We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean basic accommodation in quiet area”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Martha's Apartments
Reviewed October 10, 2012

We have just got back from a last minute week away, this was a cheap get away so we didn't expect too much.We were checked in by a mature gent who made us feel very welcome, was directed to our room and it has to be said that our room had seen some attention recently with which looked like a newish kitchen and patio doors, but would benefit from a little extra attention as the furniture was well worn and my bed was a little uncomfortable. That being said the room was clean and the apartments are set in a quiet location with a reasonable pool area.
If you choose to stay here try the traditional Spanish restaurant opposite Coopers Bar called Ca's Canari, we really enjoyed our meals there.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank 64Albie2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (206)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

102 - 108 of 206 reviews

Reviewed September 21, 2012

Stayed here from 5th to 15th September. Apartment was spacious, and quite clean. Only problems we had were the smell in the bathroom and the people in Room 203 who could not control their feral kids at 1 in the morning. Staff very friendly and eager to help. Don't go there if you have mobility problems, long walk to beach and town.

Room Tip: Go on 3rd floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sheila J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2012

just back from theses awful apartments. i read some reviews and thought they were fairly average before i went. it says the place was refurbished and has pictures of a lovely apartment with a red kitchen and nice balcony. believe me i am not fussy and basic accomodation does me fine. but obviously there is a refurbished side and another side that is absolutley filthy.
went with my friend who is 34, we are both mothers and got away for a relaxing break from the kids, we paid 224 euro for 3 nights so expected some bit of cleanliness.

on entering the apartment we were greeted with a musty smell. a horid wooden floor that was not clean and brown stains all over the wall. the bathroon was so old that with a strong smell of sewage and the toilet bowl was loose. bedroom musty with a lot of staining on the walls. opened the curtain that was all torn to see the balcony and seaview i had requested , and was greeted by broken stones on a ground floor facing trees with ciggerettes everywhere.
i asked the (friendly ) man at reception and he refused to move us after he had told us earlier they were half full and would be full the following day.
this was a ground floor apart room 107 b. maybe the rest are nicer , but it was the worst i ever saw and i travel twice a year to the sun. palma nova itself is gorgous.
stay away from marthas. they are not 8 out of ten, they are 0 out of ten.

Room Tip: stay away from ground floor 107b
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank vanessamhorgan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2012

it does what it says on the tin... it is cheap budget accommodation within walking distance to Palma Nova. Yes it could do with a face lift, yes it does need some TLC and yes it could do with new mattresses as they are rock hard... BUT the staff here are ALWAYS on hand, I cannot believe previous reviews regarding surly non existent staff.. I type this in the reception area as the reception guy tends to the snack bar and watch the cleaner move around the corridors with her "shopping trolley" filled with towels. I agree that this is truly budget and is just a base for adventures further afield...the rooms are in desperate need of revamp but they are large and in keeping with typical budget accommodation in the area... The staff are always around - friendly and helpful.... cleaner rings the door bell before coming in!, the laundry room is a little gem containing items to borrow and return (books. inflatables, beach items etc) yes the patio gardens are worn and tired but the location is perfect and the pool area well kept and clean. ( oh and yes it cost £346 in peak season for 3 people for 8 days!!!) - plus free wifi x PS do not go to Coopers - unless you want to be served your meal with a "fag in hand"

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Thehanmers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2012

We stayed self catering in a ground floor apartment. If you were to describe a room as being tired, then this room would be better described as being in a state of comatose. The facilities for self catering are beyond basic and items such as tin openers & cork screw were not supplied and not available on request. Television is described as satellite, which is untrue, half a dozen channels, with cnn the only English Speaking channel. Onto the patio, where you will need to negotiate the uneven coble stones which were littered with some previous occupiers discarded underwear & empty beer bottles. On a positive note the surrounding area is fine, with a number of decent bars & restaurants. The supermarket, located 2 minutes away is superb, with a great range of fresh fish, meat & drinks, plus anything else you are likely to need. There is a nice beach no more than 5 mins walk by the Son caliu hotel. Palma Nova's main beaches & shops are about a 10 minute walk. In essence, nice location, poor hotel.

Room Tip: If you do stay, then would advise not to have a ground floor apartment.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steve D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2012

These apartments are basic but I knew that when I booked them. We stayed for two weeks in June myself my wife and elderly sister. Firstly I love Palma Nova it is a great resort with a lot to offer Son Caliu where Marthas is has a Spanish feel with restaurants and bars nearby. There is an excellent supermarket across the road for all your needs called Mercadonna. The people that run the place are pleasant and polite and helpful and it saddens me to write this review. We had an occasion to tell some lads to keep quite in the early hours and the did so we thought no more about it.The last night we stayed there we had an early morning pick-up at 06:00 there were a bunch of lads banging doors running around half naked hurling abuse at us we had no sleep and feared for our safety. It appears to me that the proprietors are booking in groups of lads who go to Mallorca to get drunk and have no consideration for anybody. We could not complain to anyone and there was no one around at the time or when we left not that was any use to us. We booked with the Travel Republic and they market Marthas as being family friendly trust me it is not they need to alter that. The last night at Marthas spoilt the holiday for us please don't make the same mistake as us

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dickiedog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2012

We have just come back from Marthas apartments and it is the worst apartment we have ever stayed in. How can this be 3 stars as it is more like a hostel. We didnt see a cleaner for the 5 nights we stayed, and when we arrived there was all spilt sugar on the shelves in the food cupboards obviously not cleaned. We were on the ground floor and when we opened up the patio doors we were greeted with uneven flagstones with all weeds in between with cigarette stumps eveywhere, It was a dump. We tried to get our room changed as someone tried to get in our room on the 2nd night there but when we complained they said they didnt understand so we gave up. I would never go there again or reccommend anyone to. The bar never opened, no one was ever on reception, this apartment need pulling down. DONT GO THERE

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank annesteve100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palmanova hotels
0.9 mi away
Cabau Aquasol
Cabau Aquasol
#18 of 38 in Palmanova
963 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Son Caliu Spa Oasis
Hotel Son Caliu Spa Oasis
#8 of 38 in Palmanova
924 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sol Palmanova All Inclusive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Sol Beach House Mallorca
Sol Beach House Mallorca
#5 of 38 in Palmanova
1,365 reviews
0.8 mi away
Apartamentos Las Palomas Econotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Gabarda
Hotel Gabarda
#10 of 38 in Palmanova
524 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Martha's Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Martha's Apartments

Address: Calle Jardiel Poncela 1, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Palmanova
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Specialty Lodging in Palmanova
Price Range: $37 - $131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Martha's Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Martha's Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Martha`s Apartments Hotel Palma Nova
Martha's Apartments Palmanova, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing