We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Globales Santa Lucia
Ranked #18 of 39 Hotels in Palmanova
Reviewed October 8, 2012

just returned from a weeks stay at the santa lucia with my mother. We stayed at this hotel last year and really enjoyed it. This year was good aswell, the views from the balcony are fantastic, we had a balcony overlooking the pool which got the sun all day, very relaxing sitting looking out over the beach. The food was lovely, something for everyone, found the staff very friendly, we were allinclusive which was worth the money and takes the hassle out of the holiday. The entertainment was fine, we only went a couple of nights.The only thing i would say is that i think its time the hotel has a revamp, its a bit tired looking in places, the beds in our rooms were really hard and uncomfortable. The shop inside the hotel is run by a lovely english couple, you can hire loads of things from a kettle and mugs to a fan or deck chair for the beach. We saw lots of people walking into the hotel with huge bottles of water bought from shops outside which i couldnt understand as thhe water in the hotel shop was cheaper! our thomsons rep chelsea was an absolute star and was very helpfull and plesant which made a difference. were plannng on going back to this hotel as a family next year, it s my mothers favourite, we look forward to our visit and would like to thank all the staff for a great holiday!!

Room Tip: get a room overlooking the pool as it gets the sun all day, stunning views of the beach
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank gailstirling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,102)
There are newer reviews for Globales Santa Lucia
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,510 - 1,516 of 2,102 reviews

Reviewed October 8, 2012

When me and a friend went to Thomsons we asked for a lively-ish hotel near Magaulf so we could relax in the day and somewere were Magaluf is only 10 minutes away, the location for us was perfect, the beach was lovely and stunning water - so clean its unreal.

But the atmosphere in the hotel was non exsistent, the fact a comedian got sent packing 40 minutes into a hour and a half show so people could line dance was a disgrace. Food was less then average, if you like pre processed pork, soggy chips and gravy with a skin thicker than your actual piece of pork then this hotels for you as it appeared EVERY meal time. Defiantely wouldnt go again and wouldnt advise all inclusive to anybody.

Maid was lovely and friendly as were the bar staff and restarant staff, rooms were average, very surprised they didnt try and charge you to use a balcony or a shower as they seem to charge for everything else in the building were ever possible. No way on this planet is that a 4 star hotel and I dare say it would just claim 3 star. The term food is to be used VERY lightly.

Room Tip: Go to another hotel.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank daniel m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MATIAS M, Community Manager at Globales Santa Lucia, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2012

Dear Guest,

First of all, we would like to thank you for your time spent on write a comment on TripAdvisor, describing the sensations obtained during your stay at Hotel Globales Santa Lucia.

However, we feel sorry that the service received was not up to the standards you expected. This is something that concerns us, because we do our best to try to offer completely satisfactory stays to our clients.

About the items that you are not agree like quality of food, we will take note of them and we will pass it on to our staff, because they checked everything that happened at the hotel in order to improve our service.

Once again thank you for your comment,

Wish you all the best,
Matías Melo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2012

Thomson's def got this wrong... whilst the location is ideal the hotel lacks a four star rating regarding food. Recently had a weeks stay half board thank goodness i didnt pay the £1499 Thomson's were asking for a package holiday and booked it all separate saving £700 as i would have been so very disappointed. The food here was 3 star only and during my stay did not have any meat as it was all processed. Whilst there was quantity it lacked quality. The staff at the hotel were sullen and tables in the dining room only cleared when we vacated the table. Come on Thomsons get a grip of this one as we wont be going back again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank allynbGoole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MATIAS M, Community Manager at Globales Santa Lucia, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2012

Dear Guest,

On behalf of all staff and managemente at Hotel Globales Santa Lucia, we would like to thank you for your time spent on write a review on TripAdvisor.

We feel very sorry to know that the service received was not up to the standards you expected. We will take note of all your comments like the quality of the food and we will pass it on to our staff in order to improve our service and make Hotel Globales Santa Lucia a better choice for clients.

Once again thank you for your comment,

Yours sincerely,
Matías Melo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2012

The room was a disgrace!! but the beds was clean, the carpet was full of stains and should we mention the Food or GRUEL it was horrible exception for the bread rolls that i lived on all week, and the poolside where everyone was sat on top of each other. I was there a few years ago and i could not fault it. It needs a revamp to get 4 stars back in my opinion i wont be going there again in a hurry and we paid £479.00 h/b for a week:(

Room Tip: try another hotel
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank playbus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MATIAS M, Community Manager at Globales Santa Lucia, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2012

Dear Guest,

On behalf of all staff and management of Globales Santa Lucia we would like to thank you for your time spent on write a comment on TripAdvisor about our hotel. However, we feel very sorry that the service received was not up to your expectations.

This item is something that concerns us because our priority is guest satisfaction and we work hard everyday to try to achieve it.

We will pass all your comments to our staff, please be assured that we will take them all into consideration because all the points are always checked to know what we are doing wrong and therefore must be improved.

Once again thank you for your comment, we hope to see you again in any of the hotels of HOTELES GLOBALES, we would be delighted to welcome you back another time.

Kind regards,
Matías Melo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2012 via mobile

We returned after an enjoyable holiday last year and can see that changes are being made. The staff seemed much happier especially in the restaurant. The food seemed better that last year too and although some people seem to complain whilst we were there everyone was tucking in and seemed to enjoy themselves!
The sun bed situation was never an issue and although from our balcony we could see the hoards dash out to claim a sun bed we always managed to find one when ever we went round the pool. Some people were reserving beds and not using them all day, well just move their towels, they won't know as they aren't there and the signs round the pool say if its unattended for over an hour then it's game on!
You can hire things from the hotel but I'd advise to cross reception and hire a kettle from the shop. A kettle, 2 mugs and some biccys cost us €5 for the week :)
The rooms could do with some attention and a makeover but were very clean and the maid was lovely.
All in all had a great break from the British weather & would happily stay there again next time we are in Majorca!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank olesoleil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2012

Just stayed 4 nights and the hotel and room were spotless, albeit the paint bubbling on the ceiling from what must have been a leak in the room above. Cleaning staff superb.
The food was edible and if you like meat or fish in bubbling sauces then you will be made. Not for vegetarians, not even a broccoli bake to be seen. Plenty of salad though.
Not enough staff in dinning room especially at breakfast where tables were not cleared and guests were doing it themselves to be able to find a table.
RIP OFF TIME Hire of safe in room for 1 week 27 Euro's + 10 Euro's Deposit or 7 Euro's per day
Hire of fridge 20 Euro's per week.
Hire of Kettle + tea/Coffee 16.75 Euro's per week
Have stayed in 2 star hotels where these items are free or just a minimum charge.
There are 3 lifts, with a maximum capacity of 5 adults per lift and with 400 rooms over 8 floors, a wait of 10/15 minutes was common, especially at meal times.

Room Tip: All Rooms have sea views, but all rooms on the side facing Palma are in shade all day. all rooms on...
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Billy-B-Bad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2012

Just returned from 11 days at the Santa Lucia, whlle this hotel was spot less the food although you woun:t starve was not of a 4 star quality. The bedrooms were adequate, plenty of wardrobe space, the beds were uncomfortable,still what do you expect from a 3 star hotel, the rooms were kept spotless by the cleaning staff, towels changed every day. the bar staff were fast , when ever you wanted a drink you got one. some of the reviews said the staff were surly and miserable, all i can say if you treat them with respect you will get respect back. We booked this hotel for the location and you could not fault it. People were moaning about the lack of sunbeds, we did not have a problem. All in all a good holiday and would return to this hotel when we come back to Majorca.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank onz69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MATIAS M, Community Manager at Globales Santa Lucia, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2012

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your time spent on write such a kind comment about our hotel. We are very glad to know that you enjoyed during your stay with us.

Our priority is guest satisfaction and we feel very happy when we achieve it. We will pass on your comments to all staff, that always help us to keep working hard to maintain the quality of our service and make Santa Lucia Hotel a better choice for clients.

We hope to see you again in any of the hotels of "Hoteles Globales" in the near future, we would be delighted to welcome you back.

Thank you for your preference,

Kind regards,
Matías Melo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palmanova hotels
0.1 mi away
Sol Beach House Mallorca
Sol Beach House Mallorca
#4 of 39 in Palmanova
1,307 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Son Matias Beach
Hotel Son Matias Beach
#1 of 39 in Palmanova
1,397 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sol Palmanova All Inclusive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites
0.5 mi away
Globales Palmanova
Globales Palmanova
#16 of 39 in Palmanova
1,441 reviews
0.4 mi away
Intertur Palmanova Bay
Intertur Palmanova Bay
#14 of 39 in Palmanova
2,005 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Globales Santa Lucia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Globales Santa Lucia

Address: Calle de Duc Estremera 6, 07180 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Palmanova
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Palmanova
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Palmanova
#16 Family Hotel in Palmanova
Hotel Class:3 star — Globales Santa Lucia 3*
Number of rooms: 332
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Globales Santa Lucia Hotel in Mallorca is located in the best area Palmanova, positioned on the sea in between the beaches of Son Matias and Palmanova. The main floor areas of this hotel in Palmanova, are spacious, with lovely lounges and climate controlled dining room with an exquisite buffet, a pool bar with snacks. At night there is live music and entertainment, including cabaret shows and dancing. The hotel has outdoor swimming pools for adults and children and an indoor heated swimming pool in the winter where you can also enjoy a jacuzzi, sauna and Turkish bath. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Globales Santa Lucia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Santa Lucia Palma Nova
Hotel Santa Lucia
Globales Santa Lucia Palmanova, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing