We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,445)
Filter reviews
2,445 results
Traveler rating
836
876
487
154
92
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
836
876
487
154
92
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssuperior roomhalf boardthomson repspalma novathree brothersall inclusive guestscocktail barpool areaevery nightsun decknext yearthe hotel shopplenty of choiceolder generationsea viewgreat holidayevening entertainment
Filter
Updating list...
1,927 - 1,932 of 2,445 reviews
Reviewed July 27, 2012

Just spent a good week in a good hotel in a good resort.
The Santa Lucia Hotel wasn’t our first choice but it will be first on our list if we return to Palmanova.
Excellent location with a beach either side with great views from all the rooms. Rooms clean & comfortable, resturant excellent … take no notice of the moaners regarding the food. A wide variety of dishes to cover all taste’s, well cooked and presented. ( I often wonder what the moaners eat at home .. I can’t believe they can’t find anything to suit them from what is on offer ) .
Only one niggle, but this isn’t exclusive to this hotel … Sunbeds … Queues of sad people from 6.45am waiting for the pool doors to open at 8am. Arms full of towels, to reserve the beds all day. Some even went out on trips or to the beach all day but still reserved the beds for their return later in the day.
The notice on the door saying guests could remove towels if the beds had been unoccupied for one hour wasn’t really practical. The hotel staff should be the ones to monitor the situation.
Niggle out of the way .. now back to the positive stuff. Reception were helpful and friendly as were most of the other staff we came into contact with. On our last day when we had to vacate the room at midday it was a simple procedure to book the courtesy room .. they even provided the towels so we weren’t left with our own wet towels to pack.
Bus stop near the hotel made it easy to travel to Palma, Santa Ponsa, Paguera or further afield. 3 euros to Palma or 2.55 euros to Paguera.
An excellent holiday in a hotel I would recommend to my friends.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Borofan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MATIAS M, Community Manager at Globales Santa Lucia, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2012

Dear Guest,

On a behalf of all staff of Globales Santa Lucia we thank you for your kind words dedicated to our hotel.

We love to hear that we did a really good job, this proves us that we are heading in the right direction. Our main compromise is to full fill all of our guest expectations and make them feel like home.

Once again thank you for your preference, we are looking forwards to welcome you again in any of the hotels of the "Globales family", we will happy to help you on your next vacations.

Kind regards,
Matías Melo,
Commercial department.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2012

This hotel is a very good hotel clean ,good food ,very good staff ,top class location would go there every year dont read any more reports all a load off rubbish There is good entertainment every evening

Room Tip: all rooms are good
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank davidmiddy61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MATIAS M, Community Manager at Globales Santa Lucia, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2012

Dear Guest,

First of all, thank you very much for your positive review about our hotel. That always help us to motivate our staff and improve our service.

We are very glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us, thank you for your kind words about our products, services and facilities.

We hope to see you again in any of the hotels of the "Globales family".

Kind regards,
Matías Melo,
Commercial department.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2012

A hotel of 4 stars should provide average nevermind excellent quality standards of living for their guests; this hotel however did not. The food was always cold and hard; i had meat pasta which had gone off and i chocked on the beef. The staff are friendly to those who aren't all inclusive but to those who are well we got frowns all week long, not one bothered to say "hola" in the morning or nothing.
The sunbed situation consisted of OAPs getting up at 5 to reserve sunbeds due to lack of space for more sunbeds. The entertainment during the day lacked alot - not even music by the pool. Entertainment at night wan't too bad as it was performers from out with the hotel.
Safety deposit box was 35 euros. Didn't bother with the fridge. Rooms could be made soundproof.
Overall a terrible holiday, would rather have stayed home to be honest.

Room Tip: tip to get a good room - go to another hotel
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Lauren M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MATIAS M, Community Manager at Globales Santa Lucia, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2012

Dear Guest,

We apologize for all the inconvenients you mentioned and we feel very sorry that the service recieved was not up to the standars you expected and deserved.

We sincerely thank you for your comments. Please be assured that we will take them all into consideration in order to improve our service and make Globales Santa Lucia a better choice for clients.

Yours sincerely,
Matías Melo,
Commercial department.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2012

Well I'll start by saying I'm not normally one to moan or complain. But this hotel is ok. Definitely not 4 star standard!!! Firstly arrived at 00.30am, we were told the bar was closed and we were unable to get a drink, couldn't even get water! Reception man rude whilst checking us in. 21euros to hire the fridge!!!! 38euros for the safe!!
Rooms very small, clean though, very basic. No kettle or cups in the room, you have to pay to hire this from the shop!!! hotel quite dated.
We got up the next morning, went to the pool area at 08.10am and got the last 2sunbeds!! We were then told that the staff lock the doors to the pool area and open them at 08.00am. People start queuing at 06.30am to put there towels down! By 07.30 the queues are massive and you've got no chance of getting a sunbed. yes the beach is lovely but with an 80years old not very practical. 13.50 euros for 2 sunbeds on the beach.
Food -breakfast nice. Lunch and tea pretty much the same for each meal!! Meat awful, potatoes uncooked. Salad nice tho!
This hotel just does not appear like a 4 star!! More like a 2star in comparison to other 4 stars I've stayed In!!
Lovely weather, lovely beach, clear warm sea.
We heard of 4 couples who got pick pocketed whilst there!! Be careful!! X x

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Logo0783
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MATIAS M, Community Manager at Globales Santa Lucia, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2012

Dear Guest,

We apologize for all inconvenients you mentioned and we feel very sorry that the service recieved was not up to the standars you expected and deserved.

We sincerely thank you for your comments. Please be assured that we will take them all into consideration in order to improve our services and make Globales Santa Lucia a better choice for clientes.

Yours sincerely,
Matías Melo,
Commercial department.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2012

Take no notice of all the bad reviews because we found nothing wrong with the hotel at all. This was the best 2 weeks we have ever had. The food was really nice, warm and pleanty to choose from, all the staff were heplful and friendly and the thomson reps located at the hotel were spot on. Magaluff is also close enough to walk to (5mins) yet far enough away for a much quiter stay. We will deffo come back to this hotel as its over all starndered and location is hard to beat.
Nathan and Hannah stayed start of july 2012

Room Tip: there is no tip as all rooms look over the beach
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nathan f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MATIAS M, Community Manager at Globales Santa Lucia, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2012

Dear Guest,

On behalf of all the staff in Globales Santa Lucia we thank you for your kind words dedicated to our hotel.

We love to hear that we did a really good job , this proves us that we are heading in the right direction. Our main compromise is to full fill all of our guest expectations and make them feel like home.

Once again thank you for your preference, we are looking forward to welcome you again in any of the hotels of the "Globales family", we will happy to help you on your next vacations.

Kind regards,
Matías Melo,
Commercial Department.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews