We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,488)
Filter reviews
2,488 results
Traveler rating
853
886
499
156
94
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
853
886
499
156
94
Show reviews that mention
All reviews superior room half board thomson reps palma nova three brothers all inclusive guests cocktail bar pool area every night sun deck next year the hotel shop plenty of choice older generation sea view great holiday evening entertainment
Filter
Updating list...
1,893 - 1,898 of 2,488 reviews
Reviewed October 25, 2012

We returned after 27yr on a late deal, enjoyed our stay from 16th Oct - 23rd. Room cleaned every day and a change of towels when you requested just leave in bath, now for the beds, my god are they hard just like bricks, what a shame cos this let the hotel down very badly, the view stunning. Staff very pleasant and helpful, Enertainment could be alot better but you don't have to sit there and watch idiots!!! but not all. The food i thought was brilliant what choice, i dont like fish so what, there was so much to choose from. Why are so many people pickeeeee!!!!! We enjoyed our stay and would return if they did something about the beds, came home and felt as if my back was broked. We met some really nice people and thats not on the menue or with the deal.

Room Tip: South facing sun all day and view overlooking beach towards Magaluf excellant
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank susan n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

just got back from a holiday with 3 other friends in this hotel stayed here over 15 years ago and see a lot of improvements in the main downstairs halls and rooms .The hotel is very clean which must be hard to do as so many people are staying here. only 1 grouse the entertainment at night is awfull seems to be run by two young girls who seem to think we all like to chant mind cringing slogans and play silly games and their high shouting voices get on ones nerves. Time for a change i think .i remember a super entertainments manager called Emilio who wowed everyone but is now sadly retired. one other thing ,my friends found the lounge bar barmen never smiled and were not very friendly.but hairdresser is very good.

Room Tip: rooms on left side dont get the sun but all rooms have good views
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank greb46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2012

Just returned from this hotel after a 12 day stay, the hotel staff cannot be faulted - nothing is too much trouble, the reception are helpful, the rooms and public areas are all kept spotless, the bar and restaurant staff work exceptionally hard with a smile on their face. The only thing that lets this hotel down is the quality of the food. There is plenty of choice, for everyone, but since going to all inclusive the quality of the food has gone down, The bacon was more fat than lean meat, the jam used to be self serve (not the little packets) which was far tastier, the bread for toats has gone much smaller, at times the potatoes were not cooked, and there is not enough selection of vegetables. Some people reading this may think I am being picky BUT I have stayed here several times before and know that the standard of food can be much better.

Room Tip: Ask for pool view, and if you like heights the rooms on the 8th floor (top) have a larger balcony.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank palmaprincess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2012

me and my partner stayed at the santa lucia from the 9- 16th of oct 2012. we found the hotel fantastic great location shops pubs all near by the entertainment was great the whole week the food was great they catered for everyone needs the rooms were clean and tidy iwill certainty be going back next year as i loved every detail about the place the staff were great nothing was a problem if you were needing help

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank stu208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2012

Stayed here from 5/10/12 - 12th

This is the best 3 star hotel i have ever stayed in, with great views from ever room. Hotel staff from chamber maids to restaurant & reception were all very helpful, friendly and polite. The food was of good quality plus a good variation, if there was any negitives tea bags were rubbish (take your own).

This hotel is very central to all amenities in Palma Nova, if you want noise just stroll up to magaluf. Its a bit Turkey & Tinsel in this resort at the end of the season but at H/B get out and enjoy yourself, plenty of bars/restaurants there.

Room Tip: Just book this hotel with Thomsons at H/B, book your own flight & Resort hopper yourself. Save on average £200 each. Thomsons Wanted £2280 for two couples, by doing it myself it cost £1330 and thats including car parking.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews