We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,436)
Filter reviews
2,437 results
Traveler rating
835
870
487
154
91
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
835
870
487
154
91
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssuperior roomhalf boardthomson repspalma novathree brothersall inclusive guestscocktail barpool areaevery nightsun decknext yearthe hotel shopplenty of choiceolder generationsea viewgreat holidayevening entertainment
Filter
Updating list...
1,852 - 1,857 of 2,437 reviews
Reviewed September 26, 2012

Hotel and food excellent staff very helpful only stayed for 4 nights . Bad point British guest (not German) down by pool at 7 waiting for the pool door to be unlocked so they could put towels on the limited number of sun beds available.Friday 4 beds were taken at 7 but only used after the guest had come back of a tour midday.Would not stay at hotel again if they have not solved this problem

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Brian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MATIAS M, Community Manager at Globales Santa Lucia, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2012

Dear Guest,

First of all, we would like to thank you for spent time, sharing with us your experience in Globales Santa Lucia Hotel.

About the problem with sunbeds, we assure you that improvement on this service is an ongoing process, we apologize for inconvenience caused, our first priority is customer satisfaction and we work hard everyday to try to offer completely satisfactory stays to our guests.

We hope to see you again in any of the hotels of the "Globales family". We would be delighted to welcome you back.

Kind regards,
Matías Melo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

We visited this hotel some time ago and wanted to return to a hotel we could rely on as we had not been to Spain for some years. The room was very well equipped with enough wardrobe space for the three of us which is sometimes not enough. The bed was comfortable and the room quiet at night on the 4th floor. The meals were very good with plenty of choice with very helpful staff on hand, we were on half board so cannot comment all inclusive. The outside area is well thought out a glass screen cuts out the wind if you do get a sun-bed.
Do not go on the Blanket trip as this is a total waste of time and the reps push this so they should be ashamed to do so. We will return to this hotel again as it is in a perfect location for the beach, shops or night-life.. Book here and you won't be sorry .

Room Tip: Pick a high floor not overlooking the pool.
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bobbytrip2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Excellent Location right on the beach, ideal for strolling the resort of Palma Nova, Good clean and tidy Hotel, good choice of food and not to cramped in the restuarant.
Good little shop in the Hotel Foyer you can hire parasol's / li-lows / most anything at a cheap rate, this shop is independant of the Hotel.
Not so good is the price for the hire of the room safe 28 Euro's.
Cutlery and glasses could have been cleaner in the restuarant.
WILL BE RETURNING FOR FUTURE HOLIDAY.

Room Tip: High floor location sunny side excellent.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PANDER26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Came back from Palma Nova on the 5th Sept. after staying a week and stayed for the second year running at the Santa Lucia and once again had a great holiday, the staff at reception were on the ball with very pleasant manners and always smiling as were all the staff especially the cleaners who don't get enough recognision, we didn't get a room safe like we did last year as we now know after the first time there that the staff are very honest and nothing goes amiss, the food wasn't quite as good as last year and was a bit repetative but that didn't stop us from having our fill, we were half board as we prefer to go out in the day whether on the beach or a day out or just ambling around Palma Nova and Magaluf, we took our own travelling kettle as we like a cuppa first thing, maybe the hotel could think of putting tea /coffee facilities in the rooms, if you want a relaxing holiday then the Santa Lucia is for you it's right on the beach and all the rooms have great views, the rooms are smallish but the bathrooms are more than adequate and spotless but at the end of the day the rooms are just somewhere to get dressed and have a sleep the rest of the time we weren't there, i do agree the hotel is more of a 3 star+
and while there have a drink at the 2 bars across from the hotel they are first class for service with a smile and i couldn't believe they remembered us from last year, roll on next summer we will be back

Room Tip: If you can, ask for a room facing Magaluf and at the waters end they are quieter believe it or not and it's nice to sit on the veranda late at night with a glass of wine and watching the yachts gently rock back and forth
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank john b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

stayed at the santa lucia from the 6th until 16th september found the food very good rooms comfortable views excellent cleaned to a good standard daily..Staff..friendlyevening entertainment average.Stopped half board so wasnt in much at the evenings anyway.Drinks average price.Only bad point booked a safe 28 euro for 7 days then charged 21 for an extra 3 days plus 10 euro deposit .if you want a sun bed be prepared to join the idiots queueing at 7am to put their towels on sun beds .we didnt bother'

Room Tip: higher flooron the front if you like sun on balcony or overlooking car park
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dianeNotts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews