We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,436)
Filter reviews
2,436 results
Traveler rating
835
869
487
154
91
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
835
869
487
154
91
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssuperior roomhalf boardthomson repspalma novathree brothersall inclusive guestscocktail barpool areaevery nightsun decknext yearthe hotel shopplenty of choiceolder generationsea viewgreat holidayevening entertainment
Filter
Updating list...
1,841 - 1,846 of 2,436 reviews
Reviewed October 19, 2012

me and my partner stayed at the santa lucia from the 9- 16th of oct 2012. we found the hotel fantastic great location shops pubs all near by the entertainment was great the whole week the food was great they catered for everyone needs the rooms were clean and tidy iwill certainty be going back next year as i loved every detail about the place the staff were great nothing was a problem if you were needing help

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank stu208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2012

Stayed here from 5/10/12 - 12th

This is the best 3 star hotel i have ever stayed in, with great views from ever room. Hotel staff from chamber maids to restaurant & reception were all very helpful, friendly and polite. The food was of good quality plus a good variation, if there was any negitives tea bags were rubbish (take your own).

This hotel is very central to all amenities in Palma Nova, if you want noise just stroll up to magaluf. Its a bit Turkey & Tinsel in this resort at the end of the season but at H/B get out and enjoy yourself, plenty of bars/restaurants there.

Room Tip: Just book this hotel with Thomsons at H/B, book your own flight & Resort hopper yourself. Save on average £200 each. Thomsons Wanted £2280 for two couples, by doing it myself it cost £1330 and thats including car parking.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

just returned from a weeks stay at the santa lucia with my mother. We stayed at this hotel last year and really enjoyed it. This year was good aswell, the views from the balcony are fantastic, we had a balcony overlooking the pool which got the sun all day, very relaxing sitting looking out over the beach. The food was lovely, something for everyone, found the staff very friendly, we were allinclusive which was worth the money and takes the hassle out of the holiday. The entertainment was fine, we only went a couple of nights.The only thing i would say is that i think its time the hotel has a revamp, its a bit tired looking in places, the beds in our rooms were really hard and uncomfortable. The shop inside the hotel is run by a lovely english couple, you can hire loads of things from a kettle and mugs to a fan or deck chair for the beach. We saw lots of people walking into the hotel with huge bottles of water bought from shops outside which i couldnt understand as thhe water in the hotel shop was cheaper! our thomsons rep chelsea was an absolute star and was very helpfull and plesant which made a difference. were plannng on going back to this hotel as a family next year, it s my mothers favourite, we look forward to our visit and would like to thank all the staff for a great holiday!!

Room Tip: get a room overlooking the pool as it gets the sun all day, stunning views of the beach
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank gailstirling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

When me and a friend went to Thomsons we asked for a lively-ish hotel near Magaulf so we could relax in the day and somewere were Magaluf is only 10 minutes away, the location for us was perfect, the beach was lovely and stunning water - so clean its unreal.

But the atmosphere in the hotel was non exsistent, the fact a comedian got sent packing 40 minutes into a hour and a half show so people could line dance was a disgrace. Food was less then average, if you like pre processed pork, soggy chips and gravy with a skin thicker than your actual piece of pork then this hotels for you as it appeared EVERY meal time. Defiantely wouldnt go again and wouldnt advise all inclusive to anybody.

Maid was lovely and friendly as were the bar staff and restarant staff, rooms were average, very surprised they didnt try and charge you to use a balcony or a shower as they seem to charge for everything else in the building were ever possible. No way on this planet is that a 4 star hotel and I dare say it would just claim 3 star. The term food is to be used VERY lightly.

Room Tip: Go to another hotel.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank daniel m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MATIAS M, Community Manager at Globales Santa Lucia, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2012

Dear Guest,

First of all, we would like to thank you for your time spent on write a comment on TripAdvisor, describing the sensations obtained during your stay at Hotel Globales Santa Lucia.

However, we feel sorry that the service received was not up to the standards you expected. This is something that concerns us, because we do our best to try to offer completely satisfactory stays to our clients.

About the items that you are not agree like quality of food, we will take note of them and we will pass it on to our staff, because they checked everything that happened at the hotel in order to improve our service.

Once again thank you for your comment,

Wish you all the best,
Matías Melo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2012

Thomson's def got this wrong... whilst the location is ideal the hotel lacks a four star rating regarding food. Recently had a weeks stay half board thank goodness i didnt pay the £1499 Thomson's were asking for a package holiday and booked it all separate saving £700 as i would have been so very disappointed. The food here was 3 star only and during my stay did not have any meat as it was all processed. Whilst there was quantity it lacked quality. The staff at the hotel were sullen and tables in the dining room only cleared when we vacated the table. Come on Thomsons get a grip of this one as we wont be going back again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank allynbGoole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MATIAS M, Community Manager at Globales Santa Lucia, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2012

Dear Guest,

On behalf of all staff and managemente at Hotel Globales Santa Lucia, we would like to thank you for your time spent on write a review on TripAdvisor.

We feel very sorry to know that the service received was not up to the standards you expected. We will take note of all your comments like the quality of the food and we will pass it on to our staff in order to improve our service and make Hotel Globales Santa Lucia a better choice for clients.

Once again thank you for your comment,

Yours sincerely,
Matías Melo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews