We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Globales Santa Lucia Hotel
Ranked #12 of 39 Hotels in Palmanova
Certificate of Excellence
Northampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“good location”
Reviewed June 23, 2013

stayed at santa lucia, 12 / 19th june. Great location, right on the beach, staff were ok, pretty friendly.stayed on 3rd floor, room was fine, due for refurbishment soon i think, as top two floors have already been done. Restaurant and food was quite good, plenty of choice. Entertainment and bingo every night, if thats your thing, only down side for me was, people putting towels on sunbedsround the pool, and then going off for half the day. More sunbeds available on upper terrace, where problem wasn'nt quite so bad. We were lucky with the weather, cloudy on last day, wall to wall sunshine rest of the time.

Room Tip: If you want sun for most of the day, get room overlooking pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dick d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,882 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    642
    690
    368
    122
    60
See reviews for
516
998
18
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (792)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hornchurch, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2013

Where to start, we arrived at airport to be met with thomson rep who didn't actually know where our resort was, once advised we were sent to coach bay 4 -no coach then after walking around we eventually found someone who directed us to the correct bay 7.
Check in at the hotel was pretty smooth and quick.
Rooms although clean they are very small VERY dated in total need of modernisation. The beds were incredible uncomfortable and the single beds seemed smaller than the standard single bed.
If you want the fridge in your room you have to pay 21 euros per week, the safe is 28euros for the week. For the money you pay to go here i think they should be included.
We had a mixture of ages with us from very young to a pensioner this hotel is dominently for the over 60's their was no facilities for kids so would not recommend this hotel for any families.
The food was ok if your not a fussy eater you will find something to eat, the breakfast were very repeatative. All food could have been served hotter.
The pool area is where it bcomes a complete joke firstly you have to join the queue of towels at 7.30am if you want any chance of bagging a sunbed when the doors open at 8am. Yes i did say towels people place their towels in front of the terrace doors then go and sit down at 7.50 they get up and shuffle to the door when they doors open they literally run for their sunbed i have never witnessed anything like it.
I realised after the first day most people were running to bag themselves an umberrella as there are far too few of them to go round. Some people are very selfish and would take one and then use it all day.
The entertainment was well below standard for a supposed 4* hotel how this hotel has recently been upgraded to a 4* is beyhond me.
Why did i book this hotel well the answer is simple i didn't i went along with a member of my family who had been here before.
Would i ever go back not in a million years, although i enjoyed my holiday spending it with my family this hotel is far too old dated and in dire need of a revamp on both cosmetic and the type of clientel it attracts.

Room Tip: pick another hotel!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jes0901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2013

A lovely hotel in probably the best location in palma nova. Every room in the hotel has a sea view. When our transfer coach dropped people off at different hotels I must admit we were a little worried at the poor standard of some of the hotels we saw, but when we arrived at the Santa Lucia our first impressions were very pleasing on the eye. The rooms are very clean and tidy but could do with a little upgrading but don't let this put you off because the rooms are very comfortable and are only a base.The restaurant is buffet style and the choice and standard of food is very good. 60% of the guests staying at the hotel were pensioners which makes this a very quiet place to stay. One recommendation I would make is do not go all inclusive, Palma Nova is a lovely town and the city of Palma is a fantastic city a short bus ride away.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank david w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2013

Ideal location on the beach,easy to walk into Magaluf if you wish,lovely restaurants round about if you dont want to eat in the hotel.Plenty of sun loungers if your quick,altho the beach is only 20 yards away.Food is plentiful with great choice even for the fussy eaters of which my daughter is one.There is a grill chef cooking fish and one meat to order if you like to wait a little time for it to be cooked in front of you.Lots of items to Hire at reception,altho I took my own kettle Enjoy the views,they are stunning

Room Tip: I think all rooms have a sea view which is FAB we were on the 6th floor with views over son matias b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank NELLIEKELLIE194
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2013

It was only 25 mins transfer from the airport. Room was as expected just a place to get some sleep and good enough. However noticed dried blood and hairs in the sheets which wasnt nice. The bathroom has a power shower and is very nice. Balcony with an amazing beautiful view over looking the sea and poole but if your on the other side, the view is still of the sea. Cups are too small to get a decent cup of tea/cofee hence having to go up twice. Nice food but never hot enough. Entertainment not great, all inclusive drinks tasted funny must be cheap orange/cola. Busy shops and bars right on doorstop. Reps were nice and it was fun playing games by the poole.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Binonolidee78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hassy
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2013

The Hotel was brilliant, all the staff were friendly and helpful. Our room was on the eighth floor what a brilliant view, and spotlessly clean. There was always a good choice of food, we were All Inclusive and had three meals a day the variety was so good. The Hotel Manageress was so friendly, she was always around the Hotel and would speak with anyone, making sure everyone was happy. Evening entertainment was very good, and the animation team of Hannah and Matthew were so good and worked so hard. Matthew even got up early to see the guest off when they were going home. We would recommend this hotel as we enjoyed every minuet of our stay.

Room Tip: They are all good, and facing the beach, ours was 816 it was brilliant ,sun was on it all day.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank butleri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newmarket, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2013

We stayed at the Santa Lucia from the 28th May until 4th June. Of our party of five three of us got diarrhoea and sickness. The rep said there was no problem with an out break so they were either lying or we were very unlucky. Also unlucky was the person taken to hospital to go on a drip for the same reason. There was also an attack on a lone OAP in a lift who lost all her money which was carried out by three youths from outside the Hotel. Hotel was clean and there was good choice as regards food. Walls paper thin and charging for a small fridge and safe was rather mean. If the cost was less and they stopped taking in cruise customers to finish their holiday who seem to be the people bringing the S & D . I would go again but not inclusive as the free drinks were not up to much.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Neillynn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palmanova hotels
0.1 mi away
Sol Beach House Mallorca
Sol Beach House Mallorca
#2 of 39 in Palmanova
1,049 reviews
0.3 mi away
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites
0.1 mi away
Hotel Son Matias Beach
Hotel Son Matias Beach
#1 of 39 in Palmanova
1,283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Viva Palmanova & Spa
Viva Palmanova & Spa
#6 of 39 in Palmanova
613 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sol Palmanova All Inclusive
0.6 mi away
Globales Palmanova
Globales Palmanova
#15 of 39 in Palmanova
1,265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Globales Santa Lucia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Globales Santa Lucia Hotel

Property: Globales Santa Lucia Hotel
Address: Calle de Duc Estremera 6, 07180 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Palmanova
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Palmanova
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Palmanova
#8 Romantic Hotel in Palmanova
#16 Family Hotel in Palmanova
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Globales Santa Lucia Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 332
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Globales Santa Lucia Hotel in Mallorca is located in the best area Palmanova, positioned on the sea in between the beaches of Son Matias and Palmanova. The main floor areas of this hotel in Palmanova, are spacious, with lovely lounges and climate controlled dining room with an exquisite buffet, a pool bar with snacks. At night there is live music and entertainment, including cabaret shows and dancing. The hotel has outdoor swimming pools for adults and children and an indoor heated swimming pool in the winter where you can also enjoy a jacuzzi, sauna and Turkish bath. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Globales Santa Lucia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Santa Lucia Palma Nova
Hotel Santa Lucia
Globales Santa Lucia Hotel Palmanova, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing