We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and Good Food”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Globales Santa Lucia
Ranked #18 of 39 Hotels in Palmanova
Reviewed July 14, 2014

We stayed for a 3 day short break at the Santa Lucia Hotel which was booked through Thomson Hotels. We had booked half board but upgraded for an additional 19 euros per person per day and found this to be very good value for money. We enjoyed the food, particularly the desserts which tasted as good as they looked for a change! The measures of drinks were very generous and we enjoyed the late night buffet as well as coffee and cakes each afternoon. Location was perfect, just beside the beach. Sunbeds around the small pool were difficult to find but there were many to chose from on the upper decks. We were on the second floor. Room was basic but clean with air conditioning. We requested a higher floor but were told that the hotel was full. The only complaint we would have was the excessive charge for the safety deposit box - we thought they had made a mistake - 30 euros per week plus 10 euros deposit!! We plan to return to this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank itchyfeetBallymoney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,102)
There are newer reviews for Globales Santa Lucia
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,148 - 1,154 of 2,102 reviews

Reviewed July 14, 2014

Just arrived home from 14 days all inclusive at the Santa Lucia
Stayed in room 818
Recommend this hotel 100%
Food choice and quality perfect
All areas spotless
Staff 10/10. Food 10/10. Drinks 10/10. Entertainment 10/10. Position 10/10. O.A.P queue up from 07.00. Till 08.00 for sun beds in the shade other than that plenty of beds. Only down side safes cost 70 euro for two weeks, 10 back on return of key. Free Wi Fi in reception or 25 euro per week in room.you have to sign in every time. Two sun beds on beach plus umbrella 10 euros. There is a shop in reception run by English lady, you can hire iron plus board for 5 euros pet 24hrs, also kettles , towels, umbrellas, papers, and lots more.

Stayed: July 2014
8  Thank George B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2014

We were all inclusive at this hotel but were charged 110 euros (10 euros returnable deposit) for 2 weeks to use of the safe and fridge that were already in the room. This was required in cash I offered the card but was referred to the ATM machine. I know that a small charge is often made but feel that this is excessive. Also for a 4 star hotel I expected the use of a pool towel, but they were not provided.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
5  Thank Patricia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2014 via mobile

Just been back after a fantastic 2 weeks at this hotel. We have stayed here for the past 10 years and each year it seems to get better and better.
Located directly on the beach with shops and bars outside the hotel.
The choice and quality of the food is excellent. Miguel who greeted us each day in the restaurant is so friendly and brilliant with our daughter who has learning difficulties.
The entertainment programme both day and night is professionally done by Matthew. Great credit to him.. and thankyou Matthew for making Melissas holiday extra special when she went on stage with the Jackson tribute.
All the rooms are spotless and this is seen throughout the whole hotel.
I'm finishing this review with a huge thankyou to Ana, the hotel manager. Nothing is too much trouble.
See you all next year !

Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
10  Thank Debra F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2014

this is a wonderful hotel and location could not fault staff or food room spotless magnificent views
it was my birthday while there. a note wishing me a lovely day was left in my room and no other fuss was made which suited me perfect. the only thing annoying was sunbeds again towels left on them sometimes all day and never used the hotel has a no reserving beds policy but the need too enforce it we saw people put towels on beds next to them to stop other people using them bearing in mind we are talking off mostly the older generation shame on you.

Room Tip: room 335 had lovely views
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank divaDevonUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2014

We've just returned from our second stay at the santa lucia and have had yet another great experience. We travelled as a party of 8 (all family), me, my wife and our 2 teenage sons, my brother and his wife and our mother and father. This hotel caters for all but mainly older people but never the less, regardless of age we all had a great time. It's hard to find a hotel that can match this one in all categories. The position of the hotel is fantastic, a few steps through the gate by the pool and your on the beach. The pool itself is fabulous. The rooms are spotless and everywhere in the hotel of the same calibre. The staff are friendly and helpful and the food is fantastic, miquel the restaurant manager knows his job and customer satisfaction inside out. The entertainment was o.k, but the entertainment manager ( matt) does an excellent job given that he has to do everything himself as he's on his own.

My only complaint would be around the pool with the usual case of sunbed bumping with towels. We spent a week there just gone and failed to capture a sunbed around the pool all the time we were there, plenty available up on the sun deck though. We were waiting in reception on monday @ 7 a.m to be picked up to go to the airport and there were people queing in reception with their towels, thomson staff and the hotel really need to do something about this as it spoils what was otherwise a fantastic holiday.

On a final note, another plus is that the hotel is all british which is great, the cooked breakfast is better than what i normally get back home so top marks to all involved in the day to day running of this hotel.

Room Tip: higher floor gives better view.
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
5  Thank glengc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2014

Great hotel and best location in area with pool and next to 2 lovely sandy beaches. My daughter and I had a twin room on newly refurbished 6th floor (floors 6 - 8 superior rooms) and had a fabulous pool and sea view. Only complaint about room was there was no sit down mirror and we had to use mirrors on sliding wardrobe doors for makeup etc sitting on our beds. Also could have done with extra drawers for storing makeup, jewellery etc. However excellent quality room, a little narrow with marble floors, flat screen TV (BBC1 and 2) and would recommend taking own hairdrier as fixed one in bathroom not very effective!

Food wise - a great choice of dishes and salads, as much as you like, but mainly to English tastes due to mostly English clientele. I am a vegetarian, so basic salads great but there was a tendency to put fish in 'vegetarian dishes'? which surely was wrong and lessened the choice for me. All inclusive had drinks as much as you like, including wine, although I topped up the white wine with a little lemonade as quite tart! Background music in evening with a Spanish taste, but please take off the Tom Jones tape at breakfast and lunch!!!! On the whole though great food, but if you wanted a Spanish taste, best to eat out.

Entertainment - well Matt the organiser was fantastic, keeping everyone entertained during the day with various games and fun and also in the evening with the quiz, bingo and evening show. He kept everyone, old and young happy and a thoroughly genuinely nice person and nothing was ever too much trouble, he was extremely popular and well liked. My daughter took part in most things and we will both miss him enormously and his sense of humour. Personally though, would have perhaps liked the odd show with a bit of Spanish flavour in evening too, perhaps flamenco or Spanish guitars etc. as a variation.

Pool area really nice, and although there was a no queuing policy for towels on loungers, was still a queue before doors open at 8am in morning to grab ones favourite place. However after the rush, there were still plenty of places - so no need to rush. The beaches on both sides had lovely clear and shallow water - ideal for children too and the sand so soft. However, loungers and umbrellas on beach incurred a charge. Sea activities were nearby too, including banana boat rides etc. Shops and restaurants all around the area.

Thomson did some great tours in area, particularly recommend the Pirates Show on Sunday evening - amazing! and we did a boat tour. Megan very friendly and helpful head rep.

Met lots of nice people who we will stay friends with and would fully recommend this holiday and hotel for relaxing, fun and entertainment. Will no doubt be visiting again!

'Screamer' and Beckie

Room Tip: Choose a superior room poolside if possible.
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Angela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palmanova hotels
0.1 mi away
Sol Beach House Mallorca
Sol Beach House Mallorca
#4 of 39 in Palmanova
1,308 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Son Matias Beach
Hotel Son Matias Beach
#1 of 39 in Palmanova
1,397 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sol Palmanova All Inclusive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites
0.5 mi away
Globales Palmanova
Globales Palmanova
#16 of 39 in Palmanova
1,441 reviews
0.4 mi away
Intertur Palmanova Bay
Intertur Palmanova Bay
#14 of 39 in Palmanova
2,005 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Globales Santa Lucia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Globales Santa Lucia

Address: Calle de Duc Estremera 6, 07180 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Palmanova
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Palmanova
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Palmanova
#16 Family Hotel in Palmanova
Hotel Class:3 star — Globales Santa Lucia 3*
Number of rooms: 332
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Globales Santa Lucia Hotel in Mallorca is located in the best area Palmanova, positioned on the sea in between the beaches of Son Matias and Palmanova. The main floor areas of this hotel in Palmanova, are spacious, with lovely lounges and climate controlled dining room with an exquisite buffet, a pool bar with snacks. At night there is live music and entertainment, including cabaret shows and dancing. The hotel has outdoor swimming pools for adults and children and an indoor heated swimming pool in the winter where you can also enjoy a jacuzzi, sauna and Turkish bath. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Globales Santa Lucia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Santa Lucia Palma Nova
Hotel Santa Lucia
Globales Santa Lucia Palmanova, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing