We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“holiday for a relaxing brake”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Globales Santa Lucia
Ranked #20 of 39 Hotels in Palmanova
Reviewed October 21, 2013

i stayed here in this hotel for a week of phone lines not working right well the starff in hotel lack speeking english bed sheets were durty and carpets were bit all over them the food was 5 out of 10 the thomsons reps fare to young to take into account your probblems i had with the being to many old people and the entatainment for old people age 80 up and the service you get at october time is for old people only and how get all the maners needed for old fokes and the also staff cleaners didnt understand a world of english.

Room Tip: go to a differnt hotel thats got more fr everyone
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lesley m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,139)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,324 - 1,330 of 2,139 reviews

Reviewed October 21, 2013

Although the food was good and the standard of cleanliness high, what spoiled it for us was to have to stand and wait in the dining room for our table to be allocated. This became a bit tedious. The location of the hotel by the beach was good.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank NINAsparks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

Had 7 days at the Santa Lucia from 13 th October . Found our way to the hotel after being dropped off at the end of the road due to the road being closed no reps to meet us had to ask the way . was checked in quickly but the greeting could have been better , was told your room is ready room 235 handed the key and that was that , no pointing of the direction of the lift or stairs . The room when we found it was fine on the Palma Nova , could do with a lick of paint though . Food was fine with plenty of choice but sometimes a bit on the cold side . Most sun loungers were taken with towels by 8am and some of the tables and chairs were also claimed . The hotel was full but with older people so probably not the best time to stay your not above 60 or retired . Having to pay for fridge / safe and hire a kettle not really acceptable for somewhere claiming to be 4* . some of the staff could do with some coaching in customer service . All in all not a bad hotel due to its location and would stay again if in Majorca

Room Tip: try to get rooms 2 nd floor up
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stevekinny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

We have just returned from 2 weeks at the Santa Lucia Hotel in Palma Nova and i must say we were impressed by the cleanliness of Hotel and the Excellent food in the resturant every day with so many choices of food it was amazing .
The staff couldnt do enough to help everyone especially Sonia on reception who went that extra mile and was always very polite to customers.
We had a superior room to start with but we exchanged room with a fellow guest after 1 week to a disabled room 101 as i am in a wheelchair and this room was superb as i could get imto bathroom and also out onto balcony as well
I would reccommend this hotel to anyone as the location is righhrt on beach and also the staff and food is excellent

Room Tip: if you want a really sunny room then ask for rooms on the west side of the hotel but if you prefer a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank miniwheels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2013

We last stayed at this hotel 15 years ago but remembered it fondly and as in a great location so decided to give it another go. We were there for 7 days from 11th October and enjoyed mainly great weather with just a couple of cloudy days. The hotel is rated as 4 star but I do think it probably gets one of these for its brilliant location as in other respects I would put it at more 3 star - that is not a criticism just an observation. I understand some of the rooms have been renovated but ours on the third floor was very basic with the tiniest TV I have seen in a long while - mind you it did get UK stations which is unusual. The bathroom had clearly been updated and was lovely. The room was spotless and quite adequate - we had taken our own travel kettle and mugs so we could enjoy a cuppa on our balcony. The shop in the hotel does have loads of things for hire which is a bonus - I do deplore the practice of high charges for safes in rooms which seems to be the norm these days. The best news for me was in the dining room where I discovered that there is a separate cooking area which is kept Gluten Free. There is a choice of fish or meat freshly cooked in front of you every evening with vegetables and GF pasta also cooked to order. GF bread rolls are also provided on request. I would just say that it is a shame that this facility is not better advertised as I only discovered it by accident - the hotel should be loud and proud of this benefit! The only thing missing was a GF dessert but there is ice cream and fruit. We did not usually stay in the hotel for the evening as we enjoy going to the Stadium in Palma Nova where they have great Tribute acts on although one of the acts we saw there (The Jacksons) did do a performance in the hotel on our last night - by the way they are brilliant. We did play bingo in the hotel and the tickets were great value at 2 euros and I did win on our last night - 359 euros so not to be sniffed at! I would agree with others that this hotel is definitely favoured by the older guests but as we are in our 60's we fitted right in and it was nice to be able to relax by the pool and not have music blaring out all day. There are plenty of sun beds and it is also nice to be able to find more shaded areas when it got too hot in the sun - the upper area by the pool was great for the last hour to make the most of the sun as it was going down. We were not AI as we are not big drinkers but the bar prices seemed quite reasonable - a pint and a brandy and lemonade was about 7 euros. All in all a great holiday with no complaints and we would be very happy to return again soon.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the pool will get more sun during the day ..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Janet P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2013

Nice hotel in a great location,however !! Just returned after a week stay from 10th to 17th October , we are a couple in our early 40"s , this hotel is well suited if your aged 70 to 100 ! We could not believe how very old every body was, the hotel was pretty full and I think we were the youngest there,it's all catered for the elderly,as sweet as they were it's really is not for anyone younger than 70. Excellent location right on the beach and everything within walking distance,10 mins walk to Magaluf , nice food with a reasonable selection but a bit the same most nights, would recommend but only if you're old.

Room Tip: All rooms have a sea view,best rooms are over looking the pool ,as this is the side the sun ruses an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 543,211,234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2013

To start, on arrival we were given a disabled room 101, great room for a disabled person but for fully abled persons no, shower had seat in cubicle and head was only chest height as well as some other small issues. On asking at desk if we could be re-located was told hotel was full.
Still not a happy chap, unpacked and went for a drink,saw Rep at desk and told him my problem, just so happened disabled person(Ted) was sitting at desk and said he had been waiting a week for a disabled room.brief discussion! swap rooms? Desk hum and har!!! Rich (rep) yes. All done within 30 mins. Ended up in premier room with fantastic views 724.
Meals were typically what you get in Spain but of good quality and hot, no problems with A/I. Entertainment garbage, went to Son Matias Beach far better.
Found out later that Rich had gone the extra yard and had provided the extras you get with premier rooms to Ted And had gone to supermarket and had given him tea bags, coffee, milk etc.
Feel hotel is suited for more mature persons,bar,cleaning and dining staff were excellent, reception desk might need some lessons in public relations. The entertainment staff do their best to keep things going,seemingly bingo money was around €500 a house, would help if they spent some of the money they keep on better entertainment.
Overall great holiday. Best of luck to Rich on his placement to Lapland this winter.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank GrumpyOS67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palmanova hotels
0.1 mi away
Sol Beach House Mallorca
Sol Beach House Mallorca
#5 of 39 in Palmanova
1,346 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Son Matias Beach
Hotel Son Matias Beach
#1 of 39 in Palmanova
1,426 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sol Palmanova All Inclusive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites
0.5 mi away
Globales Palmanova
Globales Palmanova
#16 of 39 in Palmanova
1,471 reviews
0.3 mi away
Senses Palmanova
Senses Palmanova
#15 of 39 in Palmanova
751 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Globales Santa Lucia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Globales Santa Lucia

Address: Calle de Duc Estremera 6, 07180 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Palmanova
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Palmanova
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Palmanova
#16 Family Hotel in Palmanova
Hotel Class:3 star — Globales Santa Lucia 3*
Number of rooms: 332
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Globales Santa Lucia Hotel in Mallorca is located in the best area Palmanova, positioned on the sea in between the beaches of Son Matias and Palmanova. The main floor areas of this hotel in Palmanova, are spacious, with lovely lounges and climate controlled dining room with an exquisite buffet, a pool bar with snacks. At night there is live music and entertainment, including cabaret shows and dancing. The hotel has outdoor swimming pools for adults and children and an indoor heated swimming pool in the winter where you can also enjoy a jacuzzi, sauna and Turkish bath. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Globales Santa Lucia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Santa Lucia Palma Nova
Hotel Santa Lucia
Globales Santa Lucia Palmanova, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing