We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,446)
Filter reviews
2,446 results
Traveler rating
836
877
487
154
92
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
836
877
487
154
92
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssuperior roomhalf boardthomson repspalma novathree brothersall inclusive guestscocktail barpool areaevery nightsun decknext yearthe hotel shopplenty of choiceolder generationsea viewgreat holidayevening entertainment
Filter
Updating list...
1,847 - 1,852 of 2,446 reviews
Reviewed October 28, 2012

Just returned from the Santa Lucia Hotel after a weeks AI stay and to be honest the hotel was very clean but the rooms could do with an upgrade. The waiters in both the bar area and especially in the restaurant we found to be very uninterested and at times down right rude. The food - what can I say!! there was always a choice of salad or hot dishes but the hot dishes were always tepid and tasteless and not much cold meats to put with the salads. I did on one occasion ask for wine glasses as they had run out and was told oh we have no more!! then on same evening went to get cheese and crackers only to be told that they had all gone!! as we had eaten very little for our main course we threw the towel in and just went out for something to eat. We would return to Palma Nova but NOT to this hotel.

Room Tip: Choose a room with pool view and you will have the sun all day.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank lynda c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MATIAS M, Community Manager at Globales Santa Lucia, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2012

Dear Guest,

First of all, we would like to thank you for your time spent on write a comment on TripAdvisor edescribing the sensations obtained duiring your stay in Globales Santa Lucia Hotel.

However we feel very sorry that the service received was not up to your expectations, that is something that concerns us because we work hard every day to try to offer completely satisfactory stays to our customers.

We will pass your comments to all staff, especially to bar staff, please be assured that we will do a full investigation of the incident and then we will take the appropriated action for it.

Once again thank you very much for your comment,

Wish you all the best,
Matías Melo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2012

We returned after 27yr on a late deal, enjoyed our stay from 16th Oct - 23rd. Room cleaned every day and a change of towels when you requested just leave in bath, now for the beds, my god are they hard just like bricks, what a shame cos this let the hotel down very badly, the view stunning. Staff very pleasant and helpful, Enertainment could be alot better but you don't have to sit there and watch idiots!!! but not all. The food i thought was brilliant what choice, i dont like fish so what, there was so much to choose from. Why are so many people pickeeeee!!!!! We enjoyed our stay and would return if they did something about the beds, came home and felt as if my back was broked. We met some really nice people and thats not on the menue or with the deal.

Room Tip: South facing sun all day and view overlooking beach towards Magaluf excellant
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank susan n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

just got back from a holiday with 3 other friends in this hotel stayed here over 15 years ago and see a lot of improvements in the main downstairs halls and rooms .The hotel is very clean which must be hard to do as so many people are staying here. only 1 grouse the entertainment at night is awfull seems to be run by two young girls who seem to think we all like to chant mind cringing slogans and play silly games and their high shouting voices get on ones nerves. Time for a change i think .i remember a super entertainments manager called Emilio who wowed everyone but is now sadly retired. one other thing ,my friends found the lounge bar barmen never smiled and were not very friendly.but hairdresser is very good.

Room Tip: rooms on left side dont get the sun but all rooms have good views
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank greb46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2012

Just returned from this hotel after a 12 day stay, the hotel staff cannot be faulted - nothing is too much trouble, the reception are helpful, the rooms and public areas are all kept spotless, the bar and restaurant staff work exceptionally hard with a smile on their face. The only thing that lets this hotel down is the quality of the food. There is plenty of choice, for everyone, but since going to all inclusive the quality of the food has gone down, The bacon was more fat than lean meat, the jam used to be self serve (not the little packets) which was far tastier, the bread for toats has gone much smaller, at times the potatoes were not cooked, and there is not enough selection of vegetables. Some people reading this may think I am being picky BUT I have stayed here several times before and know that the standard of food can be much better.

Room Tip: Ask for pool view, and if you like heights the rooms on the 8th floor (top) have a larger balcony.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank palmaprincess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2012

me and my partner stayed at the santa lucia from the 9- 16th of oct 2012. we found the hotel fantastic great location shops pubs all near by the entertainment was great the whole week the food was great they catered for everyone needs the rooms were clean and tidy iwill certainty be going back next year as i loved every detail about the place the staff were great nothing was a problem if you were needing help

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank stu208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews