea front. There are lots of shops and different attractions. The beach to either side of the hotel was flawless, lovely white sand and sea that you can see to the bottom.

We would recommend taking a walk down to the Golf Fantasia in Palma Nova as we had great fun! We also went to the Pirates Adventure show - which was a 5 star amazing show that injected the entertainment that we had missed from the hotel.

The main criticism/frustration we had was in the day around the pool and the sunbed situation. UNBELIEVABLY, people were queuing from 7am in the morning at the door out to the pool area to put their towels down for 8am. If you went down to the pool after 9am, you were lucky to get a sunbed around the pool. This wouldn't be so bad if the people used them, but more often than not the beds were empty all day. There needs to be a process in place wereby this isn't allowed to happen. Other hotels in the past use an hour policy, allowing lifeguards/staff to move the towels. I would suggest this. The last thing you want is to be stressing about not getting a sunbed because you want to get up a little later.

Overall, we would return again - but would hope for better entertainment and a sunbed towel policy. Thank you very much to the staff and to Tui for a lovely holiday.

  • Stayed: September 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
4  Thank carlypinker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Globales S, Quality Manager at Globales Santa Lucia, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear carlypinker,

Thank you for staying at Globales Santa Lucia and for taking the time to write such a complete review. We're happy to read you had a nice time with us and that you enjoyed your holiday here.
We would like to inform you that all inclusive guests can have snacks from the snack menu without an extra charge. We're taking note of your comments regarding the entertainment activities in order to keep improving our services.

Looking forward to seeing you again next year.

Kind regards,
Globales Quality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have stayed many times at Santa Lucia and returned home yesterday after staying for 2 weeks.
The refurbishment is fabulous especially the outside areas and being able to eat outside for meals was lovely.The food however was not up to standard and needs serious improvement.
Nothing goes together and the salad bar is abysmal.Breakfast was the best meal of the day but if the hotel is platinum Tui need to step in and get this sorted out.The addition of all inclusive meals at the snack bar is genius and meant you didn't have to suffer lunch in the restaurant.Now to the entertainment! Matt and Paul are fantastic and a breath of fresh air, they include everyone and are so polite, funny and a credit to the hotel.I know Matt is off to Oz and we wish him well in the future but the hotel need to get Paul back next season. The evening entertainment is diabolical as usual and again Tui need to step in.On Friday night we had Motown Mania who are fantastic and the dance floor was packed from start to finish, it should be like this every night and also should finish later than than 10:30.All the staff as usual are fabulous especially the new faces in the bar,Fernando is a credit to the hotel and Miguel as usual is a star!We have already booked for next September and hope the niggles will be smoothed out including the guests who put towels on sunbeds and don't use them,one family reserved 5 every day and did not use until after 1pm every day.Tracey and Big Malc room 230

Room Tip: Poolside rooms get sun all day
  • Stayed: September 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank robertaBirmingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Globales S, Quality Manager at Globales Santa Lucia, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear robertaBirmingham,

Thank you for visiting again Globales Santa Lucia and for sharing your opinion. We're taking note of all your suggestions in order to keep improving our services.
We're happy to read you like our refurbishment and we're looking forward to seeing you next september.

Kind regards,
Globales Quality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Just returned after a 2 week stay at the Santa Lucia. Could see an improvement to the evening meals from when we were there in June. Matt the entertainment guy is excellent, and will be missed when he goes to Australia. Snack bar at poolside is excellent and plenty of choice. All the staff are helpful and friendly, but disappointed with receptionists, they could learn a lot from the other staff at the hotel. The superior room was lovely (728 ) as is the rooftop pool.Anna that serves behind the bar on the rooftop is so helpful and friendly a real credit to the hotel. Will be returning next June and September next year, would like to think we could have the same room, will email the hotel nearer the time.can't wait to return.

Room Tip: All rooms have sea views
  • Stayed: September 2018, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank mandywill43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelSantaLucia, Quality Manager at Globales Santa Lucia, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear mandywill43,

Thank you very much for staying at Globales Santa Lucia and for sharing your experience. We're happy to know you had a nice time at our hotel and that you'll be coming back next year. Please email us in advance and we will try to do our best to give you the same room, if possible.

Thank you for your feedback and see you soon!
Globales Quality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We opted to upgrade for a premium room - 20 euros per night for a couple gets you the same room but on one of the higher levels, access to the roof top terrace inc. infinity pool and some better touches in the room. The roof top terrace is worth the money alone. Spectacular 180 degrees over the bay; sit for hours watching the boats come and go and the planes in the far distance on their final approach.

Therefore I can’t comment too much on the other pool areas. But they looked clean and the scene was typical of a hotel eg entertainment throughout like pub quiz’s.

Some things struck me that I thought would be good to share:
The hotel is very clean and fresh feeling
It’s surprisingly quiet for where it is, between Palma Nova and Maguful; mind we were there in mid to late September so can’t vouch for what it’s like in the height of summer
It serves British sausages for breakfast
The food quality is probably ranking as some of the best for the mass produced all inclusive hotels we have stayed in

We didn’t really watch the evening entertainment, choosing to have a walk after dinner instead. But from the bits we saw it looked ok, most people we saw seemed be enjoying it.

Reception staff were hit and miss, always friendly but the level of help was mixed.

Isabella who cleaned our room was lovely and very thorough. One day I missed the bin with my empty contact lens pod and it fell behind the bin under the counter in the bathroom. I was in a rush and thought no matter I’ll get later. When I remembered about it later it had gone. No quick wipe of the floor and not moving stuff for Isabella!

Top tip though. We were waiting for our coach to return to the airport and waited inside as it was dark and a bit chilly. However it turns out the coaches don’t all pull into the car park. Ours was one. Nobody came to see where we were and it left!! Reception and the TUI helpline were no use. Thankfully the next coach came 20 mins later for the next flight and the driver let us get on. So the lesson is: stand at the bottom of the ramp on the street to get your coach, if it goes into the car park you’ll be able to see it and can nip back up to it. If it stops on the street - you won’t miss it!!

In summary a great short break, worth the money.

Room Tip: Upgrade to premium access if you can
  • Stayed: September 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank rjbyrne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelSantaLucia, Quality Manager at Globales Santa Lucia, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear rjbyrne,

Thank you for staying at Globales Santa Lucia and for sharing your experience. We're happy to read you had a nice time with us and that you enjoyed our new infinity pool and our superior rooms.
We are sorry to read the TUI coach didn't pick you up. We recommend you to adress this complaint to TUI as there's nothing the hotel can do about it. Our facilities have been adapted to ensure that all coaches can access our parking and collect guests at the hotel's entrance.

Looking forward to seeing you back very soon.
Kind regards,
Globales Quality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews