We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“hotel on the beach”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Globales Santa Lucia
Ranked #20 of 39 Hotels in Palmanova
Reviewed June 6, 2013

a very good hotel right on the beach seaview and balcony for every room wonderful choice of food The rooms are lovely and the entertainment in the lounge is good most nights. the staff are very helpful and it is very modern and clean and very near to all amenities

Room Tip: rooms on the right of the hotel are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank lyndaSheffield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,139)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,477 - 1,483 of 2,139 reviews

Reviewed June 6, 2013

Just back today for a week stay at the Santa Lucia. I honestly couldn't fault anything about this place. Right on the beach, friendly staff (especially Ana & Sonia), good variety of food and very clean. The entertainers at the hotel, Matthew and Hannah were amazing. A great laugh, really hard workers and really friendly. I was sad to leave them both. In my opinion, you would struggle to find better

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Nicola B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2013

This hotel is in a great location only 20 minutes from the airport and the beaches are gorgeous. The food was ok and the choices were reasonable with lovely fruit salad but I had food poisoning, which I think with a little more care in food handling could have been avoided. A full tray of eggs had just been put out but when I took one it was stone cold so I think they may have stored it where they thought was to keep warm but maybe was refrigerated instead - not sure. Also the grill cook (who was lovely and friendly) used the same pair of tongs to handle raw fish and meat and cooked fish and meat - surely getting four seperate tongs would be an easy and reasonable adjustment to make. I reported my food poisoning to the reception (staff very nice) who said they would make a note but the said that nobody else had reported anything but then I spoke to at least ten other guests who said they had all had sickness and diarrhoea too.
I had paid extra for a superior room which I thought was bigger as there were three of us sharing. It was not - so it was very cramped, however it did include a fresh decor, fridge, tea and coffee facilities and the use of bath robes on payment of a twenty euro refundable deposit. The balcony was a reasonable size with a handy clothes dryer but unfortunately only had two nice seats - we were give a nasty plastic one for the third person. The maid service was very basic with just the beds being made and the bins emptied and a quick wipe over but not thorough and the fresh towels were a little grubby.
Another worry for me was security - there were lost of rumours going around the hotel about people having been mugged in the lift with their bags being cut and also bags being lifted from the bar and pool areas.
Entertainment was reasonable and there were lots of bars around with ok singers. All wound up around midnight so not too rowdy.
I would love this hotel to get its food act together as it is in a beautiful location and found the staff friendly.

Room Tip: Pay extra for a superior rooms, They are renovating from the top down so seventh or eight floor is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank C K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2013

a moan first safety deposit cost for 11 nights £50 and a couple of waiters collecting glasses were miserable as sin.Apart from that the hotel was satisfactory. On the food side you can only speak as you find and we had no complaints.The location is top of the pops and close to shops.
age group 60 plus Could do in my opinion with another 30 mins music per night as you have to
be in the room by 8 pm to get a seat and then have to sit thro quiz and the infamous bingo which
by the way averaged while we were there was 75 euros a line and 400 euros a full house for 2 euros a ticket Unfortunately when we were there last 11 nights in may 2013 the wind was bitter.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank paul d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

our family of 4 simon, Christine, Jason and Elliot have just got back from the Santa lucia hotel, when we arrived we were happy it looked clean and tidy, we went to our rooms (adjoining rooms as requested) they were very clean and tidy and the views of the beach were fantastic.
We arrived in the afternoon so when we went for dinner at approx 6pm we were worried as there seem to be a lot of older guest (not a problem for my wife and me , but we had our 11 year old son Elliot with us and we couldn't see any other kids).we were worried.
Anyway we had our dinner which we all enjoyed then we went for a short walk and went to bed.
The next day we went down to the pool and one of the entertainment team came round (Hannah) to ask people if they wanted to play a game me and Elliot went and played we enjoyed the game and and enjoyed making some new friends,
After this little game things just felt and got better, Elliot (in his blue trilby hat, do you remember him) played nearly every game that was played at the hotel each day and didn't want to miss them. (French bowls was a big favourite and everyone met new friends when playing this)
The entertainment team (Mathew and Hannah) were fantastic and were hard workers, we played quite a few games through the day everyday and Mathew and Hannah made it a pleasure to play and we made new friends,
Elliot made friends with the young and the older guest and he loved Mathew to bits. Everyone just seemed to gel what ever age they were.
The cleaners were always pleasant, the restraunt staff were always pleasant, and we had no problem with the food, there was plenty of choice (could do with more children's food though burgers etc).
2 weeks before the holiday we asked for a pool view, adjoining rooms, and 4 or 5th floor, we got all of these things (thank you).
Elliot wanted to play bingo at 9.30 every night, (we all met some new friends here to)
Anyway to summarise, the hotel was clean / tidy and pleasant, the rooms were clean and tidy and cleaned everyday, the food and selection was nice, the pool area was clean and nice. The staff were pleasant,
We met some lovely families and made some new friends all in all it was a great holiday and we had no reason to worry (we would go back tomorrow if we could).
If Mathew and Hannah get to read this we all would like to say a great big thank you to them, they were fabulous and the hotel needs to keep hold of these two hard workers,
Elliot really misses Mathew and there has been quite a few tears off Elliot as he misses Mathew and misses his holiday already.

We would love to come back to this hotel it was excellent and relaxing

Thank you again.

Simon and Christine, Jason and Elliot with his blue trilby hat and scooter :-)

P.s just one thing the pool area could do with alot more manual parasols this would be great,

Room Tip: All rooms have a great view! Play the games with Mathew and Hannah, they are a nice couple of hard w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank 565Simon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

Went here with two friends for a decent break which is what we got. However the hotel does look like it caters for more older people as when we got there it seemed a bit like a retirement village with not many younger people there. Gradually a few more younger people arrived and a few family's which didn't make it seem too bad. Food was ok for the first week then very repetative for the second. Cant fault the hotel staff though and the place was very clean. There is entertainment at the hotel throughout the day, nothing like a club for the very young but it isn't that type of hotel to have a kids club, however when younger children were around entertainment staff tried to get them involved with the games. Hanna the main entertainment rep tried to get every one involved.

Felt a bit sorry for the Thomson reps sometimes with the bug that was going round, because all you could hear were people moaning about the food, if it was the food then the whole hotel would of contacted the bug, one of my friends had it so I know what was actually going on. I was lucky no bug.

Lack of sun loungers as you had to get up at about 7:30 to make sure you got one by the pool because all the old ones que up even though the pool area does not open till 8:00am, then they plonk their towels down and then just dissapear some days untill the afternoon.

All in all had a great holiday met some amazing people and joined in with the older people playing the games at the poolside so i myself cant complain too much.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank andy3525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

We have travelled to Palma Nova many times as an Adult Couple and usually stay at the Son Matias Hotel. However on this occasion we brought our Family including Grand Children. We therefore stayed at the Santa Lucia, as the Son Matias is an Adult only Hotel. We opted for the Upgraded Rooms at the Santa Lucia and soon realised that the room configurations were not suited to Family type accomadation. In the case of our room we had a double bed which had to be pulled away from the wall and moved towards the sliding Wardrobe to accomodate a single bed. This left a wide gap between the bed and the headboard and made watching the TV very uncomfortable. As for the Hotel in general, there was the usual early morning rush for the Sun Beds, many of which were occupied by only a towel for several hours at a time. The food was luke warm with limited variety, and the Fruit Juice dispenser rarely worked. The evening Entertainment consited of a half hour quiz, and on a couple of occasions there was a mini Disco which our Grand Doughters loved! This was followed by Bingo and a 1 hour show. The Hotel was nice, clean and in a very good location.

Room Tip: Upgraded Rooms are not suitable for Family type accomodation!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank antonymarriott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palmanova hotels
0.1 mi away
Sol Beach House Mallorca
Sol Beach House Mallorca
#5 of 39 in Palmanova
1,345 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Son Matias Beach
Hotel Son Matias Beach
#1 of 39 in Palmanova
1,426 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sol Palmanova All Inclusive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites
0.5 mi away
Globales Palmanova
Globales Palmanova
#16 of 39 in Palmanova
1,472 reviews
0.3 mi away
Senses Palmanova
Senses Palmanova
#15 of 39 in Palmanova
755 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Globales Santa Lucia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Globales Santa Lucia

Address: Calle de Duc Estremera 6, 07180 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Palmanova
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Palmanova
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Palmanova
#16 Family Hotel in Palmanova
Hotel Class:3 star — Globales Santa Lucia 3*
Number of rooms: 332
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Globales Santa Lucia Hotel in Mallorca is located in the best area Palmanova, positioned on the sea in between the beaches of Son Matias and Palmanova. The main floor areas of this hotel in Palmanova, are spacious, with lovely lounges and climate controlled dining room with an exquisite buffet, a pool bar with snacks. At night there is live music and entertainment, including cabaret shows and dancing. The hotel has outdoor swimming pools for adults and children and an indoor heated swimming pool in the winter where you can also enjoy a jacuzzi, sauna and Turkish bath. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Globales Santa Lucia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Santa Lucia Palma Nova
Hotel Santa Lucia
Globales Santa Lucia Palmanova, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing