We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good time in santa lucia hotel palma nova” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Globales Santa Lucia Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Globales Santa Lucia Hotel
Ranked #13 of 39 Hotels in Palmanova
Certificate of Excellence
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“good time in santa lucia hotel palma nova”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2013

Went to palma nova in late August and stopped in the Santa Lucia hotel on an all inclusive basis. Although the food was occaisonally repetetive there was always a good choice and of a good quality. Having read some reviews I was a little apprehensive about the time taken to get served with drinks at the bar. I would say it took no longer to get served than in a busy pub at home or indeed in a bar in the resort by the time your order has been taken and it has been delivered to your table. Perhaps these people think ther should be one bar staff to each guest. Even then I believe they would find room for criticism. The local drinks were of a good standard and I would say the Irish cream they use as a substitute for Baileys is the closest I have ever tasted to the original. The hotel is also perfectly situated for both Palma Nova and Magaluf and has brilliant views from all the rooms. The only criticism I have at all was the cost of a safe which at 61 euros for 10 nights is double to most hotels I have stopped in. That said I am going again next year and wiil obviously be having a safe. I would genuinely reccomend this hotel to anyone as the safe cost apart I found it real value for money.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jean E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,857 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    631
    677
    367
    122
    60
See reviews for
502
990
18
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (780)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
oldbury
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2013

we stayed in this hotel from 26 sept for ten nights. let me say right off the the only thing that really let this hotel down was the beds, hardest bed I ever slept in. however some people like hard beds so might just be me.was all inc so cant comment on prices, so here goes.food...ok service ...ok (lessons could be learnt in how to smile )..pool was good..right on the beach if you wanted the sea.nightlife not too far away. rooms cleaned every day maids worked hard here. all in all a nice little hotel, not over the top....just ok

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kevinoldbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2013

We stayed for a week from 21st September before going on a cruise. By the Wednesday we had decided to come back next year. That's how good we found the room, staff, food selection, location. Guest who complain of the lack of loungers obviously did not go up to the sun lounge area where it was never even nearly full. This is definitely for the more mature guest and the evening entertainment was proof of that. One question we would have is, why as all inclusive guest did we feel like we were second class, especially in the bar. We would ask to be allocated one of the refurbished rooms for our return. Was that a criticism, no not really.

Room Tip: All rooms face the sea, so no preference required.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Porchy-john
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashington, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2013

We recently stayed at this hotel for one week before a weeks cruise and I have to say we would definitely return (which is not like us) but that seemed to be the general theme - people going back year on year, which made this a very very friendly hotel.

We are a couple with a 1 year old baby and we were among a generally older clientell but they couldn't of made us more welcome. The rooms are dated but immaculate with all rooms having a sea view. Very good size balcony. The hotel is perfectly situated on a peninsula with stunning panoramic views of palma nova and magaluf. There is still a buzzing atmosphere in the resorts which are on the doorstep. Lovely to see a lively resort again!

The pool area is lovely with plenty of sun beds if you dont mind going up onto the sun decks. The decking needs refurbished desperately but we were told this was being done over the winter.

The food is beautiful with plenty of choice. Highly recommend a chef called Inma on the grill. And the waitresses were superb, in particular with my son. Its people like them who make your holiday. Poor highchairs mind so if you are taking a todler take your own strap to tie them into the highchair and keep your foot on the base of the chairs as they tip easily.

Good entertainment. Very friendly team. Manager always out and about talking to guests which was nice to see.

Really the only serious criticism I can make is the hotel bar service. All inclusive treat like second class citizens with a tiny space at the bar to queue and poor service. Miserable waiters. And no waiter service for all inclusive, only paying customers. Terrible. This was raised with the rep and hotel manager. It was as if they have their money so why care.

We would definitely go back despite the few niggles and thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Santa Lucia!!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sibbets37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2013

We stayed here from 22nd Sept for 10 days. Had a great time. Lots variety on the food, the rooms are being updated again this year. But overall very nice place , only thing I would comment on would be how miserable the guests are. Considering they are on holiday they very rarely smiled. The hotel is mainly for the older quest, but like any holiday you make it your own. As a party of 4 we had a lovely time and would highly recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kellster37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walsall, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2013

We just returned from our two week holiday. Hotel is lovely,staff friendly and reps available 24/7. This hotel is more geared to "regulars" though, most of those we met or saw have been going every year for approx 20years.There's a lovely pool area, but be early if you want a sun lounger and parasol.It states quite clearly that none are to be reserved, but as regular as clockwork people were reserving them with towels etc at 08.00am every day!!1 We felt a little bit young (even though we're middle aged) and although it's not exclusive to adults, we only saw 2 or 3 children at the hotel.The rooms are pleasant and comfortable, but have no tea/coffee making facilities and to hire a kettle, 2 cups and a spoon costs 10 euros for the two weeks, plus a 10 euro deposit. Also 67 euros for the hire of the safe and if you want to use the fridge it will cost you more. As this is rated as a four star hotel, we would have thought these would have been included in the cost. The food was ok, but very much the same and often recycled. We stayed Half Board and got a little tired of the repeated menu. There's entertainment every night, quiz, bingo and live acts but again you need to be mindful you don't take a regulars table or seat!! We only went in one night to see a Jackson Five Tribute Act, except there was only THREE!!! We went out to the local bar the Three Brothers (right opposite hotel) and highly recommend a visit their. Just one more "niggle" really. We were being picked up at 07.00am on the day we left and as I am diabetic I asked the Rep about providing me with an early breakfast because the restaurant didn't open until 08.00am but was stunned when he said he couldn't do anything. As there are no facilities to make a drink in you room either, I had to buy a bottle of Diet Pepsi and Ginger Biscuits until I could eat at Palma Airport. We definately liked Santa Lucia Hotel, but might just wait another 10 years or so before we visit it again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Julie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2013

My wife and I (Seniors) enjoyed yet another excellent holiday courtesy of all staff at Santa Lucia.
Check in was a dream, within 10 minutes of arriving we were in our room soaking up the views.
No problem with the room, plenty of space to move around in.
Spotlessly clean and fresh looking not bad for end of season (Sept 24th til Oct 3rd 2013)
Each day a cheerful lady cleaned for us changing linen often, first class in all that she did.
The hotel was always spotless and fresh, including the exterior.
We last stayed at the hotel 2 years ago, and noticed some alteration to the building and signage, very smart indeed, plus extra sun decking with plenty of loungers..
The dining room was as always a joy to enter and the only agony was what to choose from an extensive menu.
never did we have a cold or tepid meal, unless of course it was the super salads.
Like others we did wonder if the poor reviews were a matter of concern, no need to fret there was no justification (in my view) for any complaints.
By choice we did not visit the bar or take in any of the entertainment, so cannot remark on the standard.
I have no hesitation in recommending a stay at the hotel Santa Lucia.

Thanks to all the staff, those in view and others behind the scenes.

Room Tip: 4th floor is a reasonable height Quiet and coo in the breeze.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank whatevernext
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palmanova hotels
0.2 mi away
Sol Beach House Mallorca
Sol Beach House Mallorca
#2 of 39 in Palmanova
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,037 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Son Matias Beach
Hotel Son Matias Beach
#1 of 39 in Palmanova
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,259 reviews
0.3 mi away
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Viva Palmanova & Spa
Viva Palmanova & Spa
#3 of 39 in Palmanova
4.5 of 5 bubbles 610 reviews
0.6 mi away
Globales Palmanova
Globales Palmanova
#14 of 39 in Palmanova
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,249 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sol Palmanova All Inclusive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Globales Santa Lucia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Globales Santa Lucia Hotel

Property: Globales Santa Lucia Hotel
Address: Calle de Duc Estremera 6, 07180 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Palmanova
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Palmanova
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Palmanova
#8 Romantic Hotel in Palmanova
#16 Family Hotel in Palmanova
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Globales Santa Lucia Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 332
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Globales Santa Lucia Hotel in Mallorca is located in the best area Palmanova, positioned on the sea in between the beaches of Son Matias and Palmanova. The main floor areas of this hotel in Palmanova, are spacious, with lovely lounges and climate controlled dining room with an exquisite buffet, a pool bar with snacks. At night there is live music and entertainment, including cabaret shows and dancing. The hotel has outdoor swimming pools for adults and children and an indoor heated swimming pool in the winter where you can also enjoy a jacuzzi, sauna and Turkish bath. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Globales Santa Lucia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Santa Lucia Palma Nova
Hotel Santa Lucia
Globales Santa Lucia Hotel Palmanova, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing