We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,442)
Filter reviews
2,442 results
Traveler rating
836
873
487
154
92
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
836
873
487
154
92
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssuperior roomhalf boardthomson repspalma novathree brothersall inclusive guestscocktail barpool areaevery nightsun decknext yearthe hotel shopplenty of choiceolder generationsea viewgreat holidayevening entertainment
Filter
Updating list...
288 - 293 of 2,442 reviews
Reviewed November 19, 2017

The best thing about this hotel is it's location. But if you are going to stay here don't bother with the all inclusive; it's awful. All inclusive guests have to queue in a separate area to get a drink in the evening and you are basically snarled at by the bar staff. There were no snacks included in the all inclusive. Beds around the pool were hard to get as people were getting up at stupid o'clock to out their towels on the beds and then they'd be left for most of the day. And the evening entertainment left a lot to be desired. Bingo every night and you MUST stay silent during it as it is taken so seriously. There was no fridge or tea/coffee making facilities in the room and when we enquired about it these were chargeable as was the safe! We asked about keeping our room on for a few hours extra on the day of our departure and we were refused but a couple requested a few hours after us and they were able to keep their room on! The food in the dining room was dull to say the least and very samey.
My advice would be if you choose to stay here, use it as a base only as the location is excellent but eat out as there are some excellent eating places in Palma Nova.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
30  Thank Debbie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2017

A couple stayed here in October just as TUI took over from Thomson
And the food and drinks package on the all inclusive package left a lot to be desired
The room and overall facilities of the hotel were good
But as far as value for money goes it left us feeling a little underwhelmed
Location was excellent and the surrounding restaurants provided excellent meals

Room Tip: 8th floor rooms have a brilliant view
  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
16  Thank Doodellio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2017 via mobile

This Hotel is in a great location, centre of resort on the beach . Sea views from all rooms. Great choice of food through out all meal times. Good nightly entertainment. Plenty of bars and restaurants just outside the Hotel . Rooms are a nice size . The Hotel is now under complete refurbishement throughout the winter and can’t wait to go back next year. Would highly recommend this Hotel and is adults only.

Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
18  Thank Sospanlad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2017 via mobile

Having stayed in the hotel in may & having had a fantastic time we were looking forward to our last holiday before the hotel becomes adults only. Sadly it did not live up to expectations this time. The food in the restaurant seemed to have deteriorated since our last visit. The food was plentiful but not as high standard as previously & seemed very repetitive. The desserts were almost none existent & not hugely appetising. The high point for us were the staff in the restaurant. They were fabulous with our toddler & couldn’t do enough for us so thank you to them all and especially Maria Jose.
Our room was on the first floor and although in need of renovating it was cleaned to a high standard.
The pool area was also spotless and the indoor pool was welcoming.
Sadly we will be unable to review the hotel once it’s undergone its scheduled renovations due to the frankly ridiculous decision to become adults only alongside several other hotels in palma nova. I get they want to charge guests a premium for the privilege of staying in an “adults only” but the hotel is hardly brimming with children and a once family orientated resort seems destined to exclude families.

Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
15  Thank olesoleil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2017

We had completed a seven night TUI cruise and thought an extra 3 nights in a 'TUI' hotel would complete the holiday and top up our tans. We had stayed in the hotel in the 1970's and it is due yet another refurbishment as the rooms, although clean and the housekeeping staff were faultless, are not worthy of a 4 star rating.The food on the whole was OK with one or two exceptionally good dishes: Hake in a cream sauce, Fresh Prawns, comprehensive breakfast choices with fresh baguettes! The major negatives of this hotel were the cost of the extras! There was a fridge and a safe in the room. To use the fridge and the safe the fee would be £65.00 per week! No complimentary jug of tap water but bottled water was available with your evening meal but we had to pay an extra £6.00 to a very surly waitress who destroyed any pleasant ambience in Herr Dining Room. No tea or coffee facilities in the room or around the hotel but, yes that's right, you could buy it at the bar, at a price that made the Orion Pub across the road look very attractive! The Hotel bar prices were more than double the pub prices. The AI guests were furious at the meagre choice of generic local spirits but like good Brits on holiday 'smile boys all the while.' It was they said better to be free to spend your money wherever you wanted. The evening shows were so pathetic as to be laughable! On the positive side the towels and the sun beds were free and the weather was excellent.

Room Tip: Feral Children were reported to be at large during half term holidays!
  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
11  Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelesGlobales, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Globales Santa Lucia, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you for choosing Globales Santa Lucía and for letting us know your discomfort. We are very sorry to read that we haven't met your expectations. We're taking note of your comments in order to improve the service provided.

Best regards,
Globales Customer Service Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews