We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“we're going again” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Globales Santa Lucia Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Globales Santa Lucia Hotel
Ranked #13 of 38 Hotels in Palmanova
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“we're going again”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

We are going back to the santa lucia. May I say we can't wait to go back as we had such a fantstic time there. We had connecting rooms which meant that our 2 Autistic sons had some independence while we were there - they had a brilliant time. I went when it had been open for only 2 years back in the 1970s, it was great then. When I got married I told my wife all about the hotel and vowed to go back there when the kids were old enough to appreciate it. We were not disappointed - the staff were great; the rooms were very confortable and were cleaned regularly; the barstaff and restaurant staff were always helpful and friendly and the food was fantastic every day. The location is fantastic - where else could you get a sea view from any hotelroom. Bring it on 2013. Ages in our family are 64, 51, 30 & 28.

Room Tip: All rooms are great but a pool view is better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
12 Thank Colin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,803 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    613
    653
    357
    121
    59
See reviews for
488
957
18
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (759)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Darlington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

Stayed for the first time at the Santa Lucia in October. No a great start with a lift not working and the others very slow. Room was spacious, recently refubished and best of all, the rooms and the corridors are carpeted so no noise from chair draggers and clippity clop high heels. Balcony was small but enough for two people, just! but the views more than made up for it. Pool area is small and they are trying to stop the towel brigade. There is a notice to inform you that if the beds have been unused for an hour, you have the right to remove the towels. Food was plentiful and good choice, you certainly won't starve. Little shop in hotel sells all the newspapers so nice to buy one and enjoy a morning coffee at the pool bar.
The bustle of Magaluf is just a short walk along one side of the bay and Palma Nova the other. We found a lovely restaurant, the Venetian, just opposite McDonalds. A very large chicken wrap, large pizza, two ice creams, coffee and pint and half of lager for less than 13 euros.
Don't expect to find any great shopping at either resort, you have to do as the locals do and go to Palma. All in all a relaxing holiday. I would certainly go back just for the views and the carpeted floors.

Room Tip: If you really like the sun, rooms on the pool side are best. We had a room on other side and glad a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank christine r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rossendale, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

Having stayed from the 19th Oct for 10 nights on all inclusive could not fault this hotel.
All the staff made every effort to be helpful bar staff was very quick to serve the inclusive guests first.waited no longer than 2 mins all the holiday.
Rooms very clean, housekeeping first class,view from our balcony was the best we have ever stayed in.
Will be booking this hotel again and would recommend this hotel to family & friends.

Room Tip: Email hotel week before and request your preference,I did and got everything I requested Room numbe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank len380
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012 via mobile

This hotel was in a really good location. Excellent views from balcony. Entertainment good and food in hotel buffet style. Could have done with being a little warmer but microwaves there to heat food up. Staff nice and friendly. Fridge and safe in room but you have to pay extra for this. 50 euros for the week for both which is a bit steep. Overall really great hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank KarenandKarl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Returned on 31st oct from hotel Santa Lucia, had read about hotel so as this was a family holiday taking our daughter and grandaughter we were very upset to read it was terrible. We arrived to find staff friendly food great , Thomson reps very helpfull. We are going again next year and grandaughter cant stop talking about her first holiday in Palma, the reviews we read were terrible and very nearly put us of our holiday, so please go it is worth every penny we paid. Well done Thomson you ticked every box with this great hotel.

Room Tip: We asked for a quiet room and we got a room overlooking the pool, with a view to die for sandy beach...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Wendy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

A lovely clean hotel situated right on the beach, The food was lovely with plenty of variety, the restaurant laying out the late night buffet was a nice touch. The staff were all nice and worked very hard. The rooms were a bit small but the views from the balcony more than made up for it The entertainment girls worked very hard and the acts that came on a 10pm were very good, Overall we had a good time at this hotel,

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank angie048
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

Stayed here for 7 nights on half board basis from the 27th October 2012, really enjoyed it, the reception staff were really friendly on arrival, The room was lovely & clean, although it was a bit cold as it got no sun. The food was really good can`t fault it, plenty of choice. Was nice been shown to a table instead of a free for all. If your food was a bit on the cold side there was a microwave to heat it up but nobody seemed aware of this. We were on the 5th floor room 504 & the views were really good over looking the sea but all the rooms are the same as the hotel is on a headland.Our maid was lovely always had time for you, even when she was at the other end of the corridor she would wave. Only down side the lifts out of the 3 only 2 were working, you could wait quite a while for them. Would`nt like to stay here hight of season as there does`nt seem to be enough sun beds for the amount of people staying. On the whole give it a try see what you think but for the price we paid £326 we can`t knock it one bit.

Room Tip: If you like the sun in your room ask for a pool view,
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank loz5260
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palmanova hotels
0.2 mi away
Sol Beach House Mallorca
Sol Beach House Mallorca
#3 of 38 in Palmanova
4.5 of 5 stars 986 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Son Matias Beach
Hotel Son Matias Beach
#1 of 38 in Palmanova
4.5 of 5 stars 1,208 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sol Palmanova
Sol Palmanova
#18 of 38 in Palmanova
4.0 of 5 stars 1,049 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites
0.6 mi away
Globales Palmanova
Globales Palmanova
#14 of 38 in Palmanova
4.0 of 5 stars 1,197 reviews
0.4 mi away
Intertur Palmanova Bay
Intertur Palmanova Bay
#11 of 38 in Palmanova
4.0 of 5 stars 1,636 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Globales Santa Lucia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Globales Santa Lucia Hotel

Property: Globales Santa Lucia Hotel
Address: Calle de Duc Estremera 6, 07180 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Palmanova
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Palmanova
#8 Romantic Hotel in Palmanova
#16 Family Hotel in Palmanova
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Globales Santa Lucia Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 332
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Globales Santa Lucia Hotel in Mallorca is located in the best area Palmanova, positioned on the sea in between the beaches of Son Matias and Palmanova. The main floor areas of this hotel in Palmanova, are spacious, with lovely lounges and climate controlled dining room with an exquisite buffet, a pool bar with snacks. At night there is live music and entertainment, including cabaret shows and dancing. The hotel has outdoor swimming pools for adults and children and an indoor heated swimming pool in the winter where you can also enjoy a jacuzzi, sauna and Turkish bath. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Expedia, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Globales Santa Lucia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Santa Lucia Palma Nova
Hotel Santa Lucia
Globales Santa Lucia Hotel Palmanova, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing