We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not for kids”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Globales Santa Lucia Hotel
Ranked #13 of 39 Hotels in Palmanova
Certificate of Excellence
abedeen scitland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Not for kids”
Reviewed July 11, 2012

Cant really fault this hotel for it,s location it is brilliant , right next to the beach and the views from our room were brilliant Food was fine and we managed to get enough to eat and we have fussy 10 year old , even though more "kids " food could have been made available
Sunbeds always an issue no matter where you go so you just have to deal with that
Kids are not catered for by any means and were not even allowed to take balls and floaties in the pool because of the complaints from older guests well it is the kids hoilday as well !!!
The hotel is spottless and the staff we dealt with were ace
A wee bit strange that all inclusive folk have to use seperate areas for food and drink but never cause any problems for us
We would not go back to this hotel because of the kids having nothing catered for them to do and the entertainment was dire the night we stayed in but for older folk and couples with no kids I would highly recommend
Also at the meeting you can sign up for a free bus trip "blanket tour " only go if you want to sit through 2 hours of a selling presentation for some wool products anf then they say we will take you to the cathederal in Palma , well we only managed to go the cathederal for less than an hour and no time to look at anything else , not the trip you expect

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank gibsonfamily3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,931 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    665
    706
    376
    123
    61
See reviews for
530
1,022
21
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (811)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2012

Our room was superb and the hotel could not be better placed. The service was also superb - we asked for a room change which was no problem, the staff in the cafeteria (I use my words carefully) were great and the maids could not be faulted. So why do I rate so low? The frankly geriatric regular mafia that run the pool area (guests that is) are intolerable - Thomson please quell them - many mornings I saw a 75 yr old rush down in the lift bowed under by the weight of 10 towels at 8am! The other problem is the food it niether caters for a well fed and read northerner such as me - awful ! Our 2 year old - worse - or my partner (and frankly she eats most things!) the smoked salmon - nice try - gave me food poisoning and the coffee (and frankly everything inbetween) should have gone straight down the loo. Enough said. We did enjoy our week but the things we had a problem with could be changed and have been mentioned by other reviewers.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank bear12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Fabulous location, lovely hotel,great food choices for Brits, for older generation mainly, but this also
Makes it a pleasant, safe and comfortable stay especially for single parents as I am. Breakfast supplies all cereals, coco pops, sugar puffs, cornflakes, muesli, porridge, yogurts and full English including black pudding! They also offer shower room for your last day of hols which saves on fee to hold your room.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shuggyg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stoke on Trent
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2012

I booked our holiday with Thomson to the Santa Lucia in January and managed to get lucky as we paid half board price for all inclusive, so watch out for these deals! You can upgrade to all inclusive when you get to the hotel for €17 a day per person, but i think you have to do it for the full duration of the stay and not just on a daily basis. We visited Palma Nova last year and walked past this hotel most nights, and it looked great, in a brilliant location overlooking the bay.
I had been keeping a close eye on the reviews and was worried about 'the bug', but no one we spoke to had it, but in my opinion it was probably due to people over indulging! Me and my partner did however develop nasty coughs mainly due to the air con, but nothing too serious!
The reviews on here cast this hotel in a bad light. Here is my opinion on our stay from 1st-8th July
Hotel Room - We had a double room facing the pool on the 3rd floor, nice size, plenty of storage, TV with BBC 1 and 2 and some other foreign channels, beds OK, not like home, but not horrendous. very clean and the maids changed the towels every day. The shower is great, and we got a small complimentary bag of toiletries.
Hotel public areas - Very clean, spacious entertainment area, nice restaurant, split into all inclusive and half board, but thee drinks pumps were in the all inclusive area so this would make sense, there is a cocktail bar and a quiet room but never really went inside
Pool area - People reserve sunbeds wherever you go and the Brits are the worst ones! but we went down at 10 and there were still beds left and there is a sun terrace too with many beds on so there are plenty to go around, just certain ones go first claimed by the 'bakers' who lie and bake all day. Pool was fine, hardly anyone was in it, and the indoor pool and jacuzzi were great too
Food - Delicious, plenty of choice, cant understand what the problem is with some people? Fresh salads, meats, veg, nice desserts, cheese and biscuits, we were never spoilt for choice. They had cake on the outside pool bar each day from about 4pm and snacks at night like burgers chips and hotdogs etc
Drink - Very strong. vodka and coke other mixers were half and half and i drank them through a straw! so I certainly knew about it. there is a separate part of the bar for AI, but there were 2 or 3 on serving so never waited longer than 5 mins
Other guests - we are a couple aged 29 and 32. The hotel does cater for 60 plus so the entertainment is geared towards this age. I did find some guests rude, the older generation seem to have no concept of queueing up or saying thank you when doors are being held open. Some of them had miserable faces the whole week
Entertainment - nothing in the daytime (as we saw) and they had acts on in the evening, but we walked out at night and came back for last drinks
Overall we had a brilliant time and are looking to go back in September, the location is perfect, shops and bars right outside, and a beautiful barbeque grill to the left which we did try one night. Have the mixed grill - its immense.
Please don't listen to the bad reviews, if you want 5 star service, pay 5 star prices!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
14 Thank stokeonTrentKate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2012

My wife and I stayed here for a week 3rd July 2012. The hotel is in a central location for shops, bars and beach etc.
The hotel itself is clean and the staff were mainly friendly.The room was clean and comfortable but small, the furniture was 'tired' with a tiny portable TV which had BBC. All rooms have a nice sea view but the balconies are very small.
The food was nice with different choices each day despite reading previous terrible reviews.
We didn't see any of the hotel's entertainment as we went out each night.
There was a major issue with sunbeds around the pool as the usual selfish people were saving sunbeds from the crack of dawn and several of them not being used until well into the afternoon.
There was a mixed age group of guests who were mainly friendly apart from the odd 'Chav' who were in the wrong hotel.
I would say this hotel would suit older couples with no children

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank carl_robinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle-Upon-Tyne
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Good hotel, nice and clean, food was good aswell. More for middle aged couples though. Beach very close to it.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MARCUS1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Stayed at this hotel for one week as part of a Thomson Stay & Cruise commencing 16th June with all of our family occupying three excellent rooms on the seventh floor with breathtaking views of Palma Nova and the beautiful beach. From the minute we arrived to the end of the week we received first class service from all staff in every department and had a fabulous time. The food was very good and varied everyday so that even the most picky eater would be happy, there was something for everyone and you were looked after by the dining staff as if you were in a good standard restaurant at home. There was a noticeable attendance of senior staff and management at all times who were obviously ensuring that standards and service were to the highest at all times.. The other compliment I would pay this hotel would be for its cleanliness, it was immaculate and you would have to go to the Carribean to beat its location! We had a brilliant time and would highly recommend this hotel to anyone. Having read some of the poor reviews I would recommend these people go to Blackpool in future, there really is no accounting for taste - take no notice, we will be going back in the future - CONGRATULATIONS to Anna and her team for making our stay so enjoyable.

Room Tip: All rooms had good views however speaking from personal experience we had excellent rooms on the sev...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank davellchris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palmanova hotels
0.1 mi away
Sol Beach House Mallorca
Sol Beach House Mallorca
#2 of 39 in Palmanova
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,104 reviews
0.3 mi away
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites
0.1 mi away
Hotel Son Matias Beach
Hotel Son Matias Beach
#1 of 39 in Palmanova
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sol Palmanova All Inclusive
0.4 mi away
Zafiro Palmanova
Zafiro Palmanova
#6 of 39 in Palmanova
4.5 of 5 bubbles 630 reviews
0.5 mi away
Globales Palmanova
Globales Palmanova
#15 of 39 in Palmanova
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Globales Santa Lucia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Globales Santa Lucia Hotel

Property: Globales Santa Lucia Hotel
Address: Calle de Duc Estremera 6, 07180 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Palmanova
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Palmanova
#8 Romantic Hotel in Palmanova
#16 Family Hotel in Palmanova
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Globales Santa Lucia Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 332
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Globales Santa Lucia Hotel in Mallorca is located in the best area Palmanova, positioned on the sea in between the beaches of Son Matias and Palmanova. The main floor areas of this hotel in Palmanova, are spacious, with lovely lounges and climate controlled dining room with an exquisite buffet, a pool bar with snacks. At night there is live music and entertainment, including cabaret shows and dancing. The hotel has outdoor swimming pools for adults and children and an indoor heated swimming pool in the winter where you can also enjoy a jacuzzi, sauna and Turkish bath. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Booking.com so you can book your Globales Santa Lucia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Santa Lucia Palma Nova
Hotel Santa Lucia
Globales Santa Lucia Hotel Palmanova, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing