We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,503)
Filter reviews
2,503 results
Traveler rating
858
894
501
156
94
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
858
894
501
156
94
Show reviews that mention
All reviews superior room half board thomson reps palma nova three brothers all inclusive guests every night pool area next year sun deck the hotel shop plenty of choice older generation great holiday sea view entertainment team evening entertainment
Filter
Updating list...
1,900 - 1,905 of 2,503 reviews
Reviewed December 1, 2012

We are going back to the santa lucia. May I say we can't wait to go back as we had such a fantstic time there. We had connecting rooms which meant that our 2 Autistic sons had some independence while we were there - they had a brilliant time. I went when it had been open for only 2 years back in the 1970s, it was great then. When I got married I told my wife all about the hotel and vowed to go back there when the kids were old enough to appreciate it. We were not disappointed - the staff were great; the rooms were very confortable and were cleaned regularly; the barstaff and restaurant staff were always helpful and friendly and the food was fantastic every day. The location is fantastic - where else could you get a sea view from any hotelroom. Bring it on 2013. Ages in our family are 64, 51, 30 & 28.

Room tip: All rooms are great but a pool view is better.
Date of stay: May 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank Colin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2012

Stayed for the first time at the Santa Lucia in October. No a great start with a lift not working and the others very slow. Room was spacious, recently refubished and best of all, the rooms and the corridors are carpeted so no noise from chair draggers and clippity clop high heels. Balcony was small but enough for two people, just! but the views more than made up for it. Pool area is small and they are trying to stop the towel brigade. There is a notice to inform you that if the beds have been unused for an hour, you have the right to remove the towels. Food was plentiful and good choice, you certainly won't starve. Little shop in hotel sells all the newspapers so nice to buy one and enjoy a morning coffee at the pool bar.
The bustle of Magaluf is just a short walk along one side of the bay and Palma Nova the other. We found a lovely restaurant, the Venetian, just opposite McDonalds. A very large chicken wrap, large pizza, two ice creams, coffee and pint and half of lager for less than 13 euros.
Don't expect to find any great shopping at either resort, you have to do as the locals do and go to Palma. All in all a relaxing holiday. I would certainly go back just for the views and the carpeted floors.

Room tip: If you really like the sun, rooms on the pool side are best. We had a room on other side and glad about it as it was still very warm and we were able to sit on balcony longer. Evening problem on that side is the competing noise from entertainment along the beach side bars.
Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank christine r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2012

Having stayed from the 19th Oct for 10 nights on all inclusive could not fault this hotel.
All the staff made every effort to be helpful bar staff was very quick to serve the inclusive guests first.waited no longer than 2 mins all the holiday.
Rooms very clean, housekeeping first class,view from our balcony was the best we have ever stayed in.
Will be booking this hotel again and would recommend this hotel to family & friends.

Room tip: Email hotel week before and request your preference,I did and got everything I requested Room numbers first number is floor our room was 720 on the seventh floor in the middle of hotel facing Magaluf.Rooms from 19 to 33 looking from beach to headland sun all day
Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank len380
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2012 via mobile

This hotel was in a really good location. Excellent views from balcony. Entertainment good and food in hotel buffet style. Could have done with being a little warmer but microwaves there to heat food up. Staff nice and friendly. Fridge and safe in room but you have to pay extra for this. 50 euros for the week for both which is a bit steep. Overall really great hotel.

Date of stay: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank KarenandKarl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Returned on 31st oct from hotel Santa Lucia, had read about hotel so as this was a family holiday taking our daughter and grandaughter we were very upset to read it was terrible. We arrived to find staff friendly food great , Thomson reps very helpfull. We are going again next year and grandaughter cant stop talking about her first holiday in Palma, the reviews we read were terrible and very nearly put us of our holiday, so please go it is worth every penny we paid. Well done Thomson you ticked every box with this great hotel.

Room tip: We asked for a quiet room and we got a room overlooking the pool, with a view to die for sandy beach, fantastic sun sets. and no noise at all.
Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank Wendy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews