We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We got what we paid for”
Review of OLA Hotel Panama

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
OLA Hotel Panama
Ranked #9 of 39 Hotels in Palmanova
Aston Clinton
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“We got what we paid for”
Reviewed May 24, 2014

Very good in many respects, great value, friendly staff, good selection of food.
I am a stickler for clean silverware. 4 nights there all inclusive and many meals later, I have to say that the silverware was spotless.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Low Cost Holidays

Helpful?
2 Thank Richard E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,189 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    332
    403
    249
    129
    76
See reviews for
457
372
27
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (179)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Shepshed
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2014 via mobile

Stayed at the ola club panama on a number of occasions.... Once again everything was good, 16 of us this time and we were given all rooms on the same floor as asked for. Good food & nibbles. We"ll be back again in October 14 . Not forgetting the complimentary bottle of wine !

Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Carole S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shepshed
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2014

yet again , another great holiday with even more friends. sixteen of us this time. still great value for money. there is one thing though, the sun beds are becoming more saggy and not very comfortable. everywhere in the hotel is kept clean, the cleaners leave a note telling of their day off.the staff are always friendly and helpful. we will be back in october .

Room Tip: higher floors have more beds .we had a double and two singles in ours.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank katewright1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 13, 2014

well what more can i say,if you like french food u will love it trooters and all that but no snails lol, we ate out a few nights as we looked at the food and thought wasn't that from a dish in the afternoon well other than food not good for wheelchairs its a must no as we had a pram but kids loved it in the pool best thig for adults was the self service bar brilliant idea no waiting for a drink other than that hotel don't do exchange rooms are cleaned everyday the double bed is only 3/4 of a bed overall not ever agian for me need another holiday when we came back. p.s. bar closes at 11 pm

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Low Cost Holidays

Helpful?
Thank rak11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Palmanova hotels

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2014

If they had some good decent English entertainment on then I would say this hotel was very good. As it is, every night we were there the entertainment was either for toddlers or was in French. The food was OK but I wouldnt want to eat it everyday as it seemed repetitive and I did find a boiled egg that was black inside. The hotel itself was very well maintained and had a lot to offer in terms of ping pong, shooting, pool and golf (although the golf was rubbish). The walk to the Magaluf is about 15 to 20 minutes and by the 5th day my feet started to get blistered. The beach couldnt be much closer, I think If I took a running jump off the roof I could probably hit the sea. The staff were pleasant and helpful and the cleaners came every day but Wednesday and they were nice too. Would I go back? probably not, just cos the walk seemed to far everyday and I had to go out because the entertainment was so bad. Also the beds gave me a stiff neck for days.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Burnzy1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Callosa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2014

Very clean hotel, the staff were really helpful. Within easy reach of bars etc and lovely sea front and beach. On a negative side the food was often cold. There were too many people crowded into the restaurant no matter what time you went for a meal, you have to squeeze through tables to get your food and then get back to your seat. In the bar when there was entertainment there were not enough tables and chairs. Our main concern was that children had easy access to ALL the alcoholic drinks that were left out on the self service bar. We were on the 5th floor and had great views a large room and it was clean. Nice swimming pool. I feel my fairest comment is we got what we paid for . Loved the area but wouldn't choose this hotel again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Low Cost Holidays

Helpful?
1 Thank Arrozsin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2014

We stayed here from 24th to 27th due to our original booked hotel not opening in time. The Club Panama was very disappointing for a number of reasons.

The hotel seemed too full to cope with the number of guests staying there. Queues at meal times, a free for all at the self service bars, even the kids weren't supervised at the bars. The rooms, however are a lovely size and quiet, the roof terrace is a lovely peaceful place to Lounge. The pool is small and the area is very shaded.

The dining area is more like a canteen. you are squashed in like sardines as its quite a small room but has a lot of tables crammed into it.

The staff do their best and are polite, most of them. The hotel is dated, however it has a good location for the beach and shops.

I was very pleased to leave and check ourselves into out original hotel. 4 Days at the Panama was more than enough.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joanne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
olahotels, eCommerce Manager at OLA Hotel Panama, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
We are sorry that your stay at Ola Club Panama didn't fulfil your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palmanova hotels
0.2 mi away
Sol Beach House Mallorca
Sol Beach House Mallorca
#4 of 39 in Palmanova
1,167 reviews
0.6 mi away
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites
0.2 mi away
Sol Palmanova All Inclusive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
FERGUS Bermudas
FERGUS Bermudas
#24 of 39 in Palmanova
551 reviews
0.7 mi away
Intertur Palmanova Bay
Intertur Palmanova Bay
#11 of 39 in Palmanova
1,845 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Son Caliu Spa Oasis
Hotel Son Caliu Spa Oasis
#8 of 39 in Palmanova
820 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to OLA Hotel Panama? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about OLA Hotel Panama

Property: OLA Hotel Panama
Address: Calle Paris 4, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain (Formerly Ola Club Panama)
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Palmanova
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 39 Hotels in Palmanova
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — OLA Hotel Panama 3*
Number of rooms: 192
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ola Club Panama is an All Inclusive hotel, located in Palmanova, not faraway from a beautiful Beach, where you can rest by the sea and play nautical sports..Palmanova is a tourist resort with lots of leisure facilities, like a water park, the dolphins show at Marineland, tennis clubs, go-carting and much more. At night, a wide choice of restaurants, shops, bars and discos let you to enjoy a lively atmosphere ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Booking.com, ACCOR, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your OLA Hotel Panama reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ola Club Panama Hotel Palma Nova
Ola Hotel Palma Nova
OLA Hotel Panama Palmanova, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing