We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“another lovely holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Globales Santa Lucia
Ranked #19 of 38 Hotels in Palmanova
Reviewed October 31, 2013

Me, my wife and our 2 boys have just returned back from Santa Lucia Hotel. we stayed there from 23rd October 2013 for 7 nights.
We had already stayed here at the end of May 2013 and loved it so much we thought we would come back and yet again we were not dissapointed.
The weather was excellent, except for our last day when a storm battered Palma Nova.
You may remember our 12 year old boy Elliot (with his scooter). he cried when he had to come home, (mind you so did we all).
We met some more new friends again.
All rooms have a sea view, we had adjoining rooms and they were cleaned ever day
The cleaners were always friendly, The chaps on the door at the restaurant were always smiling and friendly. Reception staff were helpful and friendly.
As for the Animation Team, Mathew was brilliant (again) Our Elliot loves his cheekiness, Mathew gave it and took it ;-)
If you are not there next season Mathew you will be missed ;-(
All in all we think it is perfect holiday for us and we hope to be back again soon.

Thank you all at the Santa Lucia for a lovely holiday.

Mrs and Mrs Finch and Boys.

Room Tip: all the rooms are sea views, so they all have a lovely view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank simon f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,157)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,335 - 1,341 of 2,157 reviews

Reviewed October 30, 2013

This hotel is in a very good location right on beach, we were in room 730 overlooking the pool and beach, Hotel staff very friendly and helpful. Food excellent and good choice. Entertainment varied and of a good standard

Room Tip: try and get room with a pool view as sun there all day
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank carolboyce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

Just returned from thomson (planet cruise) stay and cruise best of the med, we stayed at the Santa Lucia in palmanova before departing on the Island escape One of thomsons cruise ships.
The hotel location was superb right on the beach and a flat walkway in each direction from the hotel on a tree lined promenade with little kiosks selling ice cream and other retail outlets bars and restaurants on each side of the road.
We stayed on a all inclusive option the drinks were OK but if the hotel charged just a little more and supplied Branded Name Drinks it would be perfect and no trouble getting served at the bars,one tiny complaint that A/Inc had to get served at the end of the main room bar segregating them from None A/inc guests and also you had to have silly wristbands on.
The food was excellent for a 4 star hotel room were very clean and very polite and cheerful.

Room Tip: Upgrade rooms on floor 7
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank RAYODEE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Stayed at this hotel in July. What a great location this hotel is in and had a perfect view from our balcony. Had a room not on the pool side but could watch them watersking right outside our room.

Was all inclusive and all meals had a very good choice and could not fault. Usual with drinks have their own brands but if you wanted named shorts Bacardi etc was only 1 euro.

Entertainment was amount the best we have had while visiting any hotels abroad.

Rooms could do with updating but they have started from the top floor and seem to be working down. When went into room has been a while since I have seen such a small old portable TV,but can say did not even put on. Bathroom was more up to date.

Had to pay for the use of the fridge (think this should at least be included in a 4 star hotel) and also the charge for the safe. Do miss a kettle in the room.

The reception staff (espically the man sorry don't know his name) were always really helpful and could not do enough for you.

The age of the guests staying in the hotel seems to be over 60 but there were a couple of families after our first few days. Did pop in there as was in Palma Nova at the end of October and the guests were even older. Many guests return year after year. I would certainly go back to this hotel.

The usual sunned scramble was a bit disappointing as think because of their age they don't sleep much so had to be down as soon as they opened the door to the pool. Even then there was a Q.
Sun beds were very squashed together.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Bevlerley650
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Stayed @ the above hotel for seven nighte in September 2013 ,the tempiturewas still in the 30nm centergrade.
We payed the extra for fully inclusive& superior room which was worth every penny.
All superior rooms are on the top seventh floor with balconies which are not over looked, they are served by three fast lifts.
The rooms have 26inch flat screen t/v with all u.k. freeview chanels,king size bed,dbl wardrobe with sliding mirrored doors, plus tea & coffee.
The bathrooms have bath with overhead shower plus all the toilets you wish fore i.e shower gel,shaver kit,comb,toothbrursh/& paste shoe cleaners, hair shampoo.
The food was very good with plenty of choice, including a vast choice of vegtables,peas,beens,carrots, even breaded brussel sprouts.
you had a chioce of three types of wine,beer, and soft drinks includind fanta,coke etc.
Outside by the swimming pool ther is plenty of sunbeds,.a snack bar serving drinks ice creams ,& @4pm tea & cakes,this hotel provides entertainment every night.

Room Tip: choose room 727 or near, this side of the hotel gets the sun all day
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank mickTunbridgeWells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2013

stayed in palma nova 8 time but always thought it would be nice to stay at the santa lucia . went with my mother and my 13 yr old . lovely hotel nice food, great location, but the older generation did NOT like children !!! they did nothing but complain to me about my son splashing in the pool.so never again i will go to the santa lucia hotel. ps all the people who moaned should go to a thomson gold hotel ,where kids are not allowed.santa lucia is a cheap family hotel so why go there. no disrespect to staff or thomson reps x

Room Tip: looking out towards son matias beach .
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank marianroberts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

Firstly everyone moaning needs to button up lets start with the hotel staff not speaking english? well hello its spain NOT england! The food was AMAZING enough to do seven courses, LOCATION SPOT ON!!! right on the strip of palma nova connecting to the other side of palma nova and magaluf.

We are a couple in our 20s yes its full of old people but its that time of year where the younger generation or people with children are working or at school what do you expect its cheap they have time off they are gonna go away, we was the thorn in the rose we stood out but did not care the rooms was spot on, perfect views of the beach, staff were lovely always helping even had a giggle when we came in extremely drunk ( like a said magaluf round the corner haha ).

Thomson reps were spot on gave us advice when we asked, i do agree with the all inclusive comments as we did witness grumpy bar stuff but to be honest the fact that you walk a 10 second walk across the road to all the pubs and can get 2 lagers for 3 euros we were not complaining dirt cheap drinks and food in the area, bang on the beach cant complain bus in to palma every 20 minutes to go off exploring, we went on holiday to vegas this year and that was amazing we have even said it was better than vegas, we have even changed our holiday from america next year to come back, bearing in mind different types of people at different times of year.

lastly the sunbed comment yes they put towels on brits for you but there is the solarium above.

o and they have the indoor pool sauna and steam room brilliant!!!

will be coming back again, we do four star and five star and i have stayed in 3 star and 2 star in spain before ... THIS HOTEL IS A FOUR STAR, ive stayed in 4 star hotels in england its not graded like england its graded against horrible little apartments and hotels that have no air con no balcony's tiny bathrooms etc, this is a four star by far!!

Room Tip: When on the beach visit the spa across the road and get beer to sit with saves lots of money as loca...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank kellyst87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palmanova hotels
0.1 mi away
Sol Beach House Mallorca
Sol Beach House Mallorca
#5 of 38 in Palmanova
1,366 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Son Matias Beach
Hotel Son Matias Beach
#1 of 38 in Palmanova
1,447 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sol Palmanova All Inclusive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Alua Hawaii Mallorca & Suites (ex Intertur)
0.2 mi away
FERGUS Bermudas
FERGUS Bermudas
#16 of 38 in Palmanova
145 reviews
0.5 mi away
Globales Palmanova
Globales Palmanova
#15 of 38 in Palmanova
1,495 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Globales Santa Lucia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Globales Santa Lucia

Address: Calle de Duc Estremera 6, 07180 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Palmanova
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Palmanova
#9 Family Hotel in Palmanova
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Palmanova
Price Range: $127 - $139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Globales Santa Lucia 3*
Number of rooms: 332
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Globales Santa Lucia Hotel in Mallorca is located in the best area Palmanova, positioned on the sea in between the beaches of Son Matias and Palmanova. The main floor areas of this hotel in Palmanova, are spacious, with lovely lounges and climate controlled dining room with an exquisite buffet, a pool bar with snacks. At night there is live music and entertainment, including cabaret shows and dancing. The hotel has outdoor swimming pools for adults and children and an indoor heated swimming pool in the winter where you can also enjoy a jacuzzi, sauna and Turkish bath. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Globales Santa Lucia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Santa Lucia Palma Nova
Hotel Santa Lucia
Globales Santa Lucia Palmanova, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing