We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not that bad”
Review of OLA Hotel Panama

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
OLA Hotel Panama
Ranked #10 of 39 Hotels in Palmanova
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Not that bad”
Reviewed February 2, 2014 via mobile

Having read some reviews I was a little apprehensive before we arrived.
We had no problems with the hotel, a little dated but it was always kept clean.
People complain about the food but it wasn't too bad, great salad bar and always chips, pasta and a tomato sauce, the hotel caters for several countries not just the French as some people say, lots of places in the area for a snack that are well priced if you didn't feel satisfied with dinner.
Self service bar was a great idea and I never noticed anyone abuse it or see anyone overly drunk, the bar has small plastic cups but we bought plastic pint glasses and no one seemed to mind us using them.
Entertainment wasn't the best for me but it passed the time, so much in Palma nova and magaluf to see anyway, I don't like being stuck in the hotel all day and night when on holiday, was perfect for families though.
Pool area got busy during the day but a brilliant sun terrace on the roof, was never busy n great for getting the sun.
Activities during the day if you are willing to participate.
The 1thing that left a bad taste was the bar man who looks after the bar area, he was very rude to me as I was getting a drink just before he left, maybe having a bad day but I was not pleased with his attitude, he had been fine previously though.
I think I would return at the right price although I do like to experience different hotels

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
9 Thank Neill R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,188 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    332
    402
    249
    129
    76
See reviews for
457
371
27
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (179)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Letchworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2014

The hotel is good.. Food wasn't amazing, but you should find something you like.. Too many stairs to come in and out of the hotel, no slope access for suit cases or wheel chairs! The walk up bar was really good! Very good selection of drinks were available for everyone! The pool is a decent size, and the room was good, the problem with the room how ever is the bathroom! It's a walk in shower and they haven't built it properly, you come out of a shower to discover the bathroom is flooded! So be very careful when taking a shower! Also there Is no bath! It is worth the money, I would recommend how ever to people that can handle carrying the cases up the stairs! ..

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Samantha T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2014

Location = great
Service = Good
Ambiance = good
Rooms = OK
Food = OK
Value = Good
Over all experience: We enjoyed the 2 nights in the resort, it is one of the better ones in the area and it is close to a lot of attractions. This is not a high-end resort, but a decent clean hotel to rest. Good value for money for conscious travellers.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tubbat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 15, 2013

Rooms were clean but need updating food was awful and i'm not fussy self serve bar was a bonus as no queues only complaint was the tiny plastic cups pretty average overall . Wouldnt go back all inclusive

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Low Cost Holidays

Helpful?
1 Thank Anne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shepshed
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2013

the ola panama is value for money. have been a few times, going again next may. my only remarks are,food variety is a little repetitive and caters more for RUDE french clients. one just has to be rude back ! as i said the value for money is very good.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank katewright1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2013

We booked this hotel based on other reviews.On arrival at the hotel first impression, reception looked a bit shabby.The room was clean but shower tap came off in my hand, sink would take you all day to fill if you wanted to wash something out clean towels every day except Wednesday (cleaners day off) sheets were not changed once in severn days and as for the food, mussels,mussels and more mussells their was a lot of France there. Palmanova is a lovely place with crystal clear sea and a nice beach we will be going back but not to this hotel

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pat H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
olahotels, eCommerce Manager at OLA Hotel Panama, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
We are sorry that you were disappointed with our service at Ola Club Panama. We do appreciate your feedback. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2013

myself and my husband spent a weeks holiday here and it was brill! please don't take any heed 2 bad reports of this hotel as it was everything we wanted and more. the room was cleaned daily, the food was fantastic, the drink (wow) its the first holiday we hav ever had that u just go 2 a bar and help yourselfs! the only downfall (if u can call 1) is that you only get plastic small beakers for your drinks, men would probably prefer a pint beaker and ladies a half pint beaker, but outher then that, the drinks were spot on! you could even mix your own cocktails! the food was plentiful, a variety everyday and every meal time, plus you could help yourself to snacks throughout the day, what evertime you got peckish, except between the hours of 10.00am/11am, due to the area being cleaned.. the staff were very pleasant and friendly, and there was still entertainment on when we went this October, at most outher places it stops as soon as you hit October. we also got friendly with the English manager of the sunset bar, who will sing for you or if you ask will be able to do karaoke 2. the beach is a 3 min walk away, which is stunning, and shops, bars, and grocery stores are all between a 2 to 5 min walk, due to the location of club panama. would we come here again, yes we would, we are a couple in our 50"s and enjoyed everything this hotel offered and was good value for money.

Room Tip: rooms with double bed and a sofa were quite large, loads of room. we overlooked a hotel, but our bal...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank corinne h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
olahotels, eCommerce Manager at OLA Hotel Panama, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Thank you for your review, in which you point out some of our hotel most appreciated features; like the serve-yourself bar and a good value for your money. We hope to welcome you next summer season.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palmanova hotels
0.2 mi away
Sol Beach House Mallorca
Sol Beach House Mallorca
#4 of 39 in Palmanova
1,167 reviews
0.6 mi away
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites
0.2 mi away
Sol Palmanova All Inclusive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
FERGUS Bermudas
FERGUS Bermudas
#24 of 39 in Palmanova
551 reviews
0.7 mi away
Intertur Palmanova Bay
Intertur Palmanova Bay
#9 of 39 in Palmanova
1,844 reviews
0.5 mi away
Aparthotel Rosa del Mar
Aparthotel Rosa del Mar
#3 of 39 in Palmanova
1,077 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to OLA Hotel Panama? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about OLA Hotel Panama

Property: OLA Hotel Panama
Address: Calle Paris 4, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain (Formerly Ola Club Panama)
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Palmanova
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 39 Hotels in Palmanova
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — OLA Hotel Panama 3*
Number of rooms: 192
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ola Club Panama is an All Inclusive hotel, located in Palmanova, not faraway from a beautiful Beach, where you can rest by the sea and play nautical sports..Palmanova is a tourist resort with lots of leisure facilities, like a water park, the dolphins show at Marineland, tennis clubs, go-carting and much more. At night, a wide choice of restaurants, shops, bars and discos let you to enjoy a lively atmosphere ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, ACCOR, Priceline, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your OLA Hotel Panama reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ola Club Panama Hotel Palma Nova
Ola Hotel Palma Nova
OLA Hotel Panama Palmanova, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing