We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“EXCELLENT” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Globales Santa Lucia Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Globales Santa Lucia Hotel
Ranked #13 of 38 Hotels in Palmanova
Certificate of Excellence
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“EXCELLENT”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

Stayed here for 7 nights on half board basis from the 27th October 2012, really enjoyed it, the reception staff were really friendly on arrival, The room was lovely & clean, although it was a bit cold as it got no sun. The food was really good can`t fault it, plenty of choice. Was nice been shown to a table instead of a free for all. If your food was a bit on the cold side there was a microwave to heat it up but nobody seemed aware of this. We were on the 5th floor room 504 & the views were really good over looking the sea but all the rooms are the same as the hotel is on a headland.Our maid was lovely always had time for you, even when she was at the other end of the corridor she would wave. Only down side the lifts out of the 3 only 2 were working, you could wait quite a while for them. Would`nt like to stay here hight of season as there does`nt seem to be enough sun beds for the amount of people staying. On the whole give it a try see what you think but for the price we paid £326 we can`t knock it one bit.

Room Tip: If you like the sun in your room ask for a pool view,
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank loz5260
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,759 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    601
    634
    348
    119
    57
See reviews for
477
928
18
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (740)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

We stayed from the 26th October to the 1st November 2012. The hotel is situated on a small headland with sea views from all the rooms. Brilliant views and as previously said, if you ask for a pool view, you have the sun all day (This could be a DISadvantage in the summer!)
The room was beautifully clean and the bathroom was of a high standards. Water was hot all the time and the shower was great! Freebies in the bathroom included shower caps, toothbrushes etc a really nice touch. Towels changed as you required - just leave them in the bath.
The balcony view is a real WOW and the chairs are comfortable. Whilst we were staying there was a cold wind and the balcony shielded us from this.
The pool area was clean and tidy and the glass screens around the edge also stopped the wind but not the view!
Food was excellent, with a wide choice. There was always a huge selection and nothing ran out!! The staff were helpful and although maybe not as cheerful as some people would have wanted - it was the very last week of their season. However, reception staff had an excellent manner and sense of humour!
Queues for lifts were annoying,but walking the stairs provided a little exercise to work off all that food!
Husband had his hair cut in the hairdressers - friendly lady and a good cut!
Please bear in mind if travelling in late October that the resorts are all shut by the Spanish bank holiday on the 1st November - not many bars/shops remained open during our stay!
Buses to Palma go every 15 minutes for 3 euros each way and its a great day out!
I would return without hesitation to this hotel - a really enjoyable stay!

Room Tip: Pool side view is the sunny side!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank tracie_bennett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Helens, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

Just returned from the Santa Lucia Hotel after a weeks AI stay and to be honest the hotel was very clean but the rooms could do with an upgrade. The waiters in both the bar area and especially in the restaurant we found to be very uninterested and at times down right rude. The food - what can I say!! there was always a choice of salad or hot dishes but the hot dishes were always tepid and tasteless and not much cold meats to put with the salads. I did on one occasion ask for wine glasses as they had run out and was told oh we have no more!! then on same evening went to get cheese and crackers only to be told that they had all gone!! as we had eaten very little for our main course we threw the towel in and just went out for something to eat. We would return to Palma Nova but NOT to this hotel.

Room Tip: Choose a room with pool view and you will have the sun all day.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank lynda c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MATIAS M, Community Manager at Globales Santa Lucia Hotel, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Dear Guest,

First of all, we would like to thank you for your time spent on write a comment on TripAdvisor edescribing the sensations obtained duiring your stay in Globales Santa Lucia Hotel.

However we feel very sorry that the service received was not up to your expectations, that is something that concerns us because we work hard every day to try to offer completely satisfactory stays to our customers.

We will pass your comments to all staff, especially to bar staff, please be assured that we will do a full investigation of the incident and then we will take the appropriated action for it.

Once again thank you very much for your comment,

Wish you all the best,
Matías Melo.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

We returned after 27yr on a late deal, enjoyed our stay from 16th Oct - 23rd. Room cleaned every day and a change of towels when you requested just leave in bath, now for the beds, my god are they hard just like bricks, what a shame cos this let the hotel down very badly, the view stunning. Staff very pleasant and helpful, Enertainment could be alot better but you don't have to sit there and watch idiots!!! but not all. The food i thought was brilliant what choice, i dont like fish so what, there was so much to choose from. Why are so many people pickeeeee!!!!! We enjoyed our stay and would return if they did something about the beds, came home and felt as if my back was broked. We met some really nice people and thats not on the menue or with the deal.

Room Tip: South facing sun all day and view overlooking beach towards Magaluf excellant
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank susan n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torquay
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

just got back from a holiday with 3 other friends in this hotel stayed here over 15 years ago and see a lot of improvements in the main downstairs halls and rooms .The hotel is very clean which must be hard to do as so many people are staying here. only 1 grouse the entertainment at night is awfull seems to be run by two young girls who seem to think we all like to chant mind cringing slogans and play silly games and their high shouting voices get on ones nerves. Time for a change i think .i remember a super entertainments manager called Emilio who wowed everyone but is now sadly retired. one other thing ,my friends found the lounge bar barmen never smiled and were not very friendly.but hairdresser is very good.

Room Tip: rooms on left side dont get the sun but all rooms have good views
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank greb46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea
Level Contributor
43 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

Just returned from this hotel after a 12 day stay, the hotel staff cannot be faulted - nothing is too much trouble, the reception are helpful, the rooms and public areas are all kept spotless, the bar and restaurant staff work exceptionally hard with a smile on their face. The only thing that lets this hotel down is the quality of the food. There is plenty of choice, for everyone, but since going to all inclusive the quality of the food has gone down, The bacon was more fat than lean meat, the jam used to be self serve (not the little packets) which was far tastier, the bread for toats has gone much smaller, at times the potatoes were not cooked, and there is not enough selection of vegetables. Some people reading this may think I am being picky BUT I have stayed here several times before and know that the standard of food can be much better.

Room Tip: Ask for pool view, and if you like heights the rooms on the 8th floor (top) have a larger balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank palmaprincess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livingston, Scotland, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

me and my partner stayed at the santa lucia from the 9- 16th of oct 2012. we found the hotel fantastic great location shops pubs all near by the entertainment was great the whole week the food was great they catered for everyone needs the rooms were clean and tidy iwill certainty be going back next year as i loved every detail about the place the staff were great nothing was a problem if you were needing help

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank stu208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palmanova hotels
0.2 mi away
Sol Beach House Mallorca Cala Blanca
0.3 mi away
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites
0.1 mi away
Hotel Son Matias Beach
Hotel Son Matias Beach
#1 of 38 in Palmanova
4.5 of 5 stars 1,184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sol Palmanova
Sol Palmanova
#18 of 38 in Palmanova
4.0 of 5 stars 906 reviews
0.6 mi away
Globales Palmanova
Globales Palmanova
#15 of 38 in Palmanova
4.0 of 5 stars 1,162 reviews
0.4 mi away
Intertur Palmanova Bay
Intertur Palmanova Bay
#10 of 38 in Palmanova
4.0 of 5 stars 1,519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Globales Santa Lucia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Globales Santa Lucia Hotel

Property: Globales Santa Lucia Hotel
Address: Calle de Duc Estremera 6, 07180 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Palmanova
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Palmanova
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Palmanova
#8 Romantic Hotel in Palmanova
#16 Family Hotel in Palmanova
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Globales Santa Lucia Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 332
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Globales Santa Lucia Hotel in Mallorca is located in the best area Palmanova, positioned on the sea in between the beaches of Son Matias and Palmanova. The main floor areas of this hotel in Palmanova, are spacious, with lovely lounges and climate controlled dining room with an exquisite buffet, a pool bar with snacks. At night there is live music and entertainment, including cabaret shows and dancing. The hotel has outdoor swimming pools for adults and children and an indoor heated swimming pool in the winter where you can also enjoy a jacuzzi, sauna and Turkish bath. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo, Cancelon and Expedia so you can book your Globales Santa Lucia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Santa Lucia Palma Nova
Hotel Santa Lucia
Globales Santa Lucia Hotel Palmanova, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing