We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“dont go if your security minded”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Martha's Apartments
prescot
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“dont go if your security minded”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

this place is badly let down by total lack of security we arrived back to find place open to anyone this was at 12.30 am we told the reception next day the door was locked that night.reception only work 4pm to 22.00 ,
the room was old and in poor condition even though we were told it had been refurbished the cleaner was the only person working when we arrived she gave us a key and said she would bring kettle and toaster the toaster was all melted plastic and unusable .the only good thing was the area.
the bar was never open so you never got to meet the other guests.could be nice with t.l.c

Room Tip: dont think there are any
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Megan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    67
    51
    20
    22
See reviews for
59
69
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
ossett
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Apartments are very basic and are in need of renovation. Having said that we had a most peaceful holiday. Although full. there were never more than six people round the pool at any one time. The staff were the most helpful we have ever encountered. Within five minutes of asking for anything , eg. kettle, toaster, clothes dryer, it was in our room.- no charge. Excellent for anyone wanting a peaceful quiet holiday. The supermarket was only 50 metres away ( Mercado) and it was fantastic - restaurants and bars the same. Palma Nova centre a mere 10 minutes walk. Would come back if the place had a renovation.

Room Tip: Any but the ground floor are peaceful and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank neil r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jackiexbx
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for three nights, our apartment was on the ground floor there was no balcony just a pavement which had all over own grass and cigarette stumps. The apartment was very old fashioned. It seemed all the apartments on the ground floor have not been updated or renovated but the ones upstairs have. The bathroom door would not shut and the toilet did not work, we asked if we could be moved to another room the man on reception did not seem bothered he then said he would send the maintenance man out. The maintenance man came out later on in the day and said he had fixed both but they when we checked the door would still not shut or lock! The man on reception was quite arrogant and did not seem to care. On the last night I found two Beatles on the floor in the bedroom! I would say the only good thing really was the location as it was close everything really! Palma nova was lovely if I was to go again I would stay in a different hotel as there are loads that look decent compared to Martha's!

Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank jackiexbx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Palmanova hotels

Calne, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2013

Apartment was good size but this establishment is let down by its staff.We arrived at 23.15 (they were aware of our arrival time) to find no one at Reception which apparently closes at 22.00. After a few minutes someone came through Reception & could see we had just arrived. He said we needed to ring the phone number on sign on desk???!! Whilst we were sorting out some change (fortunately we had some) another man came through & it turned out he was a member of staff & he attended to us. Not a good start. On entering our apartment the light bulb in one of the bedroom wall lights had blown. This was replaced 3 days after notifying staff & reminding them once. The air conditioning ran continually meaning that the apartment became really chilled overnight. Add to this the fact that there was the sound of running water the other side of our bathroom wall for long periods of time & there was no kettle. Staff were either not present much of the time or in the office & appeared indifferent to our requirements, coupled with poor English which caused some communication difficulties. I shall definitely not be returning .

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2013 via mobile

Room was modern and clean. Bathroom in particular was very clean.
Never heard any noise from any other room or the corridors, so good for people looking for a quiet stay.
Pool area small but clean with free use of sunbeds.
Would use again!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank emma r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2013

Loved the apartment! It was clean and spacious, the supermarket was a 2 minute walk away and the beach was about 5. The cooking area was ok, 2 hobs and a microwave. I will definitely stay here again. The area was quiet and the other guests were lovely. The staff were helpful and if you've got little ones you can hire push chairs at the hotel (check before going as I didn't personally hire one) and also wheel chairs etc.
We got a taxi from the airport which was 38€ it only took 15 minutes- much easier than a bus! katmandu park and the Wild West water park were 6€ in a taxi. If you go to the parks I'd suggest buying a picnic box and taking food and drink with you. We paid 16€ for 4 slushies! Magaluf is in walking distance. The beaches were clean. After reading some reviews of the apartment I was apprehensive about staying but now I'm home I'm tempted to book for next year.....

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 7MR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Just returned 14th Aug 2013, overall very good, room was cleaned every 2 days, clean towels and bedding. The room was spacious, good air con, good size balconey. Nice large fridge and freezer, micro wave and hob. however no oven however who wants to stand and cook on holiday!. Pool was great this was cleaned and I did not spot any broken tiles. My daughter is 6 and loved the pool, its not large which is easy to keep you eye on them however big enough to have a good play and swim about. Staff very friendly and helpful during our 10 day stay. I stayed in room 314 which over looked the pool and a exellent view over palma, nice and sunny balconey from 09.00am -9.00pm..At the end of the day you get what you pay for and this was a good stay at a reasonable price value for money, you want 5 stars stay a 5 stars,

Room Tip: book room 314 over looks pool and palma
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Steph N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palmanova hotels
0.8 mi away
Sol Beach House Mallorca
Sol Beach House Mallorca
#4 of 39 in Palmanova
1,211 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Son Caliu Spa Oasis
Hotel Son Caliu Spa Oasis
#8 of 39 in Palmanova
855 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Gabarda
Hotel Gabarda
#11 of 39 in Palmanova
488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Ponent Mar
Ponent Mar
#14 of 39 in Palmanova
484 reviews
1.0 mi away
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites
0.9 mi away
Sol Palmanova All Inclusive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Martha's Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Martha's Apartments

Property: Martha's Apartments
Address: Calle Jardiel Poncela 1, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Palmanova
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Specialty Lodging in Palmanova
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Martha's Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Martha's Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Martha`s Apartments Hotel Palma Nova
Martha's Apartments Palmanova, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing